Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 45th Brawl Report with πŸ•PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish GuildπŸ• βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘

in 1UP β€’ 2 years ago

PIZZA BRAWL.png

Here's my 45th Splinterlands Guild Brawl Report for PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish. πŸ•βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


It's the βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨Gold Foil Chaos Legion Fray no.12βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨ for the 28th week in a row for me.

The table below shows my accumulated tally of battles in Fray 12 since I first took it up 😁. πŸ“ŠπŸ“ŠπŸ“Š


Current Tally for the past 28 brawls
Number of Battlesβš”οΈWinsβœ…Losses❌Drawβž–Overall Win % βš–οΈ
1026235560.8%

My 60% win rate is holding firm at the moment. The previous week's brawl results of 2W1L has kept it pretty firm territory. It hasn't been a clean sweep of perfect runs, but I do think it has been decent enough πŸ’―πŸ€£.

I feel like I'm due for some bad results soon though 😰, I've been riding my luck quite a bit to punch above my weight. The Law of Averages is bound to hit back with a vengeance pretty soon 🀣.


I have another Gladius pack to open up this week. Most of the extra Merits came from the recent End of Season. That's probably not that good of thing as other rewards have probably been sacrificed for that. 🀣

It is a slightly better than usual pack with 2 Rares instead of just the guaranteed 1. Unfortunately, it's not anything special nor are there any Gold Foils 😭. At least my Collection Power has increased? Ah well, better luck next time perhaps? 😜

glad.png

πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€ Fingers crossed for a Gold Foil (Legendary!!!) I hope πŸ€£πŸ€‘ for my future Gladius packs. (or any packs/rewards chest for that matter πŸ˜‰)


As usual, I make an extra effort to rent ✨Gold Foil Chaos Legion✨ cards that align with my daily focus during Guild Brawl days.

Hopefully Lady Luck continues to shine on me πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€ and I don't get too many weird ruleset combinations which will completely screw up my limited Gold Foil selection of cards. (🀣 yeah, that's how terrible I am, to have to rely on luck for my wins)

  • Some thoughts I have about my exploits in the Gold Frays. πŸ’­πŸ€”

I feel like I'm winning because my opponent has even less Gold Foil cards available to him than I do. Personally, I find it slightly flattering to me. The teams I field are definitely not the absolute strongest, but more of what is available to me.

It also doesn't account for HOW I win some of the fights though. I've realised that a fair number of them are from opponents who just gave up and did not even face me in battle. βš”οΈβš”οΈβš”οΈ

My choice of picking up the Gold Foil frays is to simply give the Guild a better chance at accumulating more wins, seeing especially that IN THE PAST, many Gold Frays were left empty. Even if I were to lose everything and win just 1 match, it would definitely help in securing a better finishing position overall. πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰


I've joined the Pizza 2 Guild over at the PIZZA DISCORD and was introduced to the world of Guild Brawls in Splinterlands. It has been an interesting experience to say the least. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ
Guild Brawls are generally the same as Battles, but with some minor tweaks (of which I'll save for another day). Lets get right down to business as I analyze my brawls. πŸ§βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


With all that said, lets FINALLY get down to a review of my battles 😁, or in some cases where my opponent fled πŸƒπŸ»πŸ’¨ - non battles 😨.


Divider pizza.png

βš”οΈπŸ›‘Let the Battles Commenceβš”οΈπŸ›‘

Divider pizza.png


Link to BATTLE 1

1.png

LOST.

A bad start for me.

I lost due to just 1 card - Queen Mycelia. Seeing one of the strongest Legendary cards in the Gold Foil fray put me at a great disadvantage. I would have easily won had it not been for the armour buff given to all my opponents units 😭.

Oh well, nothing much I could have done in this case. Perhaps I should have gone for a Magic heavy lineup instead. I really did not expect seeing one of the most expensive Gold Foil Chaos Legion Legendaries in play though. 😰


Link to BATTLE 2

2.png

LOST.

Another shocker for me. I faced an EPIC Gold Foil GLADIUS card in the form of Gorth. And in such a low mana ruleset lineup, this was a slaughter. There wasn't much I could do against such a monster.

What terrible luck to face an opponent with such a card. The probability of meeting a Gold Foil Epic Gladius is so low and yet I managed to face one 🀣. Another loss to a ridiculously overpowered card.


