I have started a powerdown to fund my Hivefest ticket and it feels right!

in HiveFestlast month

All of this news coming out and about about Hivefest in September is making me enthusiastic and jumpy! Things about hotels, flights, and people in Telegram talking that they have already bought tickets and have made arrangements are giving out the good vibes that people want to head out towards Split in Croatia.

A gala dinner and even a boat trip involved as well and that in September? I can not think of a more chill setting to spend in september as the temperatures in Croatia are getting to the most perfect levels by then, just before the season comes to an end

"You can’t be wrong if you visit Split in September as the average high temperature in September is 25.1 °C (77.2 °F) with 247 sunshine hours."



Yeah, this feels like a no brainer to me with beers, boats and likeminded people to hang out with.




First things first

But before september reaches it means that some stuff has to be done. Hotels, flight and tickets to the event are stuff that needs to be taken care of. Ow yeah, and ofcourse some time off to actually reach over there.

That time off seems to be heading into the proper direction, which means I can start focussing on the next steps. Flight are going from Amsterdam and from Dusseldorf a couple times a day. It would even be the most sweet one if there was a flight like half way on the day to prevent the rush in the morning but also enough time to check on in in the evening at the opening event.

But of the airport have options, but the better in timing the option...the more expensive it gets...You know how it goes. Croatia airlines seems the best way to go. And even that @gtg has organized fantastic deals for the intercontinental people (and those are some damn good deals!!!, kudos for making it happen!), inside of Europe a KLM flight is like selling a kidney. Luckily there are enough pricefighting airlines going for the best deal!





Event tickets

The tickets for the event itself can be bought on the tickets page where you have the option to either buy them with your creditcard or buy them with Hive itself. Buying with Hive or HBD itself has a lot of benefits if you ask me.

  1. It is done in the speed that Hive always does its transactions. Better said, in the speed of a normal transaction this is arranged, and that is FAST!
  2. For me I am a minnow which means I can get a minnow ticket and that is cheaper than a regular ticket
  3. My Hive is used for stuff related to Hive -> The one that I love most! I love the fact that the Hive that I make with posting or gaming is used for Hive related stuff. It doesn't cost me anything and I get a good time for free haha.
  4. The ticketshop for the creditcard needs a looooot of detail and filling in, let me just keep it simple.





    So I have started a powerdown to get me some Hive that I can use for this. The ticketshop calculates based on the coingecko prices how much you need and today I would need 803 Hive for a ticket (where yesterday this was 720 or something, so it can be worth it to pay some attention to the market for the best deal). Well, two weeks of powerdown and this ticket is mine without spending anything on it, and then I can stop the powerdown again.

In the mean time I will keep writing and blogging and gaming that will also give some additional Hive to make this go faster and make the ticket cheaper. Sell some SPS on splinterlands, sell some Starpro from Risingstar, stuff like that will also help. Ow and hope that the ETH ETF approval will help the market go up, that will make the biggest difference in how much Hive a ticket will cost.

Yes ofcourse I would rather keep my precious Hive powered up, but on the other hand this feels right using it for activities in the ecosystem itself.

One step closer to september!

Sort:  

Heeeey! Doing the exact same thing. I think it's the right call too. It's always icky a bit to power down, but it feels like the best call. I don't want attendance to bite into my (already tight) resources and start feeling like a burden, you know?

See you there! It's gonna be a blast!

Exactly that! With all the other costs coming into play it is nice to see that something can be used. Hopefully the price will blast up these two weeks so I dont have to put in so much of the preciously saved hive from over the years.

See you there!

There seems more interest in this than Amsterdam.., the last one I attended. As I am an anti-social bastard, I'm not coming this time, but enjoy, it looks a lot warmer than the last EU venue.

Last time in Amsterdam also still had some covid factors as I remember which was annoying for dome as well as that Amsterdam in general is just really expensive.

But uhhh..petanque or a boattrip, that is some decent value for the buck. And i dont find you an anti social bastard, just a bastard :D ;)

Sure you dont want to hang out for some beach chill sessions? Hivefest also needs some chops if you ask me

See you there :-)

flight is like selling a kidney

I need mine, also I prefer to drive because there are a lot of cool places to see on the way. ;-)

For sure! The route towards there is a trip on itself, same on your side as from my side. Would love to take the time and venture towards there...but you also need time, and this one is lacking here

Are you gonna let de car play songs again? :D

No, it was a one time event :-)

but you also need time, and this one is lacking here

That I fully understand, that's why I'm joining a weekend break with a HiveFest
(not that I have many of these ;-) )

I sooo would like to join in; will have to see in the coming weeks if i can pull it off or not. Fingers crossed!