NAUGHTY LADYBUGS***SilverPrompts #bom

in Silver Bloggers7 months ago

Hello to all #silverbloggers from around the world.

Mother, @hive-106316 , has provided us with a lovely suggestion which I am about to share with all of you.

What makes you smile?

For myself, a single answer hit the top of the list of things that make me smile. But while combing my picture archives I realized there were tons of things that make me smile.

For example, I loved catching these ladybugs messing around mating in my rose garden. I don't think they are all ladies, what do you call a male ladybug? Beats me, but I smiled anyway.

IMG_4400.JPG

This black capped chickadee spent the night on my front porch, all fluffed up and sound asleep when I went out with my morning coffee. I thought he was frozen, dead, but I petted him with my thumb and he opened his black eyes.
@thebigsweed cupped him in his big hands to warm him up a bit, it had been a really cold night. Next thing we knew, our little guest was ready to fly.

IMG_8970.JPG

Nature

MAKES ME SMILE

One of my hobbies is growing flowers, I just love to watch one tiny sunflower seed grow into a mammoth flower with a stalk so thick you need a chainsaw ,small ax, a large snip to cut it down.

IMG_4371.JPG

I smile constantly when I take my morning stroll through the gardens, the beauty and colors surround me with a sense of peace and joy.

bobby sunflower.png

Growing our own food always makes me happy and hungry, but what makes me smile, is when I am preparing a post for a #hive publication, sometimes it's a serious topic but mostly I hope to make others SMILE.

IMG_8095.JPG

As many of you know, I am a mother of four, with seven soon to be eight grandchildren. Just the thought of being with all of them makes me smile. I am always planning the next visit with some of them or all at once. Makes me proud and excited that they really enjoy spending time on our farm. There's never a shortage of things to smile about.

Cupcake thief caught red handed

IMG_3148.JPG

Etsy Item Listing Photo (44).png

After celebrating my 69th birthday in September, I am truly a #silverblogger. Most of you know me as "Jackie O'Silver" in this community, but it's just Jackie O with my closest cohorts. That makes me laugh, not just smile. There's a back story to the creation of my altered ego. Jackie O was a nickname of mine long before #hive or #crypto came into my world. But that's another story, one that I will probably never tell, you know the saying: a good girl goes to heaven, but a bad girl goes everywhere. Hummm?

I'm smiling, are you?

A big shout out to my friend @lizzelle for heading up the silver blogger's community. To you and your entire team, thanks for all you do to keep this space fun and moving forward.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Caught red handed with the cupcake that really is a great capture/caption. It really is the small things in life that bring so much joy!

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @farm-mom and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 7 months ago  

Thanks Joan much appreciated 🤗

@farm-mom, @joanstewart(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

 7 months ago  

Hey Joan, Peyton is such a pisser, has mind of her own at 3
How you doing?
I know that you must struggle to get electricity on an even keel
Life can be so difficult
Stay well my friend

No grandchildren directly, get pleasure from little ones within the family.
We are going one day at a time so much change for all of late.
Work around electrical problems as we get notified daily of how often the power goes off.
Keep well, stay well and enjoy number eight arriving soon, more the merrier!

Loved the shots of the grandkids, especially the red faced ones. That made me smile.

 7 months ago  

Hey there my friend.
Sorry I have been out of the loop, but I have been having some real quality time with my family and as you know, things can change quickly. Life is so unpredictable, so when I am invited, I say yes.
Hugs!

Hope you are well and enjoying yourself on the farm.
Your place so beautiful

Thanks! And always spend time with family!

https://inleo.io/threads/silverlions.leo/re-silverlions-leo-34aq3rubj
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( silverlions.leo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I keep dropping things on here without saying how much I loved this and it made me smile! I do love reading the blogs and life updates from you and Beef!

SB_BlogOfTheWeek.png

Catching the ladybugs mate is invasion of privacy of the bugs kingdom 😂😂

Hope you had a wonderful time.

 7 months ago  

Please don’t report my to the bug authorities 😆
Thanks for stopping by👍

@tipu curate 2

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

SB_love_Banner.png

Fine blog to get a - @sagarkothari88 reward 0.1 hp

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering Silver Bloggers

  • 😇 More Power to you (@farm-mom) &
  • 👥 More Power to community - Silver Bloggers
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

  • Upvote this comment
  • Rewards will go to beneficiaries Silver Bloggers, farm-mom & tengolotodo
 7 months ago (edited) 

Haha Jackie 'O, your post gave me a good old chuckle. An amorous male ladybug...umm..no idea, not gona get naughty here!
The cupcake thief is a real little charmer, so cute.
I've been mostly awol the past few months but @coquicoin and @tengolotodo have done a sterling job with all the new initiatives in keeping us #silverbloggers on our toes. They are simply the best!
Fiona & I have both been facing many cloudy days this year.

 7 months ago  

So glad you laughed a little. I know you and Fiona have had really tough year, life changing I would imagine.
You both are in my thoughts, wishing you all the in your struggles.
Yes our Jordyn is a real pip 😆

 7 months ago  

Life-changing like I never imagined! Jordyn looks like such a character, a real sweety pie!

 7 months ago  

Oh, Lizelle, my worst fear, being the last one standing. I honestly don't know if I could bear it. I have such respect for you, so strong and smart, I know you will land on your feet.
Please know that I mean what I say, my heart aches for you. Fiona also. Just remember the joy you and your hubby shared, his name was Bill? Sorry my mind is going soft.

Although we are 1000s mile away, I hope you feel my...

untitled.gif

HUGS
you such a wonderful friend, blessings to you and your boys

 7 months ago  

Thank you so much my dear friend, it was Arthur. An old friend used to call him King Arthur, and I was Guinevere 💔
Not easy flying solo without my sweetheart by my side. He still wanted to do so much, just doesn't seem fair!
I feel like the little girl who asked: why does God have to make new people, why can't he just keep the people that are here now?

Hello @farm-mom

This is @tengolotodo and I'm part of the Silver Bloggers’ Community Team.

Thank you for sharing your excellent post in the Silver Bloggers community! As a special "token" of appreciation for this contribution to our community, it has been upvoted, reblogged and curated.

silver_blogsilver_white.png

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 177 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

 7 months ago  

Thanks so much @lovinggirl, much appreciated.