Sort:  

It was absolute balls to sign in, but I made it. I'll be uploading my first video soon. Looking forward to using 3Speak.
Long live HIVE!

So I tried to set a password for my account but have not received a password reset to my email (yes, I checked my spam folder). What should I do now?

Perhaps you can leave the option for Hivesigner active for those that wish to sign in that way?

Also, what are the optimum settings for uploading videos? I've found my videos get pixilated and grainy when uploading to 3Speak as compared to the actual video quality.

Thanks for any help you can offer.

Check spam carefully: they're sending from a .online account which isn't great. I'm hoping they'll switch to sending from a .com account which will make it less likely they'll get sent to spam.

 4 years ago (edited) 

I know that I had problems and that one of the people I help who was using Microsoft Exchange had his go straight to spam. I've whitelisted 3speak.online for my mail server.

Still nothing in my email or spam. I'll keep an eye out.Just put together a bunch of footage so I have lots to upload as soon as I can log in and upload. Thanks for the response.

Best to contact support, hope you get it sorted.

 4 years ago (edited) 

I've got it worked out now, thanks

Long live hive... I have been looking forward to this, it's really wonderful

This is wonderful and easiest way for verification and secure everything. Thanks for update!

Thanks, log in to the new studio creator. ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อมูลในการใช้งานครับ มันยอดเยี่ยมมาก

Like that method a lot better... nice and clean. TBH it was a bit of a pain before juggling the logins. I like that you can manage several accounts with the one login.

I managed to log in yesterday and upload a cool video. I tried to access it today, but it says I am 3speak.

I did a test comment to make sure I haven't accessed your account, but it seems to be me posting "poo poo". Before it said I was someone else; RTOPEN.

3p.jpg

Maybe I am confused at the layout?

 4 years ago (edited) 

Everything seems to be working fine now in regards to navigating the site. I am having some uploading difficulties, but I believe this is solely due to my terrible rural internet connection.

I logged out, and then in again. I became RTOPEN, and then after navigating, the display said I was me. And then I navigated again and became RTOPEN, and then I was no longer signed in. And now it seems to switch between displaying I am not logged in, to being rtopen.

Regards @wehmoen

Maybe my question will be slightly out of topic but it's still related to this awesome platform ...

So, i have some issues in finding the button to "disable" de download option for my videos ...

I couldn't find any presets before uploading my video.

As i see here on your video it doesn't show-up the download button.

Thanks for help.

Regards https://luciannagy.com/?page_id=3212

hello dear i want ask one question ...is there any rewards of views on video or its depend on upvote ?

it is one of the best updates and may you live long all 3speak team

So glad I came across this video. I've been tearing my hair out for days.

thanks for sharing. nice to meet you.

Congratulations @wehmoen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

thank you so much for sharing it, i think many people will need it.

i had done it. thank you.

I have the same problem.
My hive details (migrated from steem) are not recognised by 3speak and the password reset never arrives.
I tried to create a new account on 3speak but my hive name is obviosly taken.
Can I create a new account and then link it to my existing hive account?

 4 years ago (edited) 

Great, thanks. I'll create a new account 🙂

Thanks, I'm registered now. 🙂
When I try to link my hive account the next button on the "Your Private Active Key:" page nothing happens.
It's like the next button simply does nothing...

 4 years ago (edited) 

Yeah, I was using a different key type.
Thanks, there was no error message or confirmation of the button click so I was confused.

Returning creator here.

How do existing accounts login since we've never signed up using an email?

I'm effectively locked out because of this.

 4 years ago (edited) 

Thank you!!

@wehmoen, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience

Help please... problems for registrer to me

 4 years ago (edited) 

Many thanks for this I have now been able to log into my existing 3Speak account. Unfortunately, I didn't immediately check this resource, and have sent a support ticket and spent two days trying to figure it out. For technophobes like me may I suggest you put a link to this very helpful video on the new sign up form so the technically challenged understand the new system as it isn't clear from the sign up form at the moment.

Hi @wehmoen I'm trying to link my account but after providing the active key it is not go with next. I mean nothing happened after pressing Next! Please help.

 4 years ago (edited) 

Noted with thanks. I shall try this again.

Great sir

nice video thanks for help keep it up

Create and educative content sir.keep it up

Are you ok Wehmoen?