You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 33 | Media Luna Andina Vals Venezolano de César Prato.

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Espanol: Ah, siento la pasión en tu trino de mandolina en la marca de 1 minuto. Suena tan hermoso. Es genial de tu parte combinar dos partes instrumentales separadas y unirlas. ¡Impresionante! Me pregunto cómo lograste mantener sincronizado el tempo entre las dos pistas. ¿Tenías un metrónomo? Eres un mago de esas cuerdas, amigo. Bienvenido a Hive Open Mic y gracias por estar aquí. Para futuras entradas, es posible que desee incluir la traducción al inglés de sus palabras en español, ya que esto puede hacer que su publicación sea accesible para más lectores.

English: Ah, I feel the passion in your mandolin trill at the 1-minute mark. Sounds so beautiful. This is really cool of you to combine two separate instrumental parts and weave them together. Impressive! I wonder how you managed to keep the tempo synchronized between the two tracks. Did you have a metronome? You are a wizard of those strings, y friend. Welcome to Hive Open Mic, and thank you for being here. For future entries, you might want to include the English translation to your Spanish words, because this may make your post accessible to more readers.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words. It is like that. I record the video using a metronome and then I record the audio separately and match them. In this case I did a lot of editing in order to get the final product. I didn't get the English translation because I was publishing this very late. But I know this needed a bit more work. What I think I wouldn't be able to do justice in translation are the lyrics.

Yeah, I totally get that. Lyrics don't always translate from one language to another. Just your own words translated might be enough to reach a larger audience.