You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pain: Master Of Life [Eng-Esp]

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago

Betrayal can be so hard to get over and work through, but with time and self compassion, it is possible to regain love for life and for oneself, remembering the lessons of how it felt to be betrayed and then ensuring that you would not inflict that on another. We are all human, all fallible. We make mistakes, it's in our nature, but it's also the best opportunity to learn and to walk the high road, to be a better version of ourselves.

Sort:  

Indeed it is, feeling betrayed brings with it more than one mixed feeling. But it is possible to overcome, with a lot of desire of course. And learning from it is the best thing we get out of so much pain.

to be a better version of ourselves.

And that is the smartest goal we can wish for in this life.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate your comment. Regards @emma-h 🤗

I've been betrayed enough times to write a book on it and yet, I don't hate those that did it, I almost pity them because I now realise that they didn't deserve to have my undying and unquestionable loyalty to begin with. I've let them all go to continue with their journey as I do my own.

Have a beautiful day 🦋

I've let them all go to continue with their journey as I do my own

A very wise and courageous decision. It is not easy to overcome betrayals, especially if there are many of them.

It has happened to me many times too. But I still believe, because I understood that we give much of what we really are. And as you say; I end up pitying them instead of me.

The best thing is that we have left all that behind and we move forward with more enthusiasm.

A hug 🤗