FOOTBALL - THE BEST GAME TO STAY FIT - MY STORY

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


FOOTBALL has been one of my biggest weakness

20211207_065616.jpg

If you have seen my earlier posts, then you know, I had to go under the knife for the sake of football but after recovering, I went back to field again. Many people discouraged not to play football at this age but I am not able to convince myself to stop playing football. Instead, I decided to get some football accessories that would help me protect my legs from any injury to some extent. And what other place is best than Decathlon. See what I got.

20211206_111510.jpg

20211206_111802.jpg

20211206_114507.jpg

20211206_114131.jpg

20211206_114017.jpg

20211206_113745.jpg

20211206_113835.jpg

20211206_114955.jpg

Three pairs of socks, two shin guards - I was not quite sure, which one would fit, so I ordered both the available models. This protects my leg from any injury to a great extent. There is no guarantee that I will not be injured - football definitely is risky. But then don't we have risks in every step of life ? Walk on the roads and its quite possible that a car will crush you. Will you stop walking for that ?

Trying out these shin guards, I found the white one more comfortable, because it comes with stretchable sleeve sock and after wearing that, I just need to put the shin guard. You can see the product here.

20211206_115733.jpg

20211206_115922.jpg

20211206_120123.jpg

20211207_061819.jpg

Looks perfect ? I liked the way of marketing from Decathlon - so I am writing this post to share on Instagram and tag them. May be it will help some people discover HIVE this way.

20211206_114355.jpg

20211206_114324.jpg

Here is how it looks like with all accessories :

20211207_064415.jpg

I know, we all have been busy in carrying out our responsibilities but then we need to find out some time for ourselves as well. The time spent on the field helps me release all the stress and positions me well for the entire day.

20211207_063744.jpg

20211207_063408.jpg

20211207_063355.jpg

20211207_065608.jpg

20211207_064240.jpg

20211207_065522.jpg

20211207_063427.jpg

The rules remain same even today - even though we are not playing professional football. Its very much essential to do the warm up before actually play - to make sure, the body is ready for the extra stretch.

20211207_065800.jpg

And the amount of calorie that burns in playing football is probably much better than self exercise. In fact, I barely notice before the end of play. It's so much entertaining to play in a team that consists of players from an age group of 13-61 :) discouraging any foul play. Unfortunately I don't have this liberty in city life.

20211207_080707.jpg

20211207_080704.jpg

Now meet our team - you can see the age group.

20211207_070034.jpg

20211207_070019.jpg

20211207_070121.jpg

20211207_070111.jpg

Guess his age ? He is 61 and already retired from a government job. And see his fitness.

20211207_080759.jpg

Quite inspiring, isn't it ? This is what makes me eager to get up in early morning and go to field. And of course that FREE Vitamin D apart from all the stress release. This post / ameture video will serve as a great memory for me in my life - I am sure, it will be so much fun to look back at this post after a decade. I will be sharing this post on Instagram as part of Share your story initiative by decathlon.

hive.png

sanjeevm_original.jpg

copyrights @sanjeevm - content created uniquely with passion for #HIVE platform — NOT posted anywhere else! #HIVE is my only social diary - my blog is my life.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Instagram Link - I did not know, its so hard to post in Instagram :

https://www.instagram.com/tv/Ca4Kx0Slh1g/

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCJVX7ZixVsYb25bbyQN6vTNzrDjC9BE1KWoizAznty1zu26stMAu7DNtHtL8sFr5rD1zxzyS9xZZxnZ4kFcJHSCh3VZHpG79MPW1B6vksXNzdHdp.jpeg

Everything is fine, but the colors are funny, aren't they giving the appearance of a GOLA GANDA? 😄

He is 61 and already retired from a government job. And see his fitness.

Sports keep us fit if we keep on maintaining them in our lives. If we play only occasionally, the consequences are different though.

Its very much essential to do the warm up before actually play

True. Warm up provides the required flexibility for the actual play.

