Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 79

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 79!

After the week of free theme I am back with something specific to ask you to show me. I had some photos of a jackdaw from yesterday. The bird was taking a bath when the pigeon decided to join. The two of them were staring at each other for a second and the jackdaw left leaving the pigeon to drink some water. So, here is what I would like to see from you - Two different birds.

ROUND 79

TWO DIFFERENT BIRDS

Here is my example with the two different birds - the jackdaw and the pigeon.

20220730083350_IMG_4144.JPG

If you have more birds in your photo it is OK, as long as there are two different.

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Big shout out to our new sponsor @chromiumone for the generous donation in the reward pool and HP delegation!

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

Weeks galloping away again, thanks for new topic, new month greetings on our doorstep once again!

It is true, galloping, flying. July is over and seems yeterday it was July morning. 🙂
Hope the new challenge not to be very difficult and I expect to see your entry, Joan.

Will go through my pics and wish you a wonderful new month.

Here is link to entry this week.

Odd Couple

Thank you Joan! So happy to see your entry! 🙂

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Big thank you for your support!

Interesting theme ! a challenge maybe 😃

Hope to see some awesome photos. 🙂

I think I have something like that. Let's find out those pics.

All the best.

I am looking forward. 🙂

This is a great theme @nelinoeva
!LUV
!PIZZA

Thanks, hope to see your entry!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@qwerrie(3/5) tipped @nelinoeva (x1)
dontcare89 tipped nelinoeva (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@nelinoeva Aah - a tough one Neli. I am sure I will find something but is not going to be easy since my wildlife photography style is mostly individual portraits style. 😀.

Oh, I really hope you will have pics to show.

@nelinoeva looks like I DO have pics to show. 😀 Here is My Entry

Hope everyone likes the pics 😀

singature small avatar.png

Thank you very, very much this wonderful entry! 😀

Funnily enough I have jackdaw and pigeon pictures.
This sounds like another excuse for a story post:)
Thank you Neli and I shall get out and about this week and see what I can come up with!
Have a wonderful Monday and an awesome August!

I think that pigeons can save the day as they always mix with other birds.
I would love to see your pictures and read your stories. 🙂

Yes they do, although here in the park they are not like city pigeons so actually quite shy!

I'm excited to see what you will share this week. Yay, another story to wait and read.

hehe I have one in my head na;)
Just a question of when I post it!

Oh, I'm curious who you will feature this time.

hehe you shall find out today;)

I have read it already! Glad to see Cutiepie again.

jeje yes still a cutiepie!

So glad you enter again @sunscape 🙂
Have a great week too!

This is a splendid prompt, giving very strong limitation -- and providing a great choices. great, love it. will try to jump on it... sorry, that I m skipping rounds - have time issues and extra job's on my shoulders...
🍕 !PIZZA for you as an extra!

Glad you like it and I am sure you will come up with something very cool. 🙂

Hehehe, Two Birds! I may just have the photo for this!

This is great!
Can't wait to see them 🙂

Will it make it to Friday?
I can't wait to show you, but will it make it to Friday?

Sure. 🙂
!LUV

YAY!!!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nelinoeva and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Missed last week.☹️ but not this time around. 😁
Here is my entry. Have a swell day.

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@thebigsweed/feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-79

I missed your entry last week too, but so happy you managed for this round. 🙂

Hello Neli and all feather friends fans!
I am early this week with my madcap wee story:)
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@tengolotodo/different-birds-of-a-feather-still-flock-together

Have some !LUV

image.png

Lovely jubbly. 😄
Thank you so much!

Thank you so much, it is always so much fun writing a story for your contests!

I will look for the right photo in the archives.

I count on you and I am looking forward.

🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩😋✌🏻

beautiful bird I rarely see that bird

Thank you kindly.

Friends, look at my different-sized birds that got into one frame.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@apnigrich/feathered-friends-smap-round-79

Thank you very much for your lovely entry! 🙂