Dancing for his food.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

I wonder how many of us would start a job dancing for our food?
244 (2).jpg

This is the latest mojo-jojo dance presented to us by the Elvis of the egrets. Hip roll and wavy backside included.

By now you know that I know nothing about dancing steps or the kinds of dances as I don't dance period. I have two left feet and two right feed :)
So the egret bird decided to teach me some steps.
Don't laugh when you see my description of the dance steps as I don't like to feel embarrassed, after all I was willing to give it a try.
Grab some popcorn and enjoy the show.

This step below I will call the twirl move.
264.JPG

Easy as this is the high-lift move.
240.JPG

The forward kick back move.
253.JPG

The cantilever move.
260.JPG

The flange foot lift move.
261.JPG

The high flip move.
263.JPG

And finally the lean-to bow move.
265.JPG

Thank you for watching my show Ladies and Gentlemen! Au Revoir!
266.JPG

Amazing to watch isn't it and the bonus is that the show was offered for free on Hive.
Very few things are free nowadays and soon we will have to pay special taxes for the air that we breathe. Gas and food prices have no limits and instead of crypto mooning the cost of lifting is mooning.
But and there's always a but, Mother nature offers us many free opportunities to watch her shows for free. From lovely sunrises to the lovely nitty gritty of the small things and it's all for free so that we can enjoy the gift of life.

I hope that you have enjoyed the show.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

Thank you for your post.
So cool, it turned out to be very cool stork action. If there is no camera shot, we do not see carefully their behavior.

Their movements are very captivating, really like the movements of a ballet dancer.

My pleasure and yes the photos certainly displays their moves very well.

Maybe the bird had a ballet teacher :)

Egret has all the right moves, caught a fish to prove it works!

!LUV Our feathered friends, always entertaining teaching us new moves.

Hahaha, maybe he hypnotized the fish with his moves Lady Joan.
I think that he should open an Egret Murray dance studio.

!LUV

Sure there is some crazy tactic behind the scenes, nature knows how to find food.

!PIZZA

You are right, as so many of nature's secrets have not been revealed to us yet. People make new discoveries every day.

!PIZZA

Natural events happen every second on every day, only those who take time to look see the magic.

!LUV

Totally agreed and it is up to show them in the hope that they will start to look :)

!LUV

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

It's a beautiful title. You opened my horizons.:))

Thank you and enjoy your new horizons :)

😂😂😂

Myself I would not make a living this way 🤣

That makes two of us as I cannot dance mate!

!BEER


Hey @birdwatcher, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
papilloncharity tipped joanstewart (x1)
papilloncharity tipped wrestlingdesires (x3)
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity (x3)
@papilloncharity(4/10) tipped @juliamulcahy (x1)
joanstewart tipped papilloncharity (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

A graceful dancer indeed :) ... I hope his lady was watching 🙌 You were so fortunate to see that :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

This post has been upvoted by the VYB Curation Project

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you and I had the benefit to see him dancing before, so I knew what to expect.
He was not really dancing, as he flapped his wings every time when he tried to get a fish 😊

!PIZZA !LOLZ !LUV

Why did the elevator move into the apartment building?
He wanted to take up residence.

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/8)

It looked enough like a dance to me :) ...

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh yes, I was of the same thought and as my imagination is not as good as yours, I get along my friend :)

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

What did one cupcake say to the other?
You ain't seen muffin yet.

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Release your inner Rock Star with Rising Star! The best #play2earn game on Hive! Play for Free!
(1/8)

Your imagination is fine :) ...

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What is Victorias Secret?
High prices.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(4/4)

Thank you for the compliment :)

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

People who are color blind have the highest rates of divorce.
They can't see the red flags.

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

Oh, what wow!
He's the greatest dancer.
Oh, what wow!
That I've ever seen.

Great pictures. Thank you for sharing them. 🤗

And thank you for the lovely poem 😊

!LUV

Hehehehe! Well, not really mine. Sister Sledge actually. It's the tune that Edgar the Egret loves to dance to. 😉

I have no idea who Sister Sledge is, but I will ask my mother in law, Mrs. Google.
I bet that Edgar the Egret knows the tune 🤣

Percy Sledge I know but he died a long time ago.

!PIZZA

How long does it take on waiting this kind of action 😀

It took me about 1 hour :)