You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time stops and the good life

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

Oh yes, I remember Steve Irwin and that unlucky story.
She is lucky, but struggling to heal and they keep her on anti-biotics.
I have been stung by some blue bottles, but they are nothing compared to the rays. Dangerous.

Sort:  

So many things in the ocean that can cause a bad day huh?

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, yeah, the sea certainly holds a few very painful surprises.
But so does land as one of our fence's Bougainvillea thorns pricked me again today and now my arm is burning like fire. I stick my camera though it to take photos of the mountain peaks.

Bougainvillea: Beautiful plant. Thorns though. A juxtaposition.

 3 years ago  

Good as a burglar defense mate. That fence was planted many years ago and I pity the guy that sticks his leg in there to climb over it.

Hope that your Friday is good.

Friday is winding down. I'm watching free practice one of the Formula One weekend from France. Had a burger for dinner, home made, and will sip some tea later. Raining outside and I'm on the couch kicking back with my feet up on the poof thing (ottoman couch thingy). Relaxed Friday night. I hope you have a good day, it's around lunch for you I guess.

 3 years ago  

Now that sounds like a great life and I haven't done that in years.
We normally run around at all hours, but now with the new Covid lockdown things are simmering down.
Do you guys now also have the third wave of Covid there?

Nah, it's all good here in my State. Victoria (Melbourne) had a lockdown for a the last few weeks and Sydney is ramping up with some new strain or something. All good here though. No masks, no real restrictions. I've got through the entire thing without wearing a mask in fact.

Saturday night. Home made pizza and some salad, the couch and F1 qualifying later tonight (1930h now) and then a couple of chapters of my latest book. Nothing too exciting but good for a cold winter night.

Hope y'all are well.