Many people discouraged not to play football at this age but I am not able to convince myself to stop playing football.

For this, there came an urdu verse in my mind. I am sure you can understand it if you already know Hindi

AIK QADAM JAANA JIDHAR DUSHWAAR THA
SHAUQ LAY KR HAZAAROUN MANZIL GAYA.

I Hope your father is doing well @sanjeevm , sir.

Greetings

I Hope your father is doing well

Thank you, he is doing better. I need to keep myself fit to spend more energy for him. And what a nice verse - so true.

I need to keep myself fit to spend more energy for him.

God will reward you for this in this world and the hereafter.
More powers to you

Oh man I wish I could join you for some nice old school "fotbálek" as we call it familiarly in my country :) It´s been ages since I played football last time. Really jealous. Do you play on a regular pitch with metal goals or just on the dirtfield where you took the group picture? (both would be fine for me, as kids, we would play literally everywhere on every surface :D)

just on the dirtfield - come to India, together we will start our gardening project and play football :)

Oh man that sounds so good :) Who knows, maye one day I will buy some plants from your garden center and play football with you indeed :)

I saw a post of yours a long time ago where you probably got leg pain while playing football. Playing football is an addiction. I also played a lot of football as a child.

Practicing sports at this age is of advantage.
When other people of same age are ageing fast. You willstill be fit and healthy..

Keep it up.. There is joy in sport

True, its the secret behind not ageing fast.

hello dear friend @sanjeevm good day

I'm sorry you went through the operating room, the good thing is that your recovery has been satisfactory

You do very well in buying these accessories for the care of your legs, the most valuable thing that a soccer player has, is the legs

I loved your warm-up video, the editing and the music you used

have fun

I wish I was part of your team

Everyone is welcome :) as long as you don't play foul.

I don't play football because I'm very likely to get injured in this game. It's nice to know you're connected to football

If you walk on the road , you are likely to get injured as well :)

This was a beautiful, inspiring post @sanjeevm. I actually used to play it when I was in Qatar, but haven't had luck with friends department back in Iraq. But will definitely be trying to get back on the football wagon.

Yes, we must get back to our hobbies. I realize in all of the responsibility, we forgot about ourselves. It's not very late to rediscover ourselves.

Practicing sports generally have more benefits to all ages. When body returns to movement and make effort daily, you will be full of energy and fit. The most important thing is not to be exposed to rough contacts or hits that I don't like and to follow a healthy diet👍

not to be exposed to rough contacts or hits

For that only so much preparation, I already got hit and was under the knife forcing me to take rest for 2 months.

I hope you are in good health and condition . Do you have a favorite team that you support?

Wow...You look so young when you're there. 😁

It must be great to be able to exercise every day.

Yes, it becomes a habit - the body complains if I don't do.

It's great to always have time to exercise. Maintaining health is the main thing.

If only I could be like you it would be very nice.

Football is one of my favorite sport but I couldn't play longer time because my knee dammage my childhood. Seems like you are good for foodball games. It's amazing to hear 61 age of person playing this hard game. His mind and body very well fit for sport.

61 age of person playing this hard game

Ya, its very inspiring to see him play, possibly its hard only in mind ?

Physical health also important for play speedy sports.

You look great!!! Hopefully that will protect you!

I have a big favour to ask, if it is possible at all. I was making a mixed dahl and I thought AGAIN about missing good spices from India, particularly garam masala, which is much better than the old, powdery and tasteless generic garam masala you can get here. I loved the fresh garam masala you could get at a good Indian market - it's flavour is second to none and made me realise what a fantastic ingredient it is.

I wonder if it would be possible to send me a good garam masala? I can pay of course, for the spice and the postage!

Of course, I will try, share me where to send ? I will see how much it comes.

Wow, all cos of football? That's the spirit 💪 @sanjeevm . Keep up with the force.

Really like how you carried shin guards looking good football player.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more