Sassy Silver Names...and the winners are...

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @lizelle

SIlver Sassy winners.jpg

So guys and dolls, this is me again, Silver-blond Lizzie; remember that we asked you some two weeks ago to let us know what Sassy Silver name you'd like to be known as when blogging inside our #silverbloggers community; and some of you responded with some real fun names popping up!

Sassy Silver Names

SB roles 17June21.PNG


Random Prizes

We also said that those who chose their personalized names would be in line to win random prizes sponsored by me, Silver-Blond Lizzie, but we excluded the two admins, @fionasfavourites & me as well as our three moderators, @papilloncharity, @tarazkp and @ericvancewalton.

To avoid any fiddling, no human hand was used in the draw; we chose to do it over the interweb, so head on over to Random Result and check for yourself.

A special thank you to @traciyork for pointing us in the right direction as we really do not have time nor enough crypto to still call in auditors to verify results ;)


The Winners

The announcement was done by none other than a silver-pink blond who got it all wrong, nothing unusual about that; but...I believe she was trying to cheat by keeping the other trophies to herself!


Source

A BEEEEG DRUMROLL which I hope you can all hear across the interweb...

Our THREE winners are...

Each one of you will find 5 Hive in your wallet; don't go spending it all at once now as you should be adding it to your retirement funds or save it for a rainy day:)

SB names results.JPG


Keep those Sassy Silver Names coming

Subsequent to having the draw, we've had one new name added; the brave and sassy @livinguktaiwan calling herself Sassy LUT...:)

Sassy Silver names will be an ongoing project, so c'mon #silverbloggers, join in the fun and let us know what Sassy Silver name you would like for yourself or let us know if you feel like a name change, no fee charged!

Hive divider black.png

How do I get my Sassy Silver name listed in the community?

I am so glad you asked. It's simple:

Comment on in the comments section of this post and we will do the rest.

Just in case you're concerned, what happens in the Silver Bloggers' community stays in the Silver Bloggers' community. This does not change your name, username or anything else on the blockchain. You will only "use" it when you blog or comment here.

Would be real sassy if your name includes "Silver", but it really is up to you to decide what you'd like to be called here.

Help to build the Silver Bloggers’ community

We’d like to be able to support our members and grow this community. Help us do this in one of three ways (or all three):

  • add the community account to your fanbase so that you can autovote the Silver Bloggers community account (@hive-106316)
  • with a delegation which you can either do yourself from your wallet, or pick an amount from the table below
  • add @hive106316 as a 5% beneficiary when you post in the community

Come and join our Silver Bloggers community

silver_blogger_new_marketing.jpg

And, thank you in advance

Delegation
Delegation
Delegation
10
20
40
50
100
150
200
500
1,000
Sort:  

I just delegated!
image.png

 3 years ago  

Wow thank you so much, that's so generous of you @silversaver888!

I think I have missed the pick your Sassy Silver Name post, otherwise you could already call me Silver Goat because after @janton has first called me the Austrian Mountain Goat quite some time ago, the goat has sticked to me somehow - just ask Sir Sterling Silver 😁

I want to congratulate the winners and wish you all a wonderful weekend 🌞


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

I will most certainly add that Sassy Silver name for you @johannpiber; have seen many call you an Austrian Mountain Goat including Sit Sterling Silver himself :)
Have not seen @janton around for a very long time?
AND... a huge thank you Silver Goat for your generous delegation which I saw come into #silverbloggers; really appreciate it as we'd like to reward our contributers better!

Thank you so much @Lizelle 😊 I hope I will remember the name when I make my next post ;)
I can't remember how @janton has found this name and I have no idea how it got spread around, maybe I said it myself though ;)
I haven't been taling to @janton for quite a while neither and I hope he is fine, but I do think so because his Missus takes care of him :)
You're most welcome, I have added the Silverbloggers to my Fanbase and also to a Curation trail. So every upvote you make will be upvoted by me too if I have enough power.

Have a wonderful weekend 🌞


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much for doing that Silver Goat, but that name will automatically show up next to your hive name when you interact in the #silverbloggers community;)
@janton used to write such interesting blogs, but I only interacted with him occasionally. Hope he's ok as I see he has not posted since last year.
Enjoy the rest of your weekend🤗

Oh, I don't have to think of my name? You really take care of us forgetful elderly 😁

We have been chatting regularly, but since we moved to the Hive he didn't post much anymore and he also started a new business. I hope they are well over there in Texas and that his business or whatever work @janton might have at the moment is doing fine.

I'm going home from work in an hour, take a shower and go for a ride because the weather is nice.
You have a wonderful Sunday too @Lizelle 🌞


!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

Thank you for that update, I thought something had happened to him!
Yes, once your #silverbloggers name is added, it will show up here in the community only. When on one's phone, it shows up on hive.blog but on peakd I only see it on my computer.
Do you work shifts to have come from work so early?
Glad you're having good weather, have a wonderful day and enjoy your ride, sure we'll see some amazing photographs🤗
Screenshot_20210620-072559_Chrome.jpg

One day we will meet @janton again, I am sure.

Well, no photos today, I've only got off the bike to fill up the gas tank 😉 but I hope your day was as great as mine 😊

4 times a month I work 24 hours over night. It's kind of a security job, taking care that our office buildings are safe. It brings quite some extra money 🤑


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @lizelle, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@lizelle! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @lizelle, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @lizelle, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Really like what you've done with the joint Silver-Blond. Hive, right back atcha.

 3 years ago  

That's so kind of you @dandays (Silver-Smoothy), I will send it straight to our community account @hive-106316;)

 3 years ago  

Thank you also for the very nice comment, it really means a whole lot to me coming from you @dandays :)

 3 years ago  

💖

 3 years ago  

Ah so, now I know who JackieO'Silver is and slowly (in my case) we will get used to all of the new names.

Congrats to the winners and well done to all of the entrants.

It took me a while to come up with a name, if you know me well enough, you'll know I'm a procrastinator 😆

Well it's VERY original Sassy LUT, and will certainly give me a chuckle each time I see it, thanks for adding to the fun here ;)

Some very interesting names. I think it would be fun to have those that choose a name do a short blog on how and why they chose the name they did.

Brilliant suggestion @thebigsweed, I'm sure the Silvers Panel will agree and use that as our next topic! Thank you for that👌

Thanks for the fun in #SilverBloggers @lizelle and the naming game, good to think about when we drop the camouflage LOL...

Came all the way over from Twitter to read about this 🙃 always in African Time, not so?

!LUV

 3 years ago  

Congratulations on your little win SilverStreak;)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @hive-106316, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations @hive-106316! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I’m enjoying seeing all the #silverbloggers’s sassy silver names. I’ll pick SilverN’Gold for my name.

Lovely name you've chosen, will certainly add that right away SilverN'Gold, you're right, it is great fun seeing all the names 😆

Only just saw this post now.
Thank you for my prize
SilverPanda😍

Thank you @lizelle - Silver blonde Lizzie

 3 years ago  

Only a pleasure Silver Panda😊

Thank you Silver Blonde Lizzy - appreciate you!!!