You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some beach flyers for you today!

Good morning Zac,

we have an overcast morning after a rainy night.

If it clears up I will go for a little ride later in the afternoon.

Before that we have to get my son's new bed from the furniture store. He needs a wider bed that his girlfriend can stay overnight sometimes 😉

Yesterday we have painted the room and hopefully we will get the bed today so that we can assemble it together 😀

I hope you have a great Friday my friend 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Good afternoon Hannes,

I hope that it cleared up and that you had your ride. Cold here today, but thankfully only starting to rain again at 8pm tonight.

His girlfriend needs a wider bed? So then I suppose your son will sleep on the couch when she wants to sleep over? hahaha

Right, right, now don't fret, as I am again in one of those teasing moods!

Thank you for your kind wishes for today and we hope that you have also had good day my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Good afternoon Zac,

it cleared up, but we had to wait till the afternoon for a transporter because the parts of the bed were too big for my car.
Then carry it into his room and assemble the thing took some time too. So the afternoon went by and now it is raining - my ride has to wait.

But I don't mind, because we have finished our job in his room and he is happy now.

I was expecting a reply like that, because I don't understand either why a young couple needs a wide bed 😉 lol
But maybe they have a reason for which a wider bed is needed, but I don't want to know this reason I believe 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Aha, mother nature got her way with you again Hannes lol.

So you spent a whole afternoon to put a bed together, this has to be a very special bed?

I think I know why they want a wider bed!
They want to play rugby on it!
Now I don't know if you Austrians know what rugby is, as I have never seen an Austrian rugby team. It's basically a struggle between two teams of 15 guys trying to kill each other in a competition to get the oval shaped ball and to put it down outside the opposite ends of the field.

They have a thing called a "scrum" where 8 guys from either side bend over and bite and scratch as they push against the other 8 for possession of the ball. A midget sized guy chucks the ball into an opening in the middle of the scrum.

Biting and scratching is of course against the rules, so maybe as the referee, you will also have to lay down some rules for rugby games on the wide bed?

Maybe as responsible parents, you guys must also update your medical aid emergency kit, as those games can get very rough lol.

Sad that you were rained out my friend, but better days will always come.

Haha, Rugby, of course we Austrians know Rugby and there are also a few teams around, but I have no idea if they are any good.
I have never liked team sports like football or ice hockey or such, but if there would have been an option to play Rugby at school I would have loved to play it, I am sure 😁

Thanks for the interesting information about that sport and what we can expect to happen in our son's room soon - I just wonder why we painted the walls white. Maybe blood looks better on white.

Now you can laugh and I will live in fear of such bloody fights under my nose 😉🙃

Tomorrow the sun will shine again, and if not tomorrow then the day after tomorrow 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Well Hannes I hope that you had a good laugh as that's all that we can do at our age my friend lol.

Let's hope that things get serious and that you will be a grandpapa soon 😁
Guess what? I was 50 years old when my first grandchild was born. He is now 16 years old and his name is Reece.
I have 3 children and 1 step daughter and 6 grandchildren. 3 boys and 3 girls.

And if not the day after the day of tomorrow, then the day after that 🤣

Cheers and thanks!

Yeah, I had a good laugh, but how can I become a grandfather when they play Rugby? 🤣 lol

Seriously, my kids turn 18 next week. I hope they enjoy the next years and then decide whether they want to become parents or not.

Although I would love to have grandkids while I am still young enough to run with them, I hope my kids take their time 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, bedroom rugby is a game that we are too old for Hannes 🤣
Now we are more interested in the game of bikes and photos 😘

Yeah, on a serious matter, they first have to find themselves before that can have any thoughts about married.
Some of us are reckless, like me, marries at the age of 19, then all of a sudden 3 kids and forced to work as a provider. No young life and no time for anything.
Fortunately all of my children only married in their 30s.

28 and up is a good time to get married methinks.

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber

Oops, I replied to the Rugby thing and forgot about the rest 😉

No, we had to wait for the transporter to go and get the bed from the warehouse - the bed assembly didn't take much time, and I used the waiting time for some photo editing and a post 😀


Cheers and !BEER

Ah, now you spoiled my fun with that bed, as I was going to say that you guys don't seem to be too bright to spend a whole afternoon assembling a bed 🤣

Or maybe it was that transporter bugger that spoiled my fun.
May the fleas of a thousand camels infest his armpits 😁

Cheers and thanks!

Haha, but it could have been an IKEA bed too, and you might know how long some IKEA furniture take to be assembled 😉

By the way, with "transporter" I meant a big van with enough space to transport the bed - there are no armpits 😉


Cheers and !BEER

I have no idea what an IKEA bed is, but it sounds like something that a persom need a licence for to sleep in 🤣

So, the "transporter" has no driver that stops en route to pick up his wife from the shopping center, or to sit and have a lunch somewhere while you are kept waiting?
If it has a driver, then a natural conclusion will be that the driver will have armpits no? 😁

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber