[ENG-ESP] Hive Open Mic #99 - Oh My Love - John Lennon - Cover @Khaleesii || Hive Open Mic #99 - Oh Mi Amor - John Lennon - Portada @Khaleesii

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Screenshot_20220305-112757.jpg

ENGLISH

Music has always been a tool to bring oneness to all, regardless of race, background or ethnicity.

The bond shared by listening or singing a single song transcends languages and at that point brings unity.

RNFetchBlobTmp_vxv8quzdtm7qnzsekzp4hn.jpg

For this week, the hive open mic community celebrates our 100th week, and by doing so we all are singing a song by John Lennon titled Oh my love in oneness and unity.

RNFetchBlobTmp_5cuwpps0fsw7l12p841opb.jpg

At the end of the day, nothing shows love like a group of people sharing the same voice.

I hope you enjoy my rendition of this beautiful song and thank you for watching.

Also, special thanks to @almostsober for helping play his guitar.

GENRE: ROCK
LYRICS: OH MY LOVE BY JOHN LENNON

Oh my love for the first time in my life
My eyes are wide open
Oh my lover for the first time in my life
My eyes can see

I see the wind, oh I see the trees
Everything is clear in my heart
I see the clouds, oh I see the sky
Everything is clear in our world

Oh my love for the first time in my life
My mind is wide open
Oh my lover for the first time in my life
My mind can feel

I feel sorrow, oh I feel dreams
Everything is clear in my heart
I feel life, oh I feel love
Everything is clear in our world


Writer(s): John Lennon/Yoko Ono
lyrics by MusixMatch



SPANISH

La música siempre ha sido una herramienta para unir a todos, independientemente de la raza, el origen o la etnia.

El vínculo que se comparte al escuchar o cantar una misma canción trasciende los idiomas y en ese momento trae la unidad.

Esta semana, la comunidad de micrófono abierto de la colmena celebra su 100ª semana, y al hacerlo, todos cantamos una canción de John Lennon titulada Oh my love in oneness and unity.

Al fin y al cabo, nada demuestra el amor como un grupo de personas que comparten la misma voz.

Espero que disfruten de mi interpretación de esta hermosa canción y gracias por verla.

Además, un agradecimiento especial a @almostsober por ayudar a tocar su guitarra.

GÉNERO: ROCK
LÍRICA: OH MY LOVE DE JOHN LENNON

Oh mi amor por primera vez en mi vida
Mis ojos están bien abiertos
Oh mi amor por primera vez en mi vida
Mis ojos pueden ver

Veo el viento, oh veo los árboles
Todo está claro en mi corazón
Veo las nubes, oh veo el cielo
Todo está claro en nuestro mundo

Oh mi amor por primera vez en mi vida
Mi mente está abierta de par en par
Oh mi amante por primera vez en mi vida
Mi mente puede sentir

Siento la pena, oh siento los sueños
Todo está claro en mi corazón
Siento la vida, oh siento el amor
Todo está claro en nuestro mundo


Escritor(es): John Lennon/Yoko Ono
Letra de MusixMatch



ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you.

You are most welcome

I wanted to participate in this but I don't know the song and I couldn't find the song online. I wanted to score it first.

I love how calm you were while you sang.
.well done.

I had to learn it by watching others, you can still do it.

Thank you so much for watching

I will try, thank you.
Wait, please remind me of the deadline.

It's today I think

Oh, I won't be able to meet up them.
I've been really occupied since morning.

It's alright.

It's a pleasure to have you participate in this event 🤗👍🤩🎶👌🎉💥🍻✨🔥💯

Thank you so much 😊

You're welcome 🤗

FLOWERS FOR YOU!!!! 💐

Thank you for your participation in this special week in the scene of Hive Open Mic :)))

Thank you so much, I enjoyed doing it.
I didn't have my mic though so it was not as loud.

It was soft and peaceful! We had many different ways of expression with this song during the week, and all are welcome. I am glad you are inspired to participate now week by week, we are just happy to see this music family growing. A hug, dear @khaleesii

Congratulations @khaleesii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 5750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hallelu! So beautiful the way you articulate the mission of this week's special occasion in the beginning of your video. And wow, you carry this song in such a wonderful way. Thanks to @almostsober for contributing this excellent guitar track too! Sending positive vibes to the two of you. Thank you.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you so much for your kind words, made me feel so good especially since I was a bit sad about how low the audio was.

Truly a timeless song this week and I had fun learning it.

Exceptionally lovely ❤️😊🤔🤔😊😊❤️

Thank you so much 😊
You always make me smile.

beautiful voice @khaleesii , you make music with your version cool, according to your vocal tone success for you

Thank you so much 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I almost fell in love listening to this. Well done 👍!

So calming and refreshing to listen to.
Lovely performance.

Thank you babes 😊