The beauty of the outdoors.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

A Happy Mother's Day to all of the ladies on hive.
170.jpg

That little cloud at the top was almost in a heart shape to show the importance of appreciating our mothers.

Sadly my mom departed a long time ago, as she died in a car accident at a young age. She raised us as a single parent with no maintenance income and she had to work every day to support her family of 5.
So today I dedicate this post to my mom Rita.

We all have a road to walk in life, from birth to death and it is always how we walk it that matters. Yes, there are many pitfalls and rocks to negotiate on the way, but like water we can always find a way to slip past the obstacles. I try my best to to walk my life in kindness no matter what happens and even though at times it is not easy, I know that time heals.
001.JPG

026.JPG

172.JPG

173.JPG

Some have never seen an Olive farm before and here below you can see the established olive trees in the rows at the front with the new plantings in rows across the hills.
168.JPG

A closer look here and soon this hill will be covered in olive trees.
164.JPG

Finally here was Marian at our favorite bench near the river.
005.JPG

She waved in the peace of nature to everyone that reads this post.
017.JPG

Oh yes, this game of life is not easy and we shed bags full of tears along the way. Thankfully the tears are balanced by happy times. Balance to me is very important in life, as the scales can be tipped for, or against one at any time and the middle way is the best to go. Luckily we get used to the tricks of life as we age and it helps in a great way for one to overcome the unexpected. It is indeed a testing journey that we are on, but it was designed to build our characters.
Win or lose is a given part of life and the battle is to surrender to acceptance.
Just my own thoughts here today.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Happy Mother's day! Your mother is great! and yeah, outdoor things are always beautiful.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and happy mother's day also to you.
My mom was certainly a champion woman and we love the outdoors.

!LOLZ

As I suspected – someone has been adding soil to my garden.
The plot thickens.

Credit: marshmellowman
@dodovietnam, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

Wow!!!! Very beautiful..

 2 years ago  

Thank you kindly!

Oh yes, this is the picturesque affiliate that coordinates the tension that we live in daily in the cities. We have nothing but the rarest outside the door and enjoy these trees and the sky, and if we are far from it, we have to dedicate at least one day a week to see these natural masterpieces Shawkan to this beautiful topic

 2 years ago  

It definitely relieves the stresses that we have to endure. Sadly so many never venture into the outdoors, so they will not know what I am talking about. We access the outdoors at every opportunity that we get.

Yes, there is also a lot of pressure that prevents him from going out, but I always advise to organize the time and allocate time to go out

 2 years ago  

The sad thing is that when they go out they walk with their eyes fixed on their phones.

These are the problems of technology and addiction to it without thinking about what is lost around you

 2 years ago  

Exactly and a life like a drone.

So sad to hear of your mother passing but I know your a strong individual. I think life throws us curve balls but like you stated it how we walk through our paths. If we could all change the hands of time I think we would be well aware of our full potential. But with that said the creator knows all and each one of us is not perfect. But hearing your story is awesome to see that you are prospering and you are staying strong. Much love and repect and I wish you the best in this life.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the condolences, but she died a long time ago, 1981 at the age of 51. I still remember her every Mother's Day.
It just shows you the creator's supreme wisdom, as if we could go back in time we will try to corrupt all instances to suit ourselves. How else will our characters be formed if we did not have the struggles in the past. So Selah, it is what it is and we all just have to do our best in life.

When you have been on Hive as long as I have, I expect to see the same and even better progress from you.

Best wishes also to you!

What an awesome bench! What a view and I see that almost heart shaped cloud!
Maybe Rita helped make it for you.
We have our Mother's Day in March and my mother passed away quite a few years ago and I tend to think of her at the most strange times or when I am cooking :)
Have a great week :)

 2 years ago  

Shame yes, I think that she had a hand in shaping that little isolated cloud.
Amazing how often a person is reminded of their mother. My mom also died a long time ago, but she is also burnt into my memory banks.
One thing that I cannot do is to cook. As a child and the only male in the house, I was banned from the stove and as an adult I remain banned from the kitchen as I use too many things to cook an egg :)
One day I will cook a cake or whatever they do with the thing and it's going to be a masterpiece methinks:)

Here' a !BEER to your week!

One day I will cook a cake or whatever they do with the thing

Yes I want to see that, and taste it hehe

I love to cook and am guilty of using too many things to cook with
"How do you have SOOO many dishes"
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I will remember that when I cook one :)

Nope, I only have one dish. It's the preparation tools and the pots and pans and a lot of other stuff that I use.

!BEER

ah yes, by dishes I meant pots and pans 🤣

 2 years ago  

Typical Irish methinks 🤣🤣🤣 !LOLZ

Why does Waldo wear a striped shirt?
He doesn’t want to be spotted.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/8)

hehe 😊


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sin duda nuestras madres nos ayudan a seguir nuestro destino, excelentes fotografías!

A heart felt life lesson coupled with stunning photographs. Thank you for sharing this story on Mother's Day...though i thought Mother's Day was a month ago? How many of these days are there, seems like everyone's telling me different dates!

(Never enough days for the Mothers!)

Just wanted to share this video of mines with you on happiness.
https://peakd.com/hive-181335/@jin-out/qminbfxa

Take care!

 2 years ago  

Glad that you appreciated the post and I think that the dates differ across the world.

Kipling was indeed a great poet.

!BEER


Hey @jin-out, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Natural beauty of the outdoor so beautiful view captured

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tengolotodo(4/5) tipped @papilloncharity (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Great post about family @papilloncharity

Account Curator of the Family & Friends community thanks you for sharing your experiences and stories about your loved ones.

Congratulations, A big Hug

20220217_1739351.gif