HOME ALONE, BUT YOU GOTTA EAT!!

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Whenever I leave @thebigsweed home alone for a few days, I prepare some good, healthy food for him before I split. Now I know he's a grown man and won't starve to death if I don't leave some meals, but I do know he won't cook for himself. Oh, maybe some scrambled eggs or a PBJ but truth be told he will go all day on green tea and forget about food.

I SOLVED THAT PROBLEM YEARS AGO.

pickled beets.png

I enjoy cooking and my man loves to eat.

The day before I leave the #homestead, I prepare some nice dishes for him to just heat and eat.

This quiche made with fresh eggs, spinach and tomatoes is one of his favs.

IMG_7383.JPG

Stuffed rigatoni with homemade sauce and basil stops him in his tracks.

IMG_7384.JPG

Oven roasted veggies provides a nice balance as well as vitamins and minerals to keep him healthy and happy.

IMG_4659.JPG

Some fish was on the menu and there is nothing like some homemade tartar sauce, the perfect touch to some sweet haddock.

tartar.png

IMG_7391.JPG

Oh, if you are wondering why I left my love home alone,
I went for my home town St. Patrick's day parade. A tradition in our family was always a day of celebration, we go to the parade then spend the rest of the day eating and drinking at the family home where my children grew up. Now we still celebrate the same way in the same home, but now my #2 son owns the place and I am just a guest, how much more perfect can life be.
☘️🍀☘️

st p 2.png

LUCK OF THE IRISH

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How do you get your husband to drink green tea @farm-mom? I love it but my big man will climb a mountain in the snow rather than green tea. Or quiche. He's a good eater and will eat most things I put on the table but he definitely can live quite happily without quiche or green tea.

 2 years ago  

Haha, you know real men don’t eat quiche? Haha
But the tea we drink by the gallons.
Hope you are well, enjoy the day my friend

 2 years ago  

Oh wow! The man of the house is so lucky to have all these delicious food :)

 2 years ago  

I know right? He’s a good hubby though so I make sure to feed him well, he’s happy with a belly full 🤪

 2 years ago  

With that, I must say you're a great match😊 you being good to each other and that is L-O-V-E to me☺

 2 years ago (edited) 

Wow, i need to go to the kitchen now...

btw, here it's the other way around when i leave the house, my lovely fairy has all she needs to eat healthy... 😎 Slainte!

 2 years ago  

Oh you are cool, pays to take care of one another!

That is a fact of life... i love it!

 2 years ago  

Good morning ☀️ I know I spoil him but I seem to always get a good return on the investment 😃
Have a good day

 2 years ago  

Ah! Food that will make any man happy, except the green tea as it tastes like radiator water 😉
I am mainly a coffee guy, but understand that tastes differ.
During a working trip in Namibia I sat on the top of a sand dune on a very hot day gazing out at the ocean when an old gentleman came to sit near me. He must have seen that I was suffering in the heat and he offered me his flat silver flask for a drink.
I thought that it was hooch and told him that I don't drink alcohol.

He said that it wasn't and I took a sip of bitter tea!
Disgusted, but mannered I handed the flask back to him thanking him and then a strange thing happened. I started to feel better.
So one cannot cut a man by his cloth according what he drinks 🤣

Thank you for your great support to our cause and Shalom to you guys.

!PIZZA !LOLZ !WINEX


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @farm-mom.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.319


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I asked my dog what's two minus two.
He said nothing.

Credit: reddit
@farm-mom, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/8)

 2 years ago  

Oh Pap, you are so funny, green tea can be sweetened with some honey and it would taste great even to you the coffee drinker, but green tea is so healthy for you, we have been drinking it for years.

I hope you and your wife are healthy and happy, Bob and I speak of you often, we admire you both. I just love your photography and the wonderful work you do. May God bless you everyday.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha, laughter is the best medicine in my book Lady Robin.
I promise tat I will give green tea a go (with honey) and maybe it will improve the taste. My gran used to tell us that everything that is bitter is good for us 😉

Thank you for the kind words and I know that they come from your hearts and please know that you and Bob are also in our prayers.
Shalom and blessings also to you guys.

!PIZZA !WINEX !LUV


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @farm-mom.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.312


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

 2 years ago  

Hello my friend, I can't seem to keep up with my hive pals as much as I should, but please know you are always in my thoughts and prayers also. I have been distracted by Bob's upcoming surgery so quick after his hip replacement, but he is strong and I will stay positive.
Who am I to complain? There are so many others that suffer n this world, I just cry sometimes, it hurts my heart.
Why can't we all just see the big picture and realize, we are all children of God.

May this find you well, happy and hopeful.
Much love, Robin

 2 years ago  

I think that it's better for him to have it done now rather than later when he is older.
At this stage it seems that I will have to have it done when I am older, as I hope that by then we can afford it. But the Lord knows when it will be done.
Your positivity is indeed a very good weapon.

Tears cleanses the soul my friend and I adore your care for others.
Sadly while the dark prince of the air rules the peoples eyes will be blinded by greed and strife. So the big picture will remain obscure.

Thank you for the kind wishes Lady Robin and may all also be well with you and Bob in this life.

!PIZZA and !LUV

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(4/10) tipped @farm-mom (x3)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

@thebigsweed is a lucky fella!

!hivebits

 2 years ago  

Um, yeah, I think so too! 😄😅