You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Spring Sunday walk on a farm!

in Feathered Friends โ€ข 4 years ago

Good morning Zac ๐Ÿ˜Š

Winter begins on December 21, so we have plenty of time for a nice Autumn ;)

If I come home early enough today I want to make an #AlphabetHunt post, but I will use mainly older macro photos starting with R.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort: ย 

Good morning Hannes,

Ah, okay so you thankfully still have a lot of time to get some great Autumn shots.
At December 21 we are in the real hot summer here.

I think that R is a much better option than Q, as you can simply strip down and put on your Speedo.
Then you can go and lay next to the neighbor's pool and take a selfie, calling it "Relaxation" in the post hahaha

You will just have to be careful when you climb over the neighbor's fence in your Speedo, as fences have the habit of hooking people in strategic places lol.

But thankfully you are a mountain goat and you can clear the fence with a high jump hahaha.

I will keep and eye out today for the post.

Cheers and blessings!

Hi Zac,

yes, enough time and I hope the Autumn will be nice ๐Ÿ˜‰

There's only one problem: all around are apartment houses and no neighbor with a pool. The only fence belongs to the gas station across the street and this fence is too high to climb over ๐Ÿ˜‚

So, "Relaxation at the pool" will not be a word I'll use ๐Ÿ˜


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Oh my goodness Hannes!

No pool means that we will have to go to Plan "B".
"B" of course means Bath, which is good indeed as there are no fences to climb.
So you get one of those little pink umbrella's, you get a long glass of water, with a lemon slice on the rim and a long straw, you put your Speedo on and you fill the bath with water.โ˜‚๏ธ
Then you go and lay in the water, keep the pink umbrella above your head by pinning the handle behind your back and with the glass in your one hand you take a selfie with your other hand. Oh and remember to also put sunglasses on ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Only one danger here. Make sure that you don't fill the bath with only hot water, as if you go and sit you might scald some sensitive equipment.๐Ÿคฃ

A great plan for a selfie methinks as it will look like a real holiday shot!

Cheers and thanks!

I would love to say now that we only have a shower and no bath, but I can't lie - your idea is too good ๐Ÿคฃ
But now we have one more problem because I never post selfies where I'm recognizable ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Your idea, which is great by the way, gave me another idea though, and although I might not use it in the way you have described it, because we don't have such umbrellas neither ๐Ÿ˜‚ Actually, I think I'll do it almost completely different, but you showed me a good path my friend ... ๐Ÿ˜


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Now look my friend, none of my plans are cast in stone, as I always leave them open ended to allow for the inventiveness of my friends.
So, you found a few catastrophes in my plan, such as people recognizing you, but that one is easy to solve. You will have sunglasses on and you can borrow some of your wife's lipstick and make up to look like a woman ๐Ÿคฃ

Just make sure that you take the selfie above your shoulders else they will see that you have a flat chest with no "bongos"

Great that I have cultivated some other ideas in your head and they don't call me a path finder for nothing ๐Ÿ˜œ

Cheers and thanks!

Lipstick? You wouldn't see it behind my beard ๐Ÿ˜‚
I have something much better and it includes also (sun) glasses but I don't say more because I don't know if or when I will make it.

But it's all based on your idea ๐Ÿ˜‰


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Oh!!! I shall most certainly wait in suspense and anticipation my friend.
I am sure that whatever your idea is, it's going to be a humdinger ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I have no problem and you are welcome to claim the idea my friend!

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you @johannpiber

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you @johannpiber

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you @johannpiber

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you @johannpiber