That one childhood memory that lives with you?

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

0001-4494182160_20210718_150141_0000.png

Hello to all the hive community and especially to the silver bloggers community. This week I want to talk about a very special topic that has to do with our childhood. We know that when we are small we go through various good and maybe not so good experiences that are part of our development as people, therefore, every memory or every event that we live in this stage will have a very special meaning.

That one childhood memory that lives with you?✨

I come from a culturally diverse family, by this I mean, I have relatives who were born in different countries, therefore, when I was a child I traveled several times to "Panama". Now, why Panama?, because my parents are Panamanian and we always went to visit my paternal family, which was the largest.

IMG_20210108_123632-01.jpeg

Thanks to this I always remember the whole process of traveling as I truly loved it. I remember that my grandmother and my mom would take turns to take me since I went sometimes only with my mom and other times only with my grandmother. When we were pre-trip I really liked to pack my clothes, some toys and other things that I wanted to share with my paternal grandmother and my uncles and aunts.

I remember that I didn't have many toys because most of my family would give me things that they had saved for me from special times, for example, a Christmas present, a present for my birthday and so on. Besides this, there was an uncle who spoiled me a lot because he always bought me candy, ice cream, cakes, juice and other goodies, so every time he went to the supermarket I was happy to go with him.

During the flight I was given a KIT for children where there were different games, simple toys, colors and other things to entertain them during the trip that helped me to stay focused all that time. Now that I think about it, back then I didn't feel any kind of fear about traveling by plane, but now I am very scared.

In general, the memory that still lives with me are those days where I could visit my family four times a year without so much protocol and live together with my grandmother and my mom that incredible experience of traveling to another country. Knowing new places, knowing your origins, making new friends and above all being a child in all its splendor, not worrying about anything, being happy, running, jumping, falling and a thousand other things.

IMG_20200403_162403063.jpg

With my grandmother in the old town of Panama

Personally for me to have lived those moments is very rewarding because I learned many things. I always thank my mom and my grandmother for keeping me safe and taking me to live new adventures despite the difficulties. THANK YOU!

I hope you like my little story and it only remains to invite you to remember those experiences that made us become better people and that currently occupy a special place in our memory. Greetings and see you next time!❤️.

IMG_20210604_185508-removebg-preview.png

The photos were taken with my Redmi 9 phone

The images and the text separator were made by me in canva

If you liked it, leave me your opinion in the comments

Translator: @Deepl

20210621_171023_0000.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for sharing your childhood memories. I agree that our childhood memories are very precious.

 3 years ago  

Thanks to you for reading me. Greetings!😊

 3 years ago  

Lovely childhood memories @soyjudith; my brother worked in Panama for a couple of years and absolutely loved it!
Thank you for joining this week's #bow.

 3 years ago  

How cool! Panama is a very nice country, I'm glad you liked it. Regards❤️

 3 years ago  

yo're just like a princess @soyjudith .. I envy you because you have a picture with your grandma, I don't know why my parents never took a picture of me with my belated maternal grandma (paternal grandparents were long passed away before my father left his hometown, so i never met them).

Being a part of culturally diverse family must be very excited, right?

 3 years ago  

Fortunately I have it and it is one of my favorite photos. On the other hand, what a pity that you don't have one, it only remains for you to take many so that the other generations of your family will have nice memories. I send you greetings and definitely yes it is very exciting.🤗