Please Help Me Stop this Huge Scammer

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


SCAM ALERT!.jpg

Hello Hive Fam,

I'm hoping you'll take a moment to help me stop a scam account. I was recently alerted to a fake/scam account that is using both mine and Tech with Catalina's photos to scam people for money.

IMG_1512.jpg

Now fake accounts happen all the time - but this one is especially dangerous because they are really, truly scamming a lot of people.

First of all, they have 58k followers on instagram - which are likely just purchased followers - but it still helps make them look more legitimate.

IMG_1513.jpg

But the main concern is that they have a telegram group with nearly 1 million people where they are currently accepting money from people and scamming them every day.

IMG_1517.jpg

Basically ...

We want to take these b*tches down.

The Instagram -
https://www.instagram.com/sofiavaletta/?igshid=x7jqa597vbu6

The telegram -https://t.me/CryptoSofiaValetta

If you don't mind taking a moment to report both accounts - it would really be helpful. Thank you so much!

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png


JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (4).png

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The very second I read your title, I asked myself, "My goodness, what has Mr. Sun done THIS time??"

😂

hahah a valid response. Nope just some random human pretending to be a woman called "Crypto Sofia" this time. 😂

Nice job in alerting your followers. With all the scammers around, it is hard to believe whether one is real nowadays. We just have to be extra careful.

It’s so true. It breaks my heart when I hear of people getting scammed. But scammers keeping getting more and more believable! 😞

Reported as a SPAM account on IG.

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate it! 🙏🏼

Done! That's terrible.

Thanks so much Elsie! I really appreciate it!

Hope it gets sort. Keep us posted <3

Just blocked and reported the accounts! This is a huge violation of the rules and if you find out who it is you can sue him/her and it will have some serious problems with the law! You can try even without knowing who is because that's a theft of identity and it's very serious!!!

image.png

Thank you so much for helping us take them down!! That's an interesting point about identity theft. I hadn't really considered a lot of legal action because I probably have 20 fake accounts on instagram already... it's like a game of wack a mole trying to get them reported. I've just never seen someone operating at this large of a scale ...

Done diddily doodily!

Thank you so much my friend!! 🙏🏼

omg

I know right? These scammers are out of control... and we haven even hit a bull run yet.

i can't believe how many people are in that telegram group. that's insane

I don't even know how they did it. I'm sure a lot of those are "purchased" users - but that's what makes it easier for them to scam people, because it looks so legit. 😔

That's insane!

It’s so frustrating. I have so many fake accounts out there now... but I’ve never seen anything on this level. It just makes me angry how many people they are hurting!

reported

Thank you so much!!

Reported a lots of the Images on the Instagram Page!

Disgusting. Starting the process of reporting.

Both reported.
I hope these will be taken down soon.

HiVE ON!!!

Wanted to /report but looks like Account is already down?

you are the only one

Wow, unbelievable. Reported the account in Instagram. I hope it helps a little. The gall of some people. Very few scruples let out there. I guess you can take it as flattery??? Imitation is a form of it in some respects. Your channel content and interviews are great. Keep it up.