You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch, Sundance And Etta Settle In Argentina

in #history5 years ago

It sounds like the ideal setup... do you think they can be happy not doing crimes? This wasn't in the movie as far as I recall. I thought in the movie they went to Columbia but maybe I'm mistaken.

Sort:  

howdy sir Keith! no you are correct sir! The movie had them going to Columbia and the DO go to Columbia but that comes later. Yes they could be happy without doing crimes. lol. I'll prove it. It was the perfect setting to be sure.
Did your voting power recover? Mine sure didn't! lol.

I'm still under 80%. The problem I have with voting now is my Friday and Monday things take all my voting power away for 4 days or more, so I'm not visiting other people I follow as much. Plenty of people I know aren't into mountains or birds.

Ok..but doing those contests helps grow your account right? So you need to keep doing them? I don't take photos of mountains or birds but I sure love the ones that others have.

I guess so, I'm not really sure. In the long run I think it will help. My posts don't actually earn much unless it's through OCD. I vote 100% on every entry to feathered friday and mountain monday, and I resteem every entry - because my vote is only worth 0.01 I don't try to vote at less than 100%. I don't know if it pays off but what else could I be doing?

Howdy sir Keith! I think you are doing the best thing to grow your account. Getting your name out there in these contests has to attract people and get them to follow you. I don't know of a better way.

oh thanks so much for the esteem sir Keith, I thought this particular post was as dry as sand paper because I was so rushed that I just put it together and sent it without reworking it like I always do.lol. But I surely appreciate it!

oh no problem, I liked it and you found some cool pictures.

Yes sir Keith the pictures were pretty interesting, I didn't take a whole of time so hopefully I can find more of the region that they were in, Patagonia. What are you working on tonight, anything?

I'm just taking it easy. I was out taking a bunch of pictures in the morning, and then I was out shovelling snow. The light dusting of snow I wrote about today has turned into the real deal. We're getting up to a foot of snow overnight. I have a long stretch of sidewalk and laneway I have to clear, so I've been out a couple times tackling it before it gets too deep and heavy. This is the most snow I've seen since we moved here. There is a state of emergency south of us in Washington. Funny story... my first winter here, in 2012, I saw exactly THREE snowflakes, no more, no less. I was outside and I saw TWO of them and did a double-take. A second later I saw another one. Three flakes total. That was winter! Not this year.

Howdy back sir Keith! so that sounds like a serious situation for your city up there. Do you have to go anywhere tomorrow? It sounds like it might be a real mess! haha, good story about the snow flakes! What kind of pictures did you get this morning, wildlife or landscape?

It will be 38 F tomorrow and above 42 F by Thursday so this will melt soon. I won't be driving anywhere tomorrow, and I can walk anywhere I need to be. This morning I shot a bunch of black and white landscape stuff in the park and posted for monochrome monday. A bald eagle went over while I was in the park but I didn't have a long zoom lens to capture it. Here's the eagle and a bit of a redwood tree, cropped way too much...

DSC_8769-2.jpg

oh ok, monochrome monday yes..there are so many contests I can't keep track! But the temperature thing is very good and mild!