A hard dry's night.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago (edited)

The hated part of his bath is the drying part.
068.jpg

The title of the post was taken from a song by the Beatles and little Troy was drying like a dog. The original song lyrics goes, It's been a hard day's night and I've been working like a dog.
So Troy hates the drying part as he cannot go and roll in the sand after his bath. Instead he is dried with clean towels.
Come and look.

According to his age, Troy is also a #silver-barker.
070.JPG

080.JPG

089.JPG

091.JPG

Oh yes, it's always a fight as he knows that we know that he wants to run out the gate to go and roll in the dirt. Countless games like this have been going on for the past 17 years and he is not really angry, as the teeth are only for show.
Nevertheless it is always a process and a game that Marian enjoys.
090.JPG

104.JPG

106.JPG

Peace be on earth as his charade is over and it's time to go and rest inside.
157.JPG

Resting in the comfort of his soft blanky he was soon gone into dreamland.
017.JPG

Yep, he is an old man now in his 17th year, but he has a long memory and he will never allow me to bath him. In his mind me and water don't make a good picture, as when he was a pup he came running to me. But the thing is that I was in my canoe on the river and in his haste to get to me he fell into the river. I dived out of the canoe to get him and luckily I got hold of him under the water. So to this day he remembers that and nothing that I can do will change his mind.

I would love for him to shower with me, but no go, as soon as I get into the shower he runs into his house. If his house had a door, he would slam it behind him :)
He is a very peculiar little guy and every night he comes into our bedroom for his good night pat and a song. I dare not sing the same song as then he starts to bark. So I change the tune every night.
Just to think as a tiny pup he used to sleep in my shoe at night.
I will see if I can find some pictures of him as a pup for a post.

Such is the life of our little Troy.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

A lovely comment and thank you kindly.

!PIZZA

👏👏👏👏🤗🤗🤗🍕🍕

little troy is sooo cute. I never had a chance to bathe our dog, it was always my brothers who bathe our little bestfriend in the house.

 2 years ago  

Oh yes, Troy will not allow me to bath him, so my wife has all of the fun.

!LUV

Awww...
My lovely Yorkie is 15 years old!!!

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Troy is of the bigger Chihuahua breed and I am sure that your beloved Yorkie is his cousin.
Congrats on his/her age and I am sure that the Yorkie is also lovingly pampered.

Some !BEER to go with your !PIZZA

You know, she is very weak!
It breaks my heart.
I am so glad the PIZZA bot finally got you.
I was starting to embarrass me, hehehe 🤣
!LUV

 2 years ago  

Shame yes, that is the problem when they age and I still remember ours as a pup.
His sight and hearing is now going and he has to take a heart pill and a pill that clears the water off his chest every day. Then I have to also put some special drops in his left eye every day.

Nope, you have certainly not embarrassed yourself, as I know what it is and I only admire your tenacity to get the !PIZZA thing done.

So !LUV also to you.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
papilloncharity tipped silversaver888 (x2)
joanstewart tipped papilloncharity (x4)
johannpiber tipped papilloncharity (x4)
silversaver888 tipped papilloncharity (x1)
papilloncharity tipped mayvileros (x1)
@papilloncharity(4/10) tipped @joanstewart (x4)
papilloncharity tipped thebigsweed (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Little Troy - so cute and yet looking so mean, a little monster dog, looking at the pictures I can even hear him growling. But I believe he would never ever bite Marian ... maybe he would bite you, but never his Lady 😁


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Little Troy was born with a Rottweiler mind my friend. He regards Marian as his elder sister in his pack and he sees me as the leader of the pack. At least this is according to the Vet.
Nope, he has never bitten Marian and he only bites my shoe when I by accident step on him as he lays and sleep here under my chair. He is closer to me than my shadow 😁

Cheers and thanks.

The dog is a man's best friend, and little Rottweiler Troy certainly is your best friend 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

I am not kidding Hannes, he lays right here under me every time that I come into the study to work.
076.jpg

So yes, we are best friends, unless I bump him with my shoe by accident. He gets such a fright that he wants to bite my foot off.
But then some sorries and petting gets him calm again 😉

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac 😊

That's so cute 😍 and I can completely understand Troy - your shoe must have the size of a boat for him. Anyone would be scared if someone would hit him with a boat 🤣 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Still good afternoon here Hannes,

He was so small and so cute as he even fitted into my coffee mug.
Thankfully I wear decent size shoes, but yes, he must have thought that my shoe was a boat.
I never saw it this way and the little guy must have been terrified 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

What's a spy's favourite confectionery?
Subterfudge.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/8)

And early good evening here Zac 😉

Oh yes, I can imagine that he was a cute little guy, and still he is, except when you want to dry him 😁

Terrified by a huge shoe 🤣 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What is a golfer's favorite type of cheese?
Par-mesean

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Troy is surely a #silverblogger and even at his age he's got his teeth, scary.
It's a good thing Marion wasn't in the canoe with you, or no one would be able to bath Troy.

 2 years ago  

He is a pampered brat when he gets the time my friend.
Hahaha, I got the fright of my life what this little guy disappeared under the water. A good thing that I have never taken Marian in the canoe. She likes mother earth too much.

!BEER !PIZZA and !LUV.

Thanks for the goodies and the LUV.

Be well my friend.

 2 years ago  

You also be well my friend and thank you for the prayers.

!BEER !LOLZ !WINEX !LUV


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @thebigsweed.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

I don't want my wife any longer.
Her height is perfect.

Credit: reddit
@thebigsweed, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/8)

Small in size massive in attitude, they never forget ways of performing for some, hold grudges against others 😅

Troy is looking good for a 17 year old dog.

!LUV
!BEER
!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@joanstewart, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

 2 years ago  

Oh yes, he has always been like that and everything has to be his way or nothing.
He is also clever enough to allow me to do his eye drops as he knows that my hand is steady.
But he still will not let me bath him, even though he sleeps at my feet 🤣

He is a spoilt brat but we love him.

!LUV
!BEER
!PIZZA
!WINEX


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @joanstewart.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Each furry friend adapts some quirky ways towards people in the home, good fun!

!LUV
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Oh yes and it's always amazing to see the variances. My mom used to say never trust a person that a dog barks at and she was so right.

These two came to say hello to us today and they looked like Scottish Terriers.
093.jpg

!WINEX
!PIZZA


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @joanstewart.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Dogs sense trust and love from humans, I agree with your Mom if a dog isn't happy with a human rather avoid the human!

!BEER
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

The old lessons are so valuable to learn Lady Joan, with respect for the self and all others the foundation.

Hope that you guys will have a good weekend.

!PIZZA
!BEER

Animals detect a lot more than we can hide, yes rely on trusted companion they are normally right.

Overcast and rain predicted this weekend, holiday makers down so beaches possibly out of the question for now.

!WINEX have a great weekend.