My Introductory Post (Get to meet this Lovely Vocalist)🔥

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220616-WA0028.jpg

Hi guys, My name is Folasade Helen.
I'm from the Western part of Nigeria, I'm an undergraduate at Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko, An aspiring sociologist. My interest in meeting new people and studying people and places is one of the things that drives me to study Sociology.

I'm someone that enjoys free time, I tend to be very productive during this space of time as I try out new things like hair styling, writing articles or poem, google some interesting facts about life, of course we discover new things everyday.
I'm a lover yunno I believe so much in love because being hateful does not pay it rather destroys one's personalty.

As a student in the university, I'm into unionism, I'm an advocate for reformation in the structure of school's unionism as I have served as a Librarian and currently serving as a Vice President in my department.

IMG-20220616-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20220616-WA0029.jpg

Asides that, I love good music and I'm a singer in one of the music groups on campus.
Music is one great tool that explains how a person feels ,good music gives a soothing feeling to the soul.
The amazing part is how happy I am when singing because it eases me from stress and fatigue, 2mins into a song and I feel energetic.

One thing I love about music is the harmony that breeds out of the different parts when singing.
I sing without any musical instruments but of course I love the guitar but sadly I don't know how to play it.
I'm a lover yunno I believe so much in love because being hateful does not pay it rather destroys one's personalty.

Another amazing part is how happy I am when singing because it inspires and it elevates me. Another interesting thing I love about music is the joyous feeling that breeds out of me when I'm singing, it feels really great

I love meeting people and studying them😄
I must have mentioned that above and for sure, I can say I've met a lot of people of which I have studied and noticed the Diversity in humanity!
Here's is a picture of me and my colleagues!

IMG-20220616-WA0034.jpg

Myself and my colleagues during a seminar
IMG-20220616-WA0031.jpg

Lastly,I smile alot😀 they say smile is the best therapy yasss!!!! I can testify😀.
I want to appreciate my good friend D4MUSIC @obaro, and @starstrings01. @obaro introduced me and @starstrings01 made it a reality into this platform.

Aside from the earnings, I hope to share with you my talent of singing and also connect and learn from great singers on this platform. Hive is indeed a platform for growth, exploring and knowledge.
As a sociology student, I look forward knowing you all to the capacity in which I can.

Thanks for having me here!

Sort:  

Vice President in my department.

Responsibilities to groups are no small joke. Well-done!

Music is one great tool that explains how a person feels ,good music gives a soothing feeling to the soul.

I know, right??
Music is can be taken like medicine; medicine for the soul!

There really is never a day that goes buy with me not listening to music.

I love meeting people...

You'll get to do that alot here on HIVE


Welcome, @veratunes
Just enjoy yourself here!

Wow!
Tell me about it😃
Thanks alot

welcome to the house.

Thanks ma'am ☺️

Welcome boss😊

I see you boss😀
Thank you

welcome to the hive platform...

I would be promoting your post on listnerd and i wish you the very best in your hive journey...stay motivated...

Thank you

Welcome @veratunes
Nice to have you amidst us
Can wait for your contributions to the platform
Akungba is like my second hometown 🤗
I know AAUA to be a reputable school which makes me trust your contents and judgments
Nice to meet you once again Helen

Really?!😃
Looking forward to knowing you better Sir,Thank you😊😊

You welcome 🤭

Thanks dear🥰

You're welcome folashade

Thanks freedom🤭😌

You are highly welcome on board.

Thank you Sir,I appreciate 😊

Welcome my boss lady

Na una be boss o😃🙌
Thank you😁

Finally you are here! A warm welcome to Hive. Free feel to contact me if you need help or have questions.

It's my pleasure to be here,I feel loved and honored ☺️.
I'll surely contact you,Thank you very much Sir, I appreciate,God bless you😊❤️

you are welcome

Wlcm on board
Hope to see d best in you

I'd give it my all,and I hope to see and hear from you too. Thank you Sir😊

You are welcome 😊

Thanks man🙂

U welcome 😁

Congratulations @veratunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome on board @veratunes 🥰 good to have you here

It's my pleasure ☺️
Thanks sis

Hello, @veratunes. Welcome to Hive. It is nice to meet you.

My pleasure ☺️,Thank youu🤭

Welcome on Hive!
!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

⚠ HBIT now allows for 3 or fewer "!" commands in a reply. Details.


Contest: name the smallest HBIT bit. Info here.

Welcome to the community @veratunes This is @macchiata from the @OCD team. If you have the time you can check this out : OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome to Hive!

We gladly welcome you in here ma

Thank you😊🤭

I, too, am a librarian. Welcome aboard! Of course, almost everything in the library where I work is in English. What language or languages are most common in yours? I will delegate some Hive Power to help you comment more while you get started here on HIVE.

Wow!! That's really great😃🤭
Most language in the library where I worked was English and French
🤭I'm so happy to hear this,thank you very much😊😊😊❤️

You’re welcome dear, it’s was interesting reading through your introductory post, I was you’re a vocalist wow same here and I’ll love to hear you sing some day 😊

Loading...