Fotografía macro de un escarabajo negro / Macro photography of a black beetle

Saludos hivers! Espero que todos estén muy bien. En el mundo de los insectos los escarabajos son uno de los grupos con más especies distribuidas en todos los continentes. En Venezuela hay una gran variedad de insectos de la familia de los escarabajos así que es bastante común encontrarse con algunos de ellos. Son bastante amigables y por lo general se dejan agarrar.

Greetings hivers! I hope you're all very well. In the world of insects, beetles are one of the groups with the most species distributed on all continents. In Venezuela there is a wide variety of insects from the beetle family so it's quite common to find some of them. They are quite friendly and usually let themselves be grabbed.

Un día que iba llegando a mi edificio me encontré con uno de estos amigos en el estacionamiento, estaba patas arriba tratando de voltearse. Lo agarré con cuidado y me fuí hasta donde no pasan los vecinos que van entrando o saliendo para poder observarlo con calma y por supuesto hacerle algunas fotos jejeje.

One day as I was arriving my building I ran into one of these friends in the parking lot, he was upside down trying to turn around. I grabbed him carefully and went to where the neighbors who are entering or leaving don't pass by so I could observe him calmly and of course take some photos hehehe.


IMG_20231031_151643.jpg

"¡Ayuda, ayuda! Oye tú, ayúdame" / "Help, help! Hey you, help me"


IMG_20231031_144347.jpg


IMG_20231031_144427.jpg

Al principio lucía como un poquito aturdido y le costaba mantener el equilibrio, probablemente chocó contra algo y aún no se recuperaba del golpe. Lo puse sobre mi pierna y poco a poco fue retornando a la normalidad. Me sorprendió su tamaño y por lo visto yo le agradé porque me miraba y empezó a subir por mi pierna hasta mi blusa jajaja.

At first he looked a little dazed and had trouble keeping his balance, he probably bumped into something and still hadn't recovered from the blow. I put him on my leg and little by little he rerutn to normal. I was surprised by his size and apparently he liked me because he looked at me and started to climb up my leg to my blouse hahaha.


IMG_20231031_144506.jpg


IMG_20231031_144546.jpg


IMG_20231031_144613.jpg


IMG_20231031_144735.jpg

No encontré casi información en internet sobre esta especie pero al parecer y por la similitud de las fotos probablemente sea un Eophileurus chinensis. Si alguien tiene más conocimiento al respecto agradecería que compartiera esa información con nosotros en los comentarios 👍🏻.

I found almost no information on the internet about this species but apparently and from the similarity of the photos it is probably an Eophileurus chinensis. If anyone has more knowledge about this, I would appreciate it if you would share that information with us in the comments 👍🏻.


IMG_20231031_144833.jpg


IMG_20231031_145001.jpg


IMG_20231031_145034.jpg

Luego de estar un rato caminando de un lado a otro empezó a abrir su caparazón para estirar sus alas. Como todo coleóptero, tiene dos pares de alas, las externas, llamadas elitros, que son rígidas y duras y las del vuelo o membranosas, que son mucho más delgadas y delicadas. Los elitros sirven de caparazón y protección de las alas de vuelo cuando el insecto está en reposo.

After walking from one side to the other for a while, he began to open his shell to stretch his wings. Like all beetles, he has two pairs of wings, the external ones, called elytra, which are rigid and hard, and the flight or membranous ones, which are much thinner and more delicate. The elytra serve as a shell and protection of the flight wings when the insect is at rest.


IMG_20231031_145121.jpg

Momento épico 🙀😻 / Epic moment 🙀😻


IMG_20231031_145243.jpg


IMG_20231031_151205.jpg


IMG_20231031_151237.jpg

Calentando los motores / Warming up the engines



Este amiguito estuvo un buen rato con sus elitros abiertos y tratando de estirar sus alas de vuelo, fue muy interesante poder apreciar de cerca la perfección de sus alas y él o ella parecía disfrutar de la sesión fotográfica 😎🤭🤭.

This little friend spent a long time with his elytra open and trying to stretch his flight wings, it was very interesting to be able to appreciate the perfection of his wings up close and he or she seemed to enjoy the photo session 😎🤭🤭.


IMG_20231031_151306.jpg


IMG_20231031_151415.jpg


IMG_20231031_151514.jpg

Sus patas están especialmente diseñadas para poder agarrarse a diferentes superficies / His legs are specially designed to grip different surfaces


IMG_20231031_151547.jpg


IMG_20231031_151808.jpg

Elitros abriéndose / Elytra opening



Cada vez que lo veía en posición de alzar el vuelo me apresuraba para tomarle fotos ya que en cualquier momento podría salir volando y me quedaría sin mi foto perfecta jajaja. Pero no se iba, creo que quería más fotos jajaja, me suele pasar con los insectos, tienen vocación de modelos 😎💃🏻🕺🏻📸🤭.

