You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some beach flyers for you today!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Yeah, but IKEA is still a bit expensive for us Hannes.

No, how it works here is that the people give false names and false addresses.
That transporter here will never see his truck again, as the thieves will take it out of the country.
Happens regularly here my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Ok, here it