Link to BATTLE 3

3.png

WON.

Finally the results are in my favour. I picked the superior lineup against my opponent and deservedly won. A Mycelic Infantry with SHIELD tanked while my 2 OPPORTUNITY units slowly whittled down my opponent.


Divider pizza.png

πŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰My Overall ResultsπŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰

Divider pizza.png



b2.png

1 WIN out of 3! πŸ˜…

Not exactly the most stellar of outings this time round. Just as I had expected, my luck had finally run out. Facing such "rare" Gold Foil cards in my Frays proved to be my undoing. I simply did not have the cards at my disposal to have done anything about them.

That being said, I guess it was finally time to get some bad results. Hopefully I'll have paid my "toll" to the RNG gods with this losses 😜. Here's to a better run next week?


I feel it's important that Guilds are able to fill out all the frays - even the significantly "harder" Gold ones. It is very likely that most guilds (at our level) skip the Gold frays completely, or are unable to even field a team if they've got no Gold Foil Summoners. This therefore leads to a better overall score.


Divider pizza.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰Final StandingsπŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰

Divider pizza.png



b3.png

PIZZA 2 Guild managed to finish in 3rd place! πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

It was a tough week for us. So in retrospect, I think it was a pretty good result overall. Our opponents seemed to be extra strong this week, and the gap between the first 2 positions and us were simply a bridge too far. We managed to sneak into the 3rd position to finish on the podium just by virtue of having less losses than the next guild 🀣.

Great Job from everyone who took part in the Guild Brawls! I'm proud of you all! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»


Divider pizza.png

✨✨✨This Week's Events✨✨✨

Divider pizza.png


Over at PIZZA DISCORD, there are always loads of planned Events lined up (and even impromptu ones). The events listed here are localized to my Time Zone GMT +8. For the absolute latest updates, please check in the Pizza Discord.



Divider pizza.png

🎁🎁🎁Contests & Giveaways🎁🎁🎁

Divider pizza.png


A lot of FREE prizes up for grabs at the moment too! Don't miss out! πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° What are you waiting for? It's all here in the PIZZA DISCORD.
πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•
-I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza.
-Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. πŸ‘
-Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊
πŸ•πŸŽπŸ’° PIZZA has weekly giveaways of NFTs from Rising Star, Exode, Hash Kings, WOO, not to mention several different types tokens, including PIZZA itself of course, and Oneup, DEC, Starbits, Buds, Utopis, AND several Steam game keys with values of up to $60!!! There's seriously so many prizes up for grabs EVERY WEEK that I can't keep listing it all down 😜 so go check out our Discord channel under #pizza-giveaways πŸ•πŸŽπŸ’°


Divider pizza.png

PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK😊.

Divider pizza.png

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 


~~~ embed:1566845727006806017 twitter metadata:ZWRnZWp1bmJpbnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9lZGdlanVuYmluL3N0YXR1cy8xNTY2ODQ1NzI3MDA2ODA2MDE3fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @blitzzzz, @vaynard86 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @blitzzzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@blitzzzz! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@blitzzzz(11/20) tipped @pandachef (x1)
vaynard86 tipped blitzzzz (x1)
ladymisa tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped ladymisa (x1)
pandachef tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped vaynard86 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

!PIZZA for my metafren

!PIZZA to you too #metafrens πŸ•πŸ‘

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @itzninjafool. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunities!

Β Β  Β Β  Β Β  Β Β 

IMPORTANT NOTE: Β Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Not to worry, there will be ups and downs in life. :)

!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @ladymisa

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Starting Sept 10, you will need to reply to your OWN post or comment to mine HBIT. You MIGHT also find a bonus token! Details here.

I called the Tinitutus Helpline.
It didn't stop ringing.

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ladymisa

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

😜 Heh. Don't worry. I'm not upset over it, it was just time to lose. 🀣
!PIZZA !LOL !PGM to you too! πŸ•

!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Starting Sept 10, you will need to reply to your OWN post or comment to mine HBIT. You MIGHT also find a bonus token! Details here.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @blitzzzz

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What do you call an elepant who is the head of an Italian gang?
A masta-Don.

Credit: deanlogic
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

!PIZZA for you, fellow metafren

!PIZZA for my #metafrens too! πŸ•