You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #11 - "Valentine's Day"

in Speak Peace2 years ago

What does Valentine's Day Mean To You?

Valentine’s Day is like every other day to me. I believe everyday is a day to show love and I try to show love and kindness in little ways everyday. So just like everyday, Valentine’s Day is just another day to be kind to others.

Have you Given Or Recieved a Valentine Gift Before?

Yes I have. My female cousin gifted me a box of cupcakes on Valentine’s Day.

Is there a need to celebrate Valentine's Day?

To be honest, I don’t think the focus should be on promoting love on a particular day. Everyday is a day to promote love and kindness.

How would you be spending this year's valentine day?

Most likely carrying out my usual daily routines and just showing kindness as I usually do.

Sort:  

@peaq

Valentine’s Day is like every other day to me. I believe everyday is a day to show love and I try to show love and kindness in little ways everyday. So just like everyday, Valentine’s Day is just another day to be kind to others.

I understand your view here.

I have a question though, if you were to chose a day in a year to appreciate love and kindness among kinfolks and maybe lovers, do you think Valentine's is perfect for it?

Just the way people celebrate birthdays... You know, that kind of thing.

I have a question though, if you were to chose a day in a year to appreciate love and kindness among kinfolks and maybe lovers, do you think Valentine's is perfect for it?

If I was to choose a day in the year, I would definitely pick random days each year. I like to surprise people. So the thrill will be to take them unawares when they least expect it and make them smile 😊😊😊 @drceeyou

Well then... From your answer, maybe Valentine is just a big unnecessary scam.

Maybe it shouldn't exist...Cos we don't need Valentine to do what matters to us... Show love in a sincere way.
@peaq.

And that's on period!!

Nice and welcome!

I sent you a Valentine's present on hive via @hivebuzz !

@samostically Boss send me val gift na 🥺...

I received it with many thanks and expressed gratitude.
Abi you no dey check your notification Sammie? 😅😅😅 @samostically

Sadly, I miss alot of comments this days. !PIZZA

Aww, showing kindness as usual, I love it.

Awww is the box of cupcakes for me? 🥺 Shey you will show kindness to me on Monday na 😒

@merit.ahama dear...

Would you be my Val?
Don't ask me if I have money oh...🥺

😂 I will nor ask, I will only this one question.

Money dey your wallet? 🤣 Na money you go take use buy flower at least na 🙄

Money for flower of 2k dey...

Then another 2k dey for popcorn and groundnut..

Then 1K for Suya
How you see am?

Ehen na wetin I wan hear be that 😂😃
Lemme go and think about it now 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

Lemme go and think about it now

@merit.ahama
Na wetin d last babe tell my guy before he see am inside Venza with another guy...

😂 What do you mean? I can nor think again, is e your thinking?

Guy!!!!! Off me lol

Hope sy dem no splash am water with the venza.. Mk im try hustle shaa

Comot for here aunty.
Cupcake will purge you.

😂 Nothing like that
Cupcake gives me vitamin A, B, C and D... How e wan come take purge me na 😎

When you beg for am, e dey purge ojare

Awoof dey run belle...

Nothing like that o
Free things na dey sweet pass

You never hear say free thing dey purge.

Make we tell am wetin Musa see for gate @khaleesii ?

Permit me to poke my nose around your matter small. So there's no sombori cute somewhere that you will be spending valentine with?