You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Whitepaper

in Hive Improvement4 years ago

The way I understood it a hive-#00000 account is a community account. Right now there does not seem to be any difference between my test community (Just Because), and OCD or GEMS. If I log in my community account as @hive-185849 I can vote, tip and delegate, any votes/comments would say @hive-185849. And the paper did state that:

The naming of communities is not exclusive and multiple communities may have the same or similar names; their base account is set by a hive-000000 name-number naming convention

So a fix I think is needed for the V.3 communities section, or at least some clarification on the monetized or not monetized standing.

Sort:  

The whitepaper so far states and aims to state that when a 'community' account (hive-#) is created, it is the same at its core as any other account. The hive-000000 account I use as an example is mine that I will never use, thus making it a safe example. It's clear by the discussion here that further explanation must be added in regards to community accounts, how they're used, what they do, etc. It may even be a question as to whether further documentation that's specific to these is needed.

I will circle back to this comment thread once addressed.