ONE TEACHER IS ALL IT TAKES

in Speak Peace2 years ago

school-gc3923b418_1920.jpg
Image Source

Hey Hivers,

Welcome to another episode from my blog and I will be talking about a topic that sprang into my mind during the weekend, ONE TEACHER IS ALL IT TAKES.

Firstly, I must say my weekend was a delight. I finally got to spend the weekend watching nothing but sitcoms and eating good food. It came to my notice by my team that I am a replica of what is called a WORKALCHOLIC. Most of my time is always preoccupied with work, either I am budgeting for the academy’s account or I am trying to balance the cashbook. The fact that I am always claiming to be busy should be the main reason why my team loves to say

MR MIKE, YOU ARE SUCH A WORKAHOLIC.

student-ge33eb093d_1920.jpg
Image Source

LOL 😆 cause I cannot say much in my defense, it’s all true.
For the first time, I decided to do nothing all through my Saturday. I just sat like a baby on my couch, put on my TV, logged in to my Netflix account, and prepared my mind to watch movies. At first, it was quite difficult to decide on what to watch, as you all know that Netflix is filled with all kinds of movies. My major picks offered to me by Netflix were mainly Korean series and I knew I wasn’t ready for that. So I decided to watch a sitcom filled with comedy and a very light theme.

Then I stumbled upon MR IGLESIAS

images (14).jpeg
Image Source

Mr. Iglesias is a sitcom starring fluffy the comedian. When it comes to funny and comedy mixed, fluffy is just the right guy for you. With his outstanding stand-up comedy, funny jokes, facial gestures, and even his appearance on stage are hilarious. If you are looking for someone to make you laugh, Fluffy is your guy. Back to the sitcom, it mainly talks about the life of a High school teacher and how his impact on these kids is playing a huge part in their development into adulthood.

The first episode talks about how the school wanted to drop some students because of how much of a flight risk they are to the school, due to their rough background and other issues. The school made this decision to keep up with its good reputation and get more donations in the process since it’s a public school.

images (15).jpeg
Image Source

But what struck me was how Mr. Iglesias refused to oblige to this decision and stood his ground by supporting the kids and telling the school authorities

I feel like we are leaving these kids out.

What Mr. Iglesias later went on to say was what inspired me to write this article, he said

all these kids need is someone to believe in them.

paper-g36c5b0703_1920.jpg
Image Source

This statement gave me all the proof I need, that all it takes for a student to have a turnaround is just the belief of a teacher. Some students are not academically sound judging by this world’s understanding of academic intelligence, being good grades, but yet there are still some who got to turn out to be persons of influence. This can only happen when there is someone there in the first place to believe in the child. Most times, it may be the father or mother, but when it’s not them, it has to be the teacher.

Talking as a chess teacher, I know what it feels like when someone believes you. I was coaching a student of mine and I could see the amount of effort the boy was willing to put in when I told him I believe you can do it, so do it.

istockphoto-998671162-612x612.jpg
Image Source

That idea alone can boost the mind of the child to do better and at the same time give the child the morale to keep going even when it gets tough, This and more is what I try to inculcate into the minds of my chess kids and most of all my team.

BELIEF IN SOMEONE IS STRONGER THAN YOU THINK.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iammanythings1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

On my way to go check out the movie 🏃🏽‍♀️
It sounds like a really interesting one

You will have a good laugh 😄

You are right champ all it takes is a strong belief sometimes and the best is unleashed to do more

I love the fact that you see it that way too. RESPECT!!!!!

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

I mike the workaholic. Lol.

I'm not sure I'm ever going to fall in love with Korean series. People say it's fun but I don't know.

Now I want to watch this sitcom because of this post. I like storylines that everyday people can resonate with. Also, comedy cannot go wrong with me. Nice post.