HIVE OPENMIC WEEK 104 || UNSTOPPABLE - SIA GUITAR COVER

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


As this week theme for hive open mic is Automatic Guitar, I decided to make a cover Unstoppable by Sia with my guitar. I got inspired to play this cover by @obaro who made an entry with this cover last week.

IMG_20220408_011708.jpg

As you know, I go crazy when I play covers to songs like this. Wait still the 3:43 minutes to see how wild I went soloing on the song. 😅🎸

LYRICS OF THE SONG

All smiles, I know what it takes to fool this town
I'll do it 'til the sun goes down and all through the night time
Oh yeah, oh yeah, I'll tell you what you wanna hear
Leave my sunglasses on while I shed a tear
It's never the right time, yeah, yeah

I put my armor on, show you how strong how I am
I put my armor on, I'll show you that I am

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game
I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident, yeah, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, I'm unstoppable today

Break down, only alone I will cry out now
You’ll never see what’s hiding out
Hiding out deep down, yeah, yeah
I know, I’ve heard that to let your feelings show
Is the only way to make friendships grow
But I’m too afraid now, yeah, yeah

I put my armor on, show you how strong how I am
I put my armor on, I'll show you that I am

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game
I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident, yeah, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, I'm unstoppable today

I put my armor on, show you how strong how I am
I put my armor on, I'll show you that I am

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game
I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident, yeah, I'm unstoppable today

Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, I'm unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, unstoppable today
Unstoppable today, I'm unstoppable today


WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


image.png

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him on balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice brother.. I love this one ❤️

Wow.. boss see freshness now... Come join with mad guitar skills again
Chai boss na you be baba
I so much love this song and I really liked the way you made it more interesting with your guitar 💞💞🙏🎸🎸🎸🙏🙏🎶🎶🎵

Lol.. I don watch the video more than ten times, I dey find the freshness wey you dey talk about. Still now, I never see am.

To be called fresh, from a superb fresh multi instrumentalist like you, it's an honour sir. Thank you boss!

Boss... You make me the laugh inside room this night ooo😄😄😄😄😂😂
Is that superb multi instrumentalist for me...?,😂😂😂
Ahh boss you even add superb oo,😂😂
I sha no know say you sabi whine person too fa, na today I know seriously, ah...! I think say I sabi whine people I don jam today 😄😄
But boss base on that freshness matter ba, just keep calm another person go come tell you the same thing way I talk and I go follow comménts for this post immediately I see am I go call your attention for there so that u go know say na true I de talk 😄😄
Boss say na superb😂😂😂 na manage I de manage my life with music here oo 😅😂 abeg oo😅😅😅😂

Lol.. I no dey whine na 😅. I just dey talk things base on the matter wey I see am. If na whining, I never whine for my life.

Hahaha 😂😂😁
See another whining again ooo😅😅
Sha thank God say I don know today...😅😅

See how the room is finally refurbished and looking better, it's a perfect delivery, the sound quality is somehow improved, mad skills on the guitar there. Take it away man, you did really good on this one.

Bravo my friend!. The guitar sounds subtle and powerful at the same time, it's a very good cover because of the way you carry the melody, besides you transmit with your disposition the passion you feel when playing, I loved it. I have also been inspired by the participations of other users, it is a collective feeling. Happy day brother!...

Openmic in English.jfif

I am very glad to receive your comment this week. I appreciate them. Thank you for coming by 😁

Come on.. that's why I call you boss too...
I really love the solo improvisation in the end.. it blew me up😊😊
I was like, yeah yeah yeah,, that's right...
I was really expecting it... and you did it well trust me..
Weldone brother🎸🎸🎸🎸🙌🎼🎼🎧🎧 @starstrings01 .. Give us more o

Lol... I wanted to play the ending solo again because I was not satisfied but I just said to myself, is not today I can attain perfection. So I just posted it like that 😅😂.

Thank you brother for your nice comments. But truth be say, I never reach make you call me boss wahalai. I still need some grooming from you biko. Help my life 🥺

It was actually excellent even if not perfect boss..
You are good with your own style of play ..
You know we all have our uniqueness even as we are all still undergoing growing process..continuously..
The more we learn the less we know o..
That's the slogan for us learners

Yeah, we all have our uniqueness but I don't agree with the more we learn the less we know oh 😅😂..

Haaaaahaas😂😂,, Have you seen a good guitarist that accepts he's good and boss? 😆

I never see oh.. you wey Sabi no dey accept say you be boss.

Me i never good based on the level i desire in my own personal view oo.. Cos I know those who I never even near their Skill level, speed and Accuracy ...
I no sabi yet baba.
But atleast you they try and you still come get better guitar and gadgets..
Chai

Boss🥺

Lemme not talk!
Arrgh God when!!
Just when🥺

Lol talk oh Baba.. you wey I dey envy and dey look up to you. You go dey kill almost everyday of the week with your vibes. I would be left in one corner saying.. God when

Holy mary mother of jesus!!

Well, i look up to you.
You indeed are a great mentor to me !

This entry is so amazing and yummy.

Thanks man! Now I would like towards playing this song you sang this week next time.

Oh, I'm not gonna make it alone?

That song is so emotional!

Yeah the song is very emotional.. I love it... Would find time to play it

Okay boss, I trust you!!

@ovey10 no lie..

@starstrings01 you fresh pass usual.. Omo.. Baba done dey rest small small?
Lol

I love the sound Paulina dished
Aiswear na da thing wey you do for end part kee me finish.. Da thing dey gimme joy.. . Me I know say you go run am 😂.. O dun gidi gan

Lol..I go fresh one day that one na sure but I never fresh yet.

Lol the ending na the icing of the whole solo work oh 😅😁.. I put efforts into it die.

Omo da icing sweet!!!. Eno jus long lidat but that's the goal

Thank you @midemanuel♥️💙
Sir @starstrings01 make I talk again abi make I just keep quiet...?😂😂😂

Wow, you did it man! Omo, see the way you were just flowing through the strings like it were just water. And at the end you blew everything, oh my!! @starstrings01 The man that pulls strings!!🙌

This is one of my favorite songs, and I'm not disappointed😁😁

Why you change emoji 😅😂

How did you notice that?🤣🤣🤣

I am always watching 😁

🤣😅

My jam

untitled.gif

Thanks sis 😁... You feeling my vibes 😁😁

Wow!
your guitar playing is really amazing bro...!
You rawck..! 🤘😎👊🎉💥🍻🔥👏🎶🎸💯👌

Smiles...a comments like this from a super guitar pro like you is honourary. Thanks boss 🤗

You're welcome my bro..🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello ladies and gentlemen!! May I officially present my boss!! @starstrings01 .
I need not say much, just look at the "doings" "he is doing with his fingers nah!! See shreding
Baba you too much abeg!!
More and more ooo

Lol 😆🤣.. all doing the doings which are little things to your side 😅. I appreciate your nice words brother!.. Thank you very much.

I LIKED IT 🤩✨ CONGRATULATIONS, GOOD PARTICIPATION.

Thank you very much.. I really appreciate

Your amazing skills keeps coming through Baba.
This was unstoppably awesome.

Lolz.. thanks man ❣️...

Congratulations @starstrings01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners