Black Is Beautiful - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 8

Hello to all. A new week is upon us and another Round of opportunity has opened up again for us. Time to show our prized photos of the Week. The theme for this week is Bird In The Sky. Let's all join in and have some real fun. To know more about this just click on the link here. This contest is hosted and judged by the hard-working @nelinoeva. Thank you so much.

My bird is black. She and her friends have been a challenge for me since I found out they lived on the trees at the area at the back of our house. I've been trying for quite some time to photograph them with my cell phone. I don't have one of those cameras with powerful zoom capacities which made the challenge even more daunting. But thanks to invaluable advises from some members here in our community I was able to capture her in my cell phone camera.

Looks like a bat at first glance.

image.png

But it's not. She's a crow!

image.png

A graceful black beauty.

image.png

Black is beautiful.

image.png

For this contest I am submitting the last image as my entry.

And that's it for this week folks. Hope you liked and enjoyed this one. Until next week. Stay safe and may you all have a great Feathered Friends day!

(All photos taken from my Samsung J2 Prime cell phone.)

Sort:  

Black is beautiful indeed. ☺
And crows are very clever.
Don't forget to post your link under the contest post.

Thanks for the reminder. I actually forgot to. Done!

Nice capture. I thought it looked like a raven. The bird is high in the sky.

Hi @redheadpei. Fancy seeing you here. Your visit is so very much appreciated. Haven't quite touched base with you since the Alphabet Hunt. A really hard act to follow, that one. How have you been? I hope you are doing fine. I've been away for a bit tied up with other matters but have now found some time to be active again. I'll definitely be seeing you around and thank you once again for dropping by.

Hi there @gems.and.cookies. Welcome and lovely to have a visit.

Yes, I saw your name and thought the same thing, that the Alphabet Hunt was the last time we touched base. We could use another contest or challenge where we all got involved.

I am well and hope you are also. February has been a month with lots of snowfall but spring is not too far away.🙂

Will be seeing you around my friend.