STARLINGS AROUND THE CHURCH TOWER

in Feathered Friendslast year (edited)

When I got out of the house, ready to enter the car and drive to the supermarket, my attention got immediately caught by the magnificent scene above the rooftops of my neighborhood.

(Enlargeable)

Starlings were swarming around the church tower of St. Agnes, the biggest church in town. I couldn't get close to the birds and while the zoom of my camera is pretty powerful for that type of camera, I was still a bit too far for a good portrait of a single bird or a small group of them. From a distance, the flock looked much better in motion, so I decided to use the video option here.
I took that footage and made the following video out of it. Have a good viewing.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


A quick look at the starlings swarming around the church tower early in the morning. I was standing in my yard. A few more words about all that can be read in the post on Hive, which includes a few more photographs as well.


▶️ 3Speak

(Enlargeable)

The starlings can be more numerous in autumn, and their swarms more spectacular, but in combination with the gloomy, foreboding sky, this flock didn't look too bad either. Furthermore, it seems that birds and architecture go very well together visually.

And that's it. I observed the starlings for five or then minutes only, so the post can't be long. Soon I was on my way to the supermarket at the edge of town.

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS AND THE VIDEO ARE MY WORK. THE MUSIC IN THE VIDEO, HOWEVER, IS SOME COOL FREE-TO-USE STUFF FOUND ON PIXABAY.

Music by ComaStudio from Pixabay

Sort:  

Thats pretty cool, I love seeing starlings flocking like that, we get it a lot in the far north of Scotland where I come from. We call it a murmuration !
!LUV

Yes, the murmuration is a word that I was trying to remember while writing the post 🙂but just couldn't get to it. The murmuration of starlings is a great free spectacle. Great to have these birds in the sky.

Those birds! Looks like in the movies. 🙃😁😅

Are there vampires here?
These photos are perfect😸 i plan to write a vampire story, this is so inspiring😊😊

I haven't seen any 😀but the secretive presence of the undead isn't excluded. Hope I'll read your story.

Thanks, if i could write better too i'd steal this photos😸😸

Whoa that's a lot of birds. I like how they make everything look spikey with their silhouettes. Awesome photos.

🤗

Maybe it feels more alive to see videos than pictures. strong enough to tell about starlings even if it's only 5 minutes in this hive content. little time but great creative output. good luck for the future.

Wow!!! The pictures and especially the video you created, are really special, I feel them charged with vibes. This must inspire somebody at Hollywood! You've chosen the music track perfectly too!

This is so lovely @borjan

Let me save this in my gallery 😊.
These are beautiful shots 📸 @borjan
I'm imagining how high the tower could be... Not being able to get close to the birds despite the zooming of your camera.

Nice job I must say 😊.

Feel like they have to much fun hehe

Wao, this looks so beautiful and I love this shots.. it makes a whole sense

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 14000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 14500 replies.
You received more than 40000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 41000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking