Hive Open Mic 86 - Carrao Carrao - Cover Ft. @JhonyMedina

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone! It is a pleasure for me to join this week's theme "Joy To The World", and for this, I chose the song "Carrao Carrao", popularized by Reyna Lucero, a singer of our Venezuelan folklore, born in the state of Aragua. At first glance it does not seem the most "Joy" song, but I think it is, because it is about overcoming bitterness and forgiveness, and forgiveness brings joy to the world.

We used an alcatel 1 to record this cover. Who accompanies me in the four is my husband, the user @jhonymedina, who helps me and motivates me every day to improve, is a great inspiration for me his company and make music with him is a source of true joy. Thank you all for your attention and I hope to share with you again in week 87.

Dividers 01.png

Carrao Carrao


In the full darkness
In the night that guides me
I don't know why he's singing, I don't know why
But I notice it singing more regretfully

It would be that he guessed
that my love with another love went very far away
If things are like that carraito
do me a favor I know that you are good

Carrao, carrao invite your companion
I've been looking for you for a long time
Tell him that I can't take it anymore
That between the pain and the crying
With me they're going to finish
Tell him that there's no rancor
That I forgive him his mistake
Let him come back to my place

Carrao follow the trail that my taciturn plain will be mourned
The stars will not shine
And the moon at full moon will not light up
Although I have the hope that it is the last one that dies
That he will return
Carrao follows his wanderings
Ask him if he loves me or loathes me

Carrao, carrao invite your companion
The little lagoon cockerel that you go out to look for him
Tell him that I can't stand it anymore
That between the pain and the crying
With me they're going to finish
Tell him that there is no rancor
That I forgive him his mistake
Let him come back to my place

Dividers 01.png

ewf.jpg

Dividers 01.png

Hola a todos! Es un gusto para mi unirme a la temática de esta semana "Alegría Para El Mundo", y para ello, elegí el tema "Carrao Carrao", popularizada por Reyna Lucero, una cantante de nuestro folklore Venezolano, nacida en el estado Aragua. A primera vista no parece la canción más "Alegre", pero pienso que sí lo es, porque se trata de la superación de una amargura y el perdón, y el perdón trae alegría al mundo.

Usamos un alcatel 1 para grabar este cover. Quien me acompaña en el cuatro es mi esposo, el usuario @jhonymedina, quien me ayuda y motiva cada día a mejorar, es una gran inspiración para mí su compañía y hacer música con él es motivo de verdadera alegría. Gracias a todos por su atención y espero volver a compartir con ustedes en la semana 87. Feliz día!.

Dividers 01.png

Carrao Carrao


Si con tan solo mirarme
me estas consumiendo toda
y con tus besos me robas,
la mas profunda pasión
y se me torna en canción, tu voz ,
tu aliento y tu boca cualquier gesto me sofoca
y me abraza el corazón.

Y dime como no voy adorarte
si es que en mi vida dejaste,
la huella de tu constancia
cariño me enseñaste a besar,
y contigo aprendo a amar
en el amor no hay distancia.

Y es que tienes en los labios
ese amor que me apasiona,
y con tu mirada robas
los latidos de mi pecho,
llévate toda mi vida
solo tú tienes derecho.

Solo tú tienes derecho
a este amor de primavera,
y de distintas maneras
descubro las alegrías
y vivo las fantasías,
que me motiva tu encanto
no ves que te quiero tanto
y pienso en ti noche y día.

Y dime como no voy adorarte
si es que en mi vida dejaste,
la huella de tu constancia
cariño me enseñaste a besar,
y contigo aprendo a amar
en el amor no hay distancia.

Y es que tienes en los labios
ese amor que me apasiona,
y con tu mirada robas,
los latidos de mi pecho
llévate toda mi vida,
solo tú tienes derecho.


hive.gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Me alegra que hayas podido participar esta semana. Esta canción es parte del trazo histórico de la música venezolana. Muy buena elección.

Si, muchas gracias. Realmente ha sido una gran oportunidad poder hacerla para este evento.

openmic.png

¡Saludos Osmeli!. Esta es de las pocas canciones del sonido regio venezolano que conozco y es una de mis favoritas. De hecho me gustan mucho las canciones de Reyna Lucero, me parece que han trascendido en el tiempo y forman parte de la historia musical venezolana. Me agrada que la trajeras al Hive Open Mic, y tienes razón, su letra nos habla del perdón y de empezar nuevamente, sin venenos, es una manera de buscar la alegría, así que es perfecta para la temática de la semana 86. Lo único que hizo falta aquí fueron más sonrisas. Esas son novatadas jeje, ya puedes irte soltando... ¡Feliz semana amiga!.

Jeje si, muchas gracias poco a poco me siento más cómoda con esta vida en línea. Un gran saludo Jesús.

Congratulations @osmely! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List