Hive open mic Week 123- we are the world (cover) by micheal Jackson

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive open mic week 123, this is getting bigger every week and this made me remember the week which joined the community and also my first post then , this community has been of great impact to many musicians and for this week the theme was chosen by the spotlight artiste as usual.so my song for this week is titled we are the world, I love the song so much and also the lyrics of the song which I have not mastered so well when I was singing but I managed to sing it well. This is a great choice of song for me and I enjoyed singing it also. Related and enjoy while you watch the video don't laugh at me too much😂.

IMG_20220816_120408.jpg

Hive open mic semana 123, esto se hace más grande cada semana y esto me hizo recordar la semana que me uní a la comunidad y también mi primera publicación entonces, esta comunidad ha sido de gran impacto para muchos músicos y para esta semana el tema fue elegido por el artista destacado como de costumbre. Así que mi canción de esta semana se titula somos el mundo, me encanta la canción y también la letra de la canción que no he dominado tan bien cuando estaba cantando pero logré cantarla bien. Esta es una gran elección de canción para mí y disfruté cantarla también. Relacionate y disfruta mientras ves el video no te rías mucho de mi 😂

lyrics

There comes a time when we heed a certain call
When the world must come together as one
There are people dying
And it's time to lend a hand to life
The greatest gift of all

We can't go on pretending day by day
That someone somewhere will soon make a change
We're all a part of God's great big family
And the truth, you know
Love is all we need

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day
So, let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day
Just you and me

Send them your heart so they'll know that someone cares
And their lives will be stronger and free
As God has shown us by turning stone to bread
And so we all must lend a helping hand

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day
So, let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day
Just you and me

When you're down and out
There seems no hope at all
But if you just believe
There's no way we can fall
Well, well, well
Let's realize that a change can only come
When we stand together as one

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day
So, let's start giving
There's a choice we're making
We're saving our own lives
It's true we'll make a better day
Just you and me
Source


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mayorkeys ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great one here bro..
Your singing was cool and great
😎🎵🎸🎶🎵💜🎯💯💞♥️💕🎤🎺

Even though na rubbish I sing sha

Make we sef sing rubbish like this too na bayi😩😩

U wey be agba singer

This is a great singing from you boss and i must say the choice of song was part of the song which I really love so much

It's nice to hear that it's part of the song which you really love

Wow! you made us remember this song too, my friend, and above all that song that united us all in one voice.
Brother you are very talented and this song brought out each one of your gifts, you are absolutely right this Global Harmony has marked our hearts and came to stay.

Thanks so much, there is always joy in me when I listen to this song

That's my boy, I taught you well

Gracias. On top my quack voice

Lol.. don't worry, I will teach you well so you won't get a quack voice anymore😂😂

I will be anticipating

Congratulations @mayorkeys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice one bro☺️☺️
Welldone champ!

Thanks so much

You're welcome dear..

Very nice acapella singing on this classic tune.

Thanks so much

We are the world, a great song which I use to sing then even though I don't know who sang it or the complete lyrics. Kudos boss

That's so cool to hear. It must HV been fun

Since you have not played the keyboard for a while for your entry made us realise you have this great voice

I don't really have the voice sha o😂