You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A mango leaf? Maybe...or not ๐Ÿ˜‰.

in Kindness Rocks โ€ข last month

My first ever painted rock, a ladybug would love to join this 3D mango leaf with the other two ladybug ๐Ÿž friends ๐Ÿ˜

Beautiful work, @mdrguez ! The water drop made of glue, what a cool detal. I imagine myself trying to make a drop like this on a rock I painted and ruin the work ๐Ÿ˜‚ My attempt would probably fail hahahah.

Super cute and perfect gift!!

P.S. the varnish. What kind of varnish? I didn't see it here when searching for it. I put transparent nail polish yesterday to the mushroom caps from the other day, they turned out shiny and cool then. But if not nail polish, what is that varnish I can use on acrylic?

Sort: ย 

A happy family of ladybugs!!! Since they are so cute and the rocks are perfectly shaped by them ๐Ÿคญ.

The glue drops are very easy to make, with liquid silicone or any universal glue that comes in tubes and is liquid and transparent. Do the test yourself, you will see how easy it is.

The varnish is sold for finishing. It is applied on acrylic, charcoal and others. You can find it in bottles to apply with a brush and even come in aerosols. There are gloss, matte, semi-gloss, satin...several to choose from.

https://www.amazon.es/Artists-Acrilica-Acrilico-Brillante-Manualidades/dp/B0CWH85S2F/

Ese puede servirte. ๐Ÿค—

untitled.gif

Gracias!!! Mil gracias por la info! ๐Ÿ™

Do the test yourself, you will see how easy it is.

I just know how easy it is to glue together my fingers... and then no piano playing from me ๐Ÿ˜‚

I just know how easy it is to glue together my fingers... and then no piano playing from me ๐Ÿ˜‚

Entonces...ni lo intentes!!!

Mira!!! Tu soluciรณn!!!

https://amzn.eu/d/9aM9r6F

Everything is invented...y yo de bestia!!! ๐Ÿคฃ (pure Cuban idiosyncrasy) means: fooling around, wasting myself...anyway, Amazon will arrive someday to Cuba...or I will arrive where Amazon is ๐Ÿคฃ.

No, no, no, las gotas hechas por ti son mejores ๐Ÿ˜‡ asรญ, ya hechas no valen jajaja

Bue...la verdad que buscar alternativas siempre te mantiene creativo ๐Ÿ˜‡. Seguirรฉ haciendo mis gotas, delineando con pincel, haciendo mis estampados florales (ya verรกs ๐Ÿ˜œ) y cuanta cosa que venda Amazon!!! ๐Ÿคฃ

Eso - la creatividad no se compra :)

Y Amazon no tiene estampados florales esos, ni de cerca ๐Ÿ˜