You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is called the HIVE AirDrop Exclusion List. (HIVE 에어드랍 제외 대상 목록이라고 합니다.)

How do you define "blockchain"? Is it just a centralized database controlled by one person or something more? How can you support someone who intends to run a blockchain like a centralized database? "Ethnic cleansing" is absolutely ridiculous. This isn't about race at all, it's about those who chose to attack Steem and made it clear by their actions they are not interested in what Hive represents (decentralization).

That said, I didn't agree with the criteria used or the subjective method for how it was determined. I understand the perspective of those who came up with it, but I would have preferred to just exclude the Steemit ninja-mined stake just as v0.22.2 did. You can read my witness post here for more details. Those who were excluded can submit a proposal to get their Hive tokens, as far as I understand.

Don't forget your steem is treated the same.

Maybe something is lost in translation here, but what do you mean by this? Do you mean in the future Hive might restrict your tokens? I would not support that as long as I'm a witness. This initial launch of Hive is about separating out those who actively attacked Steem by centralizing it.

Sort:  

Judging from the previous conversation, I believe that you are worth talking to.

You read lots of replies (including some on your own posts) or postings that explicitly say "korea" and/or "chinese". I don't think we need more evidence.

I am still waiting for the official airdrop and launch to confirm. Yet, such discriminate behavior contradicts the main value of Hive - decentralization.

Will write more after the fork. Good luck.

I am still waiting for the official airdrop and launch to confirm. Yet, such discriminate behavior contradicts the main value of Hive - decentralization.

There was no discrimination at all. It was clearly stated in the Initial Hive Blog Post on steemit, who was not going to receive airdrops, and what one had to do in order to receive the air drop. There are people from all over the world, not just Korea that did not receive the airdrop. They are not talking about being discriminated against.

Hive was created by a benefactor group of people. The chain came alive when others understood what the chain code was and decided to join the cause based on what they had read. All projects start with one persons ideas and one persons goals. I don't know who that initial person was, but my hat is off to him/her. They saw the path of destruction that was being laid out, and chose a different route.

All anyone had to to to get the air drop was drop their witness proxy for two days, yet they did not. They stood firm to their convictions, I respect the stance they took, they believed that Sun was going to be good, they felt that Sun was right, and that steemit was going to be their path to the future.

Hive chain is open to all. The initial airdrop rules were laid out in the Hive Post Announcement.

I am not going to check HIVE often, but I found that you made a reply so I will write a short one.

  1. There are many users who asked the same question as the new added blacklist criteria was not clear at all. go check what neoxian wrote.

  2. it seems that you do not know the "rules". The "blacklist snapshot" was taken as the hiveio posting time. someone actually took a screenshot of a guy who unvoted Justin witnesses after hiveio post (trevonjb) and it seems that he did not get the airdrop.

Anyway, except these two I don't think it's worthwhile to discuss any further as the deed is done and we are not the ones who may change it if necessary.

I agree the deed is done, things are moving on and along for both chains. i certainly am not the one that can change it, I have enough problems with two accounts and places now.