Every time I saw him in a position to take flight I would rush to take photos of him since at any moment he could fly away and I would be left without my perfect photo hahaha. But he didn't go away, I think he wanted more photos hahaha, it usually happens to me with insects, they have a vocation as models 😎💃🏻🕺🏻📸🤭.


IMG_20231031_151851.jpg


IMG_20231031_151955.jpg


IMG_20231031_152040.jpg


IMG_20231031_152149.jpg


IMG_20231031_152236.jpg

Estuve más de diez minutos compartiendo con este escarabajo, era casi de mediodía y la luz estaba muy favorecedora para hacer fotos así que aproveché y le hice muchas 😂🤷🏻‍♀️. Reconozco que me encanta fotografiar inscectos, me pierdo en su minúsculo mundo y se me olvida la hora 🙈🤣🤣😄.

I spent more than ten minutes sharing with this beetle, it was almost noon and the light was very favorable for taking photos so I took advantage and took many of him 😂🤷🏻‍♀️. I admit that I love photographing insects, I get lost in their tiny world and I forget the time 🙈🤣🤣😄.


IMG_20231031_152415.jpg

Lo que se esconde debajo de los elitros / What is hidden under the elytra


IMG_20231031_152513.jpg

Observen los detalles del ala / Look at the details of the wing


IMG_20231031_152603.jpg


IMG_20231031_152756.jpg


IMG_20231031_152859.jpg


IMG_20231031_153001.jpg

Adiós amigos, fue un placer modelar para ustedes 🕺🏻📸😎🤭 / Goodbye friends, it was a pleasure modeling for you 🕺🏻📸😎🤭



Cuando la sesión de fotos terminó el escarabajo finalmente se sintió seguro y voló hacia el terreno lleno de monte que está al lado izquierdo del estacionamiento y yo subí a mi casa jajaja.

When the photo session ended the beetle finally felt safe and flew towards the field full of bush that is on the left side of the parking lot and I went up to my home hahaha.

Bueno amigos, espero que hayan disfrutado de esta publicación y les haya gustado este hermoso escarabajo negro que me encontré. Los insectos ciertamente son fascinantes, es una pena que la mayoría de las personas les tengan miedo o asco, estoy segura que si aprendieran a observarlos cambiarían de opinión. Muchas gracias por su tiempo. Salud y felicidad infinitas para todos 🌞🍀.

Well friends, I hope you enjoyed this post and liked this beautiful black beetle I came across. Insects are certainly fascinating, it's a shame that most people are afraid or disgusted by them, I am sure that if they learned to observe them they would change their minds. Thank you very much for your time. Infinite health and happiness for everyone 🌞🍀.


Todas las fotos fueron hechas y editadas por mi con mi celular Redmi 9T y me pertenecen / All photos were taken and edited by me with my Redmi 9T cellphone and they belong to me


Gracias por leer, compartir, apoyar, votar y comentar.
Hasta la próxima.

¡Miau!


Thanks for read, share, vote and comment.

Until next post.

Meow!

Sort:  

Wow, these are amazing shots! Did you buy a new phone? Or maybe you have improved your photography skills a lot lately :) Really impressive pictures, congrats! Also, kudos for not being afraid to actually hold this big fella, even though I already now that Gatubela is not afraid of handling any animal haha :)

It looks like a member of the scarab family to me. They are huge but beautiful. Pretty fascinating to realize that these guys with their massive bodies can fly :) I think they have made some physicists scratch their heads haha :D

Hahaha, new phone? No hahaha, I'm happy with my cellphone, I only have two years with it, I think my photo skills are improving because I have been watching many tutorials on photography tricks and techniques 😃😉 thanks for your appreciation ☺️🤗
Can you imagine Gatubela being afraid of an insect? 🙄 That would be a fiasco and a shame 😬🤦🏻‍♀️😂😂 I'm not afraid of any insect or animal, the only animal that I usually dislike is humans 😒🙄😂😂😂🤷🏻‍♀️
Since I usually write about insects, I have been very struck by the little information that is available on the Internet about most of them 😕🤔 and that's why it's not easy to identify them 🤷🏻‍♀️
This little guy is like a flying tank 🤭🤭🤭

Amazing wings-spread shots on this awesome insect @gatubela friend!

!discovery 35
!VSC

I appreciate you liked it dear friend @jlinaresp , thank you for the support 😺🤘🏻🤗

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @gatubela

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @gatubela

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 7/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I appreciate it, thank you very much 😺🤘🏻🤗

Great pics of a wonderful beetle, it was a pleasure to read your post!

The wings seem to be somewhat damaged, I guess it didn't fly at all, right?

I found almost no information on the internet about this species but apparently and from the similarity of the photos it is probably an Eophileurus chinensis.

Yes, it looks plausible at a first glance, but I wonder if Eophileurus chinensis has been found outside of Asia yet? If not then maybe it's a close relative ...

It's my pleasure you liked it ☺️
No, his wings were ok, I thought the same about them but I think they were only a little numb because later he flew.
Maybe he arrived to this part of the world in secret 🤭🤭🤭