You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun guessing challenge: guess the height difference! :D

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago (edited)

Ok guys, time to finish this special challenge. I can see you had a lot of fun guessing the height difference between me and the basketball player so let me tell you the correct answer. The basketball player is none other than Mattias Markusson, a super talented power forward from Sweden and the tallest player of my hometown club BK Opava. Mattias is a real giant, standing 221 cm tall. I´m actually just 177 cm tall so the height difference between the two of us is exactly 44 cm :) With that being said, @crazy-andy came with the fastest closest guess as his guess was 45 cm so congrats @crazy-andy, you are the winner of the challenge! :) Also, thanks to everyone who joined this fun contest, I made sure to upvote your guesses too with some smaller %. I hope you had fun guys and if you have a similar picture of you standing next to a super tall person, feel free to share it with us too :D

Upvoted for better visibility.

Sort:  

Shit. Was about to do the maths when I saw the answer. I'd say the guy was around 210cm and I know you are shorter than me (I'm 185). I wouldn't have guessed right though =/ because that dude is massive

Thanks for checking it out anyway and also for being honest. He is massive indeed. If he had the shoes on, he would appear even taller :D

And you are kinda lifting your ankles haha

Thank you very much for choosing me as a winner! If I can not win tipping challenge, let me won at least something sports related. If you will only be doing Mavs guessing challenge it wouldn't work either since I am too sentimental and would always pick Mavs :)

Have a good one Petr!

Haha I know exactly what you mean my friend ;) We are both very loyal, proud and passionate about our clubs and that´s what being a true fan is about ;)

Ach jo tohle jsem nestihl... :D

Ale stejně bych nevyhrál. Chtěl jsem si tipnout, že máš 178 a týpek 219 :)

I tak by to byl velmi dobrý tip ;) Máš to v oku, není divu :)

What a difference…
Congrats @crazy-andy 🎉🎉🥳🥳

I have pictures of me like that @phortun… with my ex-husband. He was 2.04m and I’m just 1.62m hahaha so saw it everyday during our time together about 13 years. It made for many fun moments too if you can imagine… lol 😜
But let’s not share that… long forgotten times 😉 different life…

Wow, that´s some massive height difference as well! And not just for one picture after a game but as you say, during long years of your life together. I can imagine all the funny situations that were caused by the height difference :D And yeah, absolutely respect your wish not to share the pictures. Past is past ;)

It sure was @phortun 😁 a massive height difference and a long time.
Thanks 😉 enjoy your day further 👋🏻😎