Hive Open Mic Week #211 | Writing's On The Wall - Sam Smith 🍸 🎺 (Cover) by @yisusth [ENG/SPA]

in Hive Open Mic11 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


82e1908a5ba9f56ba2b6308d289072b6.jpeg

Foto de MOB.org

A warm greeting to everyone in the Open Mic community. This week we are exploring the theme: "Breathe" in week #211, chosen by friend and recent featured artist in our community: @mamab. Today I'm sharing my trumpet performance of "Writing's on the Wall," an orchestral pop song composed by Sam Smith and Jimmy Napes. This piece of music is the main theme of the James Bond film "Spectre" (2015). I love its dark and dramatic sound, but at the same time with a sophisticated and orchestral air. The lyrics talk about an intense and dangerous relationship. It describes the contradictions of being attracted to someone you fear hurting, but can't resist. The title apparently refers to an inevitable fate, a tragic end looming. In this song breathing could be seen as a way to calm down, to find a little peace in the midst of chaos.

Spanish | Español (click here)

Un caluroso saludo a todos en la comunidad de Open Mic. Esta semana estamos explorando la temática: "Breathe" en la semana #211, elegida por la amiga y reciente artista destacada de nuestra comunidad: @mamab. Hoy les comparto mi interpretación con la trompeta de «Writing's on the Wall», una canción pop orquestal compuesta por Sam Smith y Jimmy Napes. Esta pieza musical es el tema principal de la película James Bond "Spectre" (2015). Me encanta su sonido oscuro y dramático, pero a su vez con un aire sofisticado y orquestal. La letra habla de una relación intensa y peligrosa. En ella se describe las contradicciones de sentirse atraído por alguien a quien temes lastimar, pero que no puedes resistir. El título aparentemente se refiere a un destino inevitable, un final trágico que se avecina. En esta canción la respiración podría verse como una forma de calmarse, de encontrar un poco de paz en medio del caos.

One of the blessings of this life is being able to breathe. Breathing is a testimony that there is life and that there is a connection with the divine. I have had the opportunity to practice diving and snorkeling, and at times you have to hold your breath or take a deep breath before diving into the water. When you get out of the water, or have a chance to breathe, whether through oxygen tanks, or coming to the surface, then you feel life coming back to you. I have been playing trumpet for several years and exercising my breathing abilities. I remember as a child we did exercises with a sheet of paper on the wall, we had to hold it with our breath. A challenge that has its challenges if you don't know how to dose the air and maintain continuity. Breathing is necessary in relaxation and meditation. So if you're going through a bad time, it's time to go out and breathe fresh air.

Spanish | Español (click here)

Una de las bendiciones de esta vida es poder respirar. La respiración es un testimonio de que hay vida y de que existe una conexión con lo divino. He tenido la oportunidad de practicar buceo y snorkel, y en algunos momentos te toca aguantar la respiración o respirar profundamente antes de sumergirte en el agua. Cuando sales del agua, o tienes la oportunidad de respirar, ya sea a través de tanques de oxígeno, o saliendo a la superficie, entonces sientes que la vida vuelve a ti. Tengo varios años tocando trompeta y ejercitando mis capacidades respiratorias. Recuerdo que de niño hacíamos ejercicios con una hoja de papel sobre la pared, teníamos que mantenerla con el aliento. Un reto que tiene sus desafíos si no sabes dosificar el aire, y mantener la continuidad. Respirar es necesario en la relajación, y en la meditación. Así que si estás pasando por un mal momento, es hora de salir a respirar aire puro.


WhatsApp Image 2024-04-26 at 9.03.27 PM.jpeg


Writing's On The Wall

I've been here before
But always hit the floor
I've spent a lifetime runnin'
And I always get away
But with you, I'm feeling somethin'
That makes me wanna stay

I'm prepared for this
I never shoot to miss
But I feel like a storm is comin'
If I'm gonna make it through the day
Then there's no more use in runnin'
This is somethin' I gotta face

If I risk it all
Could you break my fall?

How do I live? How do I breathe?
When you're not here, I'm suffocating
I wanna feel love run through my blood
Tell me, is this where I give it all up?
For you, I have to risk it all
'Cause the writing's on the wall

A million shards of glass
That haunt me from my past
As the stars begin to gather
And the light begins to fade
When all hope begins to shatter
Know that I won't be afraid

If I risk it all
Could you break my fall?

