More time?

in Speak Peace2 years ago

jon-tyson-FlHdnPO6dlw-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Jon Tyson from Unsplash


Time, One of the constructs of man that governs a large part of our lives. Time is always moving, racing, waiting for no one. 60 seconds in a minute, 60 minutes in an hour, 24 hours in a day, 365 days in a year, always constant, never changing (except leap years).

What would you do if you had more than 24 hours in a day

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

If there's anyone who feels they need more hours in a day it's definitely me. Everyday It always seems as though time is moving too fast. When I was younger an hour or two seemed a long time, but now In the blink of an eye it's gone. I have always thought about how it would feel to add extra hours to a day, probably to merge two days such that we have 48 hrs in a day (I wouldn't mind being half my current age). I am thinking I will have almost 24 hours to work, then have the next 24 hours to do whatever I want.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

How will this come about anyway? Probably something will happen in space and the earth will start rotating slower than usual, then we'll have to adjust our time system so it matches the earth's new rotation speed, and then we have more hours in a day. Or for whatever reason all the world powers will come to their senses and decide to agree that a day will now be calculated as 48 hours. I don't see any of those happening, but it's always fun to play around with the possibilities.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

What will a 48 hour day look like? With this much time in a day, and assuming everything goes right (work time stays the same), I could go to work, come back and rest well, do whatever I want when I'm full of energy (Probably go out with friends), then spend some quality time on hive (reading and commenting). After which I'll sit down to write a post (if you know me, you'll know how much time I spend before getting to do this). I can then go out for a second job (I'll get one because there's more time). And after that get some quality rest time before the next day begins. It'll be better as I'll have more work time and more play time.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

But as with all things there's always bound to be flaws. Probably as time passes it'll become the new normal, and then after a while we'll have people complain it's not enough. Or because there's more time, work times will double, Imagine working an 18 hour shift everyday. That's definitely hell.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg
In the end these are just random thoughts and may never happen. We just have to properly manage the time we have now which is 24 hours. Thanks for reading, have a wonderful day.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

This is my entry to the hivenaija weekly prompt

Sort:  

You wouldn’t be able to live the peaceful and stress-free life you thought you’d hav even if a day was actually 365 days put in one. Because then, you’d find things to fill it up again and would want more. It’s just human nature to never be satisfied or be fulfilled with things. The desire for always wanting more is what drives us. We’re fueled by it.

We’ve being forced into boxes to bend to the idea of minutes, hours. Time is an infinite resource and the fact that we really allow some group of people’s metrics in measuring and confining it into seconds, minutes hours, and so on is why we’re always “in a race against time”.

We can not disregard the concept of a day, or maybe month and year, because those are covered in the scriptures. The smaller sub-divisions are the problem. In reality, time is limitless, it’ll continue to exist forever- until you die, but even then it’ll still exist after both you and I are gone.

In reality, time is limitless, it’ll continue to exist forever- until you die, but even then it’ll still exist after both you and I are gone.

Deep, very deep.

I think, day and night along with seasons are the only necessary time. But I guess the number system is ok as well. Makes it easier to keep track of our age atleast

!PIZZA

Yeah you’re right.

Hey man is it possible I could get your discord? I’d like to chat with you about something.

Oh ok, no problem I'm b0s#6276 on discord

Thanks man. Just added you.

If I had more time I would get a psychology, law and philosophy degree and then a PhD in all of 'em.

I would learn to be a chocolatier and how to make quality chocolate and sculpt it from cacao beans myself.

I would learn to surf. To poi, staff and I'd get a Yoga instructor certification.

I'd read a book a day. Without question.

I'd learn to speak every language on the planet fluently. And read and write them too.

Never enough time! Never enough!!!

If you haven't seen the sci-fi movie it's smart. The concept... it's right there.

Time is our most valuable possession.

And now, with online stuff... our most valuable commodity as well.

Happy friday!

Remember to make time for the things that fill your soul ❤️

Oh wow, how did I miss this. You have so many great plans for what you'd do if you had more hours in a day. seems you've thought of this many times.

Never enough time! Never enough!!!

Is that the name of the movie? Never heard of it. But that's definitely true. No matter how much is given I don't think it can ever be enough. Unless you're immortal of course.

Remember to make time for the things that fill your soul ❤️

I most definitely will.

!LUV

What a wonderful comment :)

Yes. The most important things of all. The things that fill our soul. Silly me!

... Never enough time! Never enough!!!

If you haven't seen the sci-fi movie it's smart. The concept... it's right there.

I was wondering what the name of the movie was?

Duh

Sorry. Time. The movie is called time 😁

Wait isn't it "In time". the one where everyone's time is written on their hand and time is money? I've watched that one, great movie that one was. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Yes! Thats the one :)

I also thought they nailed it. Because it's like that if only we could stay awake and remember ☝️👍

If there's anyone who feels they need more hours in a day it's definitely me.

I also feel that i need more hours in a day like you. Some important reason is

  • I will get more then enough time for study
  • I will get huge time to be active in hive platform
  • I will get more time to enjoy with friends and family member.

In the end these are just random thoughts and may never happen.

It's true that such kind of thing is not going to happen but i think there is nothing wrong to imagine.

Hehe, there's definitely nothing wrong with dreeming. Although we should know when to stop dreeming and get to work so as to maximize the little time we have

Congratulations @b0s! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

All in all, we have to properly manage time as it is...well, it is constant. Just like you pointed out, having more hours will just be taken for granted later. Thank you for posting in the HiveNaija.

Yeah. The wants of man are endless. Thanks for reading

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

As interesting as having more hours in a day to work or do things we want, even if one day becomes 48 hours it won't still be enough. It is in our nature to always want more, more and more.

Hmm, seems everyone shares this opinion. You're right. It'll probably be great for a while, and then get tedious again.

Thanks for stopping by

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(2/5) tipped @depressedfuckup (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.