Lockdown 3.0 英格蘭第三度封城 (Part 3)

繼續英格蘭第次封城日記。這次是第三輯,第19到29,從1月23日至2月2。

I'm not one to normally write a diary, however, I feel it's important to document my life during this weird period of time. This is not a period that I would look back and remember fondly, but I think it's crucial that I have don't forget about it. I publish the journal on my Facebook page every day and this is the third part covering Lockdown days 19 to 29 for the period 23 January to 2 February. The two previous parts can be found here:
UK Covid update and Lockdown 3.0
Lockdown 3.0 英格蘭第三度封城 (Part 2)
livinguktaiwan divider.png

Lockdown 3.19

愛聊天氣是英國人特性,而且不是一句起兩句止那些。當你聊天時用天氣做開場白,就已經慢慢入鄉隨俗做了英國人。
今天天氣真的很好,一月份的藍天跟夏天沒差,唯獨是還有點冷。脫下手襪拍照,雙手很快已開始冰涷...... (示範句子,不過是真的)
The Brits love talking about the weather, and it's not just one or two sentences. When you start your conversation with the weather, you know you're on the way to becoming a Brit.
Today's blue sky is as blue as the summer sky, save for the chilly cold. My hands quickly started to freeze soon after I took off my gloves to take a few shots..... (example sentence but it's true)
image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.20

Burton and Dorothy Perkins are part of the Arcadia fashion retail group, one of the biggest high street casualty whose death is accelerated by Covid. Another vacant shop popping up on my high street.
Not all is doom and gloom though. Some are optimistic enough to start a pile them high sell them low £5 for 6 items cheaper than £ shop business.
Is that the only way for high street survival?
Burton 和 Dorothy Perkins 是Arcadia 時裝集團其下品牌。集團最近終於抵不住零售業衰退和武肺打擊,宣佈結業。鎮裡又多一家空鋪。
一雞死一雞鳴,這邊廂平價店又創新機。而且還 是£5 6件貨比著名的£ shop 還便宜。
莫非只有這樣才能生存?
image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.21

Three weeks of lockdown. Apparently not much will change till at least mid February, another three weeks to go.
已經封城3個禮拜,政府說至少到2月中才會再評估狀況。還有3個禮拜

Is the bottle half empty or half full?

image.png


Lockdown 3.22

Woops! Missed a day for the first time
唉唷!第一次脫稿


Lockdown 3.23

連鎖集團還有招待免費咖啡。讚
National chains are still offering free coffees. Nice

image.png


Lockdown 3.24

What does Lady Gaga, biscuits and vanilla have in common..... 🤔
Lady Gaga,和餅乾,香草有甚麼關係.... 🤔
image.png


Lockdown 3.25

Showcasing some street art by a local graffiti artists who was inspired by Banksy. He wasn't wrong about Spider Man. And I wonder what dodgy business the kids are up to in Pocket Money
分享幾幅本地塗鴉藝術家的作品,聽說他的創作靈感來自國際塗鴉大師Banksy。蜘蛛俠果然出現在網路上,而另一張Pocket Money 兩個小家伙不知在搞甚麼
image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.26

Trying out a veggie for the first time. This is the Romanesco broccoli, and is almost too pretty to eat. Mathematicians will be fascinated by its appearance which is a Fibonacci number.
I got a crash course from my private maths tutor at home Fn =Fn-1 + Fn-2 🤯🤯🤯. Till he said the next sequence number is always the sum of the two precious. That was much easier !!! All I wanted was some veggies...
今天第一次買了寶塔花菜試,一株很漂亮的菜,幾乎捨不得食。它的外表是等角螺線形狀,深得數學家喜歡。
家中私人數學老師馬上開了快速課 Fn =Fn-1 + Fn-2 🤯 🤯🤯聽到頭都爆炸了。原來,下一個數字永遠是前兩個數字的總和。這就簡單的多了。吃一株菜而且....
image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.27

上個星期英國很多地方都下雪,FB 都洗了版,唯獨我這裡一點雪都沒有,讓我很羨慕。今天終於下雪,但不大,一落地已溶掉
Last week lots of places were snowing across UK - apart from where I am. I was so jealous watching people post their photos on FB. Today, we finally had a little bit of snow, but it melted as soon as it landed


Lockdown 3.28

Been ages since I did any crochet. Since Valentines day is two weeks away, I thought I'd start off by practicing some simple easy to crochet little hearts
很久沒有鉤針編織。離開情人節還有兩個禮拜,先鉤些既簡單又可愛的心心練習

image.png

image.png


Lockdown 3.29

We don't have many national treasures in UK, Captain Sir Tom Moore is definitely one of them. He raised £33m last year for the NHS and became the nation's most loved grandfather. RIP.
英國沒太多國寶, Captain Sir Tom Moore 是少數的一位。 去年他為NHS籌了3300萬英鎊,成為國民愛戴的爺爺。RIP

image.png

Sort:  

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

编织我喜欢,好看。

謝謝賀老師。
雖然遲了幾天,但都要跟你拜個年,祝牛年身體健康,萬事如意!

今天第一次買了寶塔花菜試,一株很漂亮的菜,幾乎捨不得食。它的外表是等角螺線形狀,深得數學家喜歡 - 哇噻,这菜真心美,不知道吃进肚子,会否瞬间学会Fibonacci 定律吗?:)

话说,住英台打算啥时候注射新冠疫苗?

等政府安排,現在好像打到65歲以上,目標是5月底前所有50歲以上都會打了。希望年中會到我。

馬來西亞進度如何?

原来如此,还有四个月的等待,也算蛮快了...

这里嘛,第一批给前线医务人员和政府人员,现在已经开始了,第二批才轮到60岁以上的乐龄人士,应该需要等到4月中。

年轻人,最快也需要等到9-10月。

My friend who lives in Kent, posted photos of their winter, it is snowy! And your winter looks pretty nice, sunny and green.

Facebook has a great feature - memories. When I write a post there, now I always think - how it will look in few years? And probably, the way of living that we have now will not look weird in few years...
Take care, my dear!

Thanks ❤️
Kent had some pretty heavy snow recently, make my few snowflakes looks so pathetic 😅

The more valuable they appears 😁😁
Do you have mountains? It should be a lot of snow there

UK isn't a very mountainous country. Our highest peak Ben Nevis up north in Scotland is only 1345 meters, but generally Scotland gets it's fair share of snow and cold ❄️

Downvoted For Travel?

My brother @rsarnold316 traveled to Honduras and posting about it. You downvoted it and lied by saying it has nothing to do with travel because it was also about a ministry. That is a limited perspective on what travel is.

What is Travel to You?

I am deeply discouraged by how you view travel to mean only if the person is trying to not have a vacation in some foreign country. I see travel as any time you simply go somewhere. I will be posting on my blog about how sad I am regarding people like you who try so hard to limit what it means to travel.

New to Hive Blog

Also, my brother is new to Hive Blog. So, you are discouraging him from being part of your community or group.

Vietnam Venture

I was living in Vietnam for five years. By your own standards, I would be disqualified from sharing my photos of the pictures of the waterfalls in Dalat City in Vietnam and the list goes on and on.

Adventures in Hawaii

I would love to share my trip and adventures in Hawaii. But you would probably say that does not count since I was working with The Salvation Army while I was living in Hawaii. I strongly disagree with you and I am encouraging people to stay away from this community for being closed minded regarding what it means to travel. I thought this was a welcoming group but I guessed wrongly.