(ENG/ESP) FEELINGS - WHEN YOU LOVE A THING, / SENTIMIENTOS - CUANDO AMAS UNA COSA.

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago (edited)

What is the meaning of LOVE? And what does LOVE means to you??

imagen.png
Source

Love gives different meanings to different people. Out of all the emotions that we feel, love Is one of the emotions that probably has the most varied definitions because we experience it in different ways that could either be intense or shallow, giving us all different meanings as to which we can define love.

You might have said "I love you" a couple of times, or probably might have heard phrases like "love your neighbor as yourself", "love heals", "let love reign", "love yourself", and so on....
Then, what are you expecting when the word Love is been used for you or what is expected of you when you have been asked to love? 🤔

First, love is not what I'm what you say but I'm what you do. It is a action word; verb not a noun. It sincerely has nothing to do with how many times you have mentioned or talked about it. It all deals with how and what we show Love to be.

Now, let's experiment what Love means;

image.png
Source

When you say you love a thing, how do you treat the thing?? Can you think of that particular thing or things you know you love? Be a necklace, that expensive shiny shoes, pet, dishes, bags, cloths, etc. When you ask me the same question, I would tell you that anything I tell you I love, I'd keep it in a special place, guard it jealously, I won't use it anyhow, I protect it, I'd treat it with extra care, I do everything in my power to make sure it's in good condition and I even find it difficult to let go even when it is no longer useful for me.

Let me share with you a small story 🙂. During my high school days, I always disturb my dad to get me a teddy bear but my mum was always kind of against it because of some mythical believes about teddies turning into a beast in the middle of the night to scare people and all that. After so much persuasion, my dad eventually got me a beautiful teddy bear and I was too happy to hide how I feel about it. I cherished it so much that I don't allow my friends to play with it because they might not take care of it as much as I would.

A time came and I was asked to gift it out to my little cousin sister who came to spend her holidays with us and had grown fond of my teddy 😥. I was told I had outgrown owning a teddy bear, I concurred but the love I already had for that little creature was already deep that I couldn't afford giving it out because I believed she can't take care of my precious teddy like I would. She ended up taking the teddy bear but I kept on putting a call through to her parents to check up on my teddy bear 😝😝

image.png
Source

Love can be said to be a deep feeling of strong attraction and emotional attachment but that's not all. Love also means showing genuine care, kindness and compassion. This implies that you can't claim to Love something or someone and treat it with disdain; you can't hate what you love, you can't wish evil for the one you love, you can't disrespect the person you love, you can't ill-talk the person you love, you can't be impatient with the person you love, you can't forsake the person you love, you can't implicate the person you love, you can't cheat the person you love.

So do a love check-up and see if you're not doing these things to the person you claim to Love. Love is not what you say, it is in what you do. Be an agent of Love, show love to your fellow human and let's make the world a better place to live in 🤗🤗

ESP

¿Cual es el significado del amor? Y que significa AMOR para ti??

imagen.png
Fuente

El amor da diferentes significados a diferentes personas. De todas las emociones que sentimos, el amor es una de las emociones que probablemente tiene las definiciones más variadas porque lo experimentamos de diferentes maneras que pueden ser intensas o superficiales, dándonos todos los significados diferentes en cuanto a lo que podemos definir el amor.

Es posible que hayas dicho "te amo" un par de veces, o probablemente hayas escuchado frases como "ama a tu prójimo como a ti mismo", "el amor cura", "deja que el amor reine", "ámate a ti mismo", etc. ..
Entonces, ¿qué esperas cuando se usa la palabra Amor para ti o qué se espera de ti cuando se te pide que ames? 🤔

Primero, el amor no es lo que soy lo que dices sino lo que haces. Es una palabra de acción; verbo no sustantivo. Sinceramente, no tiene nada que ver con cuántas veces lo has mencionado o hablado. Todo tiene que ver con cómo y qué mostramos que es el Amor.

Ahora, experimentemos lo que significa Amor;

imagen.png
Fuente

Cuando dices que amas algo, ¿cómo lo tratas? ¿Puedes pensar en esa cosa o cosas en particular que sabes que amas? Sea un collar, que caro zapatos relucientes, mascota, platos, bolsos, paños, etc. Cuando me hagas la misma pregunta, te diría que cualquier cosa que te diga que me encanta, la guardaría en un lugar especial, guarda celosamente, no lo usaré de todos modos, lo protejo, lo trataría con mucho cuidado, hago todo lo que está a mi alcance para asegurarme de que esté en buenas condiciones e incluso me resulta difícil soltarlo incluso cuando está ya no me sirve.

Déjame compartir contigo una pequeña historia 🙂. Durante mis días de escuela secundaria, siempre molestaba a mi papá para que me comprara un osito de peluche, pero mi mamá siempre estaba un poco en contra debido a algunas creencias míticas sobre los peluches que se convierten en bestias en medio de la noche para asustar a la gente y todo eso. Después de tanta persuasión, mi papá finalmente me consiguió un hermoso osito de peluche y yo estaba demasiado feliz como para ocultar lo que siento al respecto. Lo apreciaba tanto que no permito que mis amigos jueguen con él porque es posible que no lo cuiden tanto como yo lo haría.

Llegó un momento y me pidieron que se lo regalara a mi prima hermanita que vino a pasar sus vacaciones con nosotros y se había encariñado con mi peluche 😥. Me dijeron que había superado la idea de tener un osito de peluche, estuve de acuerdo, pero el amor que ya tenía por esa pequeña criatura ya era tan profundo que no podía darlo porque creía que ella no podía cuidar de mi precioso osito como yo. haría. Terminó llevándose el osito de peluche, pero yo seguí llamando a sus padres para ver cómo estaba mi osito de peluche 😝😝

imagen.png
Fuente

Se puede decir que el amor es un sentimiento profundo de fuerte atracción y apego emocional, pero eso no es todo. El amor también significa mostrar cuidado, bondad y compasión genuinos. Esto implica que no se puede pretender Amar algo oa alguien y tratarlo con desdén; no puedes odiar lo que amas, no puedes desear el mal para la persona que amas, no puedes faltarle el respeto a la persona que amas, no puedes hablar mal de la persona que amas, no puedes ser impaciente con la persona que amas, no puedes abandonar a la persona que amas, no puedes implicar a la persona que amas, no puedes engañar a la persona que amas.

Así que haz un chequeo de amor y mira si no le estás haciendo estas cosas a la persona que dices amar. El amor no está en lo que dices, está en lo que haces. Sea un agente del amor, muestre amor a su prójimo y hagamos del mundo un mejor lugar para vivir 🤗🤗

Sort:  

amar niña

😂😂😂😂😂😂

Gracias por tus reflexiones y por tu anécdota, aprendemos a lo largo de nuestra vida!!! Lo importante es que siempre sea para bien!! Un abrazo saludos

sí, tiene razón, señora. aprendemos todos los días de nuestras vidas y debemos aprender de la manera correcta. un fuerte abrazo señora

Our love is something we can give to others, with breadth and generosity. Of course, from time to time we evaluate how we are doing with it, making sure we always have healthy relationships.

One suggestion? Consider the volume of images you use. What you write is what is truly yours, authentic and original. In the end, that's what we want to be known and rewarded for. Other people's images can become more prominent by quantity or size in our post. So you can try to make your writing the most important thing, not the images of others.

Nice to see you again @sayofunmi

Alright thanks so much @hive-102879 I will make amends on that. And thanks for you nice feedback. I made an amends to it already. Guess it's cool this way? Always happy to see you also

Congratulations @sayofunmi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Love is a wonderful thing and we ought to show people love once in. A while