How do I live? How do I breathe?
When you're not here, I'm suffocating
I wanna feel love run through my blood
Tell me, is this where I give it all up?
For you, I have to risk it all
'Cause the writing's on the wall

The writing's on the wall

How do I live? How do I breathe?
When you're not here, I'm suffocating
I wanna feel love run through my blood
Tell me, is this where I give it all up?
How do I live? How do I breathe?
When you're not here, I'm suffocating
I wanna feel love run through my blood
Tell me, is this where I give it all up?
For you, I have to risk it all
'Cause the writing's on the wall


Fuentes / Sources

ImagesObtained in Unsplash
Lyrics“Writing’s On the Wall” by Sam Smith on Genius
Thumbnail & BannerMade with Adobe Creative Cloud Express
GifsCreated with EZGif
Specific informationThe Guardian
Original TrackSam Smith - Writing's On The Wall (from Spectre) (Official Music Video)

ezgif.com-gif-maker (11).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I enjoyed your trumpet 🎺 cover. Nice presentation 👍.

Oh, you are so sweet. Thank you so much for enjoying my presentation. ❤️

Beautiful presentation, I love listening to the sound of your trumpet.

Thank you so much for your beautiful words!

Fabulosa presentación amigo @yisusth , me encantó tu escrito sobre la temática, a mí me cuesta un poco mantener el aire cuando canto, reconozco que tengo que trabajar en ello. Felicidades 🤗👏👏👏😊🎤💙💚💕

¡Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras querida @nellynohemi! Me alegra mucho que te haya gustado mi escrito sobre la respiración. Es cierto que mantener el aire al cantar es un aspecto fundamental para tener un buen control vocal y poder interpretar canciones con soltura. No te preocupes si te cuesta un poco al principio, ¡a todos nos ha pasado! Lo importante es que, como bien dices, reconozcas la necesidad de trabajarlo y estés dispuesto a poner en práctica algunos ejercicios y técnicas.

I really love your presentation.

Thank you so much bro.

Woow excelente presentación amigo Yisus, Me gustó su presentación.
Muchas felicidades....

Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras! Me alegra mucho que te haya gustado mi presentación. Me motiva saber que te ha aportado algo positivo. Siempre trato de dar lo mejor de mí en cada presentación, y me alegra saber que he logrado conectar contigo.

 10 days ago (edited) 

Todos los soundtrack de 007 son espectaculares, a mi uno de los que más me ha gustado es el de Tomorrow Never Dies interpretado por la fabulosa Sheryl Crow con el antiguo Bond de Pierce Brosnan. Este es muy genial y te quedó demasiado pro mi hermano, te felicito por rockear una vez más con furia 🤜🤛!!!

Ese ejercicio que mencionas de la hoja en la pared es infalible para aprender a controlar y dosificar la respiración, así es mi Bro; es muy evidente que lo que has aprendido lo pones en marcha full porque sobre todo los vibratos te quedan brutales al igual que los fraseos largos y frenéticos 🔥🔥🔥

Un fuerte abrazo mi hermano y un grandioso y bendecido fin de semana para ti y los tuyos 🙏❤️... You Fuc&%$ Rockkk!!! 👊😎🔥🎺🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

¡Qué gusto tu mensaje, hermano! Me alegra muchísimo que te haya gustado mi interpretación. A mi me encantan todos los temas de la saga. Me alegra que lo hayas notado y que te parezcan brutales los vibratos y fraseos. ¡Es todo gracias a la práctica constante! Te envío un fuerte abrazo también y te deseo un fin de semana grandioso y bendecido a ti y a los tuyos. ¡Que la música siga llenando nuestras vidas de alegría! Y recuerda, ¡siempre rockeamos con furia! ❤️

Te felicito por tu excelente interpretación en la trompeta, yo disfruto cada tema que traes y este estuvo muy interesante... 💙💯🌹

Bendiciones!

Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras! Me alegra muchísimo que hayas disfrutado de mi interpretación en la trompeta. Siempre trato de dar lo mejor de mí para que la música llegue a los corazones de todos.

Hahaha as a trumpeter that you are, proper breathing skills is indeed one of the most important skill to have. I love your connection of your skills to the theme of the week.
Also your performance is Stellar as always.
Great content bro @yisusth

Hi bro, Thank you very much for your kind words. I liked connecting my reflection with the theme of the week, and especially with this song. Good vibes for you.

Congratulations @yisusth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.
You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Power amigo!! Mucho Power!!. Así se hace!! 😎😎