Hive Open Mic Week 86 | Corre Jesse Y Joy Cover By Nanyamna | Eng/Esp.

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello dear friends of hive! today I want to share with you a cover of one of my favorite songs by Jesse and Joy, it is one of their most famous songs and it is the song that pushed them to the point of becoming very well known stars in the music here in Latin America and well I think the whole world knows about them as a musical duo, the video click of this song is very good but a little sad and the song and its lyrics have always transmitted me a lot of nostalgia but I really want to sing along, I hope you like my cover, I know I have a few things to improve but I have been practicing trying to improve my vocal technique, in this video I asked Jared for help again to accompany me with the guitar because the notes of the song are high and it is difficult for me to play and sing it, but I promise you that in my next post I will upload a song where I will play myself with my cuatro, I was thinking that I could share this week and I think I will upload a traditional Venezuelan song some gaita or some typical rhythm from here with a moving and happy rhythm, I also read that there is a gaita contest I do not know if I dare to enter the contest but I want to try, I wish much success to all the participants of hive Open Mic and to all who make life in hive, greetings to all those artists who really strive day after day to share their content, I am learning as I go, I know I have to improve several things, edit some design for my banner, improve the order of my posts and learn more about how all the tools work, for now I ask Jared for help but I hope to be fully skilled in a couple of weeks and be able to do everything in a better way without asking him so much haha, well friends I will leave you the lyrics of the song here in the post I hope you like it, bye, see you later, leave me your comments and opinions, greetings!

Lyrics

You look at me differently, you embrace me and I don't feel your warmth
I tell you what I feel, you interrupt me and finish the sentence
You're always right
You're always so predictable
I already know it
So run, run, run, run, my heart
Of the two of us you've always been the faster one
Take all you want but go now
I'll never give you my tears
So run like you always did, don't look back
You've already done it and, to tell you the truth, I don't care
I've already lived this scene and with much sorrow I tell you no, not with me
I gave what I could, but my heart was left halfway out the door
You, the same old script, so often repeated
No more, it doesn't suit you
So run, run, run, run, heart
Of the two of us you were always the faster one
Take all you want but go now
I'll never give you my tears
So run like you always did, don't look back
You've done it already and, truth be told, I don't care.

Spanish

Hola queridos amigos de hive! hoy quiero compartirles un cover de una de mis canciones favoritas de Jesse y Joy, es una de sus canciones más famosas y es la canción que los impulso al punto de convertirse en estrellas muy reconocidas en la música de aquí de Latinoamérica y bueno creo que en todo el mundo saben de ellos dos como dió musical, el video clic de esta canción es muy bueno pero algo triste y la canción y su letra siempre me han transmitido mucha nostalgia pero muchas ganas de cantar, espero que les guste mi cover, se que tengo para de cositas que mejorar pero he estado practicando buscando mejorar un poco mi técnica vocal, en este video le pedí ayuda a Jared otra vez para que me acompañará con la guitarra porque las notas de la canción son altas y se me hace difícil tocar y cantarla, pero les prometo que en mi próximo post subiré una canción donde yo misma tocare con mi cuatro, estuve pensando que podría compartir esta misma semana y creo que subiré una canción tradicional de Venezuela alguna gaita o algún ritmo típico de aquí con un ritmo movido y alegre, también leí que hay un concurso de gaita no sé si me animé a ingresar al concurso pero quiero intentarlo, les deseo mucho éxito a todos los participantes de hive Open Mic y a todos los que hacemos vida en hive, saludos a todos esos artistas que realmente se esfuerzan día tras día para compartir su contenido, yo estoy aprendiendo sobre la marcha se que tengo que mejorar varias cosas, editar algún diseño para mí banner, mejorar el orden de mis públicaciones y aprender más sobre cómo funcionan todas las herramientas, por ahora le pido ayuda a Jared pero espero estar diestra totalmente en un par de semanas y poder realizar todo de una mejor manera sin preguntarle tanto jaja, bueno amigos les dejaré la letra de la canción aquí en el post espero sea de su agrado, chao nos leemos luego, déjenme sus comentarios y sus opiniones, saludos!

Letra

Me miras diferente, me abrazas y no siento tu calor
Te digo lo que siento, me interrumpes y terminas la oración
Siempre tienes la razón
Tú, libreto de siempre tan predecible
Ya, ya me lo sé
Así que corre, corre, corre, corazón
De los dos tú siempre fuiste el más veloz
Toma todo lo que quieras pero vete ya
Que mis lágrimas jamás te voy a dar
Así que corre como siempre, no mires atrás
Lo has hecho ya y, la verdad, me da igual
Ya viví esta escena y con mucha pena te digo no, conmigo no
Di lo que podía, pero a media puerta se quedó mi corazón
Tú, libreto de siempre, tan repetido
Ya no, no te queda bien
Así que corre, corre, corre, corazón
De los dos tú siempre fuiste el más veloz
Toma todo lo que quieras pero vete ya
Que mis lágrimas jamás te voy a dar
Así que corre como siempre, no mires atrás
Lo has hecho ya y, la verdad, me da igual


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The voice was lovely and again I didn't hear the guitar chord well maybe next time you can strike it more harder. Cheers boss 🙌

Hello, thank you!
Yes the guitar was not heard much :( but it was because we did not realize that the microphone of the tlf did not pick up as much as the previous tlf of jared, this is a new tlf that just got it and we started recording again, thanks for listening to me greetings!!!! @mayorkeys

Okay I will looking forward to your next post

openmic.png

¡Feliz diciembre amigos!. Me alegra que traigan este cover de Jesse y Joy, uno de los dúos favoritos de América Latina de esta última década. Sin duda alguna "Corre" fue una canción que marcó un antes y un después, y vocalmente requiere de gran técnica vocal, y a pesar de lo que dices lo has hecho muy bien, te felicito.

Sería bonito verte y escucharte a ti misma acompañada por el cuatro, pero todo a su tiempo, si por ahora @jaredkhamanah puede ayudarte, pues bienvenido sea. Y sí, @Familia.Linares tiene vigente un festival navideño, están invitados a participar, hay un premio muy bueno a repartir. Pueden visitar nuestro perfil y leer las bases del concurso.

Muchas gracias por participar en la semana 86 del Hive Open Mic, como dúo son extraordinarios...

Hola @jesuslnrs!!! Si, en mi proximo video planeo tocar yo con mi cuatrico, he estado practicando estos dias! Disculpen que no responda los comentarios rapidos es que tengo acceso a internet totalmente cuando vengo a la casa de Jared, gracias de verdad por tus palabras!! Espero poder participar y dar lo mejor de mi, saludos!!!

diciembre.jpg

Corre es una de las canciones favoritas de los cantantes más románticos, así que ya te conocemos un poco más solo por presentarla en el Open Mic, además, excelentemente acompañada. No dudes de tus condiciones vocales, lo hiciste hermoso y sabemos al igual que tú que puedes dar mucho más. Estamos aquí para acompañarte y ver tu crecimiento dentro de la comunidad.

Curador: @Jhoxiris

Muchas gracias amigos, si asi sera seguire avanzando cada vez mas y dando un mejor desempeño, gracias por tus palabras @jhoxiris y gracias a esta familia que creo que se dedican bastante aqui en esta plataforma, saludos!!

Congratulations @nanyamna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Welcome back. Your singing is great, and of course I enjoy hearing the guitar that accompanies you. I'm glad to see and hear you two bringing your talents together again. Thank you.

Bienvenido de nuevo. Tu canto es genial, y por supuesto disfruto escuchando la guitarra que te acompaña. Me alegro de verlos y escucharlos a ustedes dos uniendo sus talentos nuevamente. Gracias.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

@cabelindsay thank you very much for your great motivation and support to all of us who are part of the openmic community, I'm really glad you take the time to listen to me, thank you for your words, I hope to continue sharing material that is of better quality each time!

tienes una voz hermosa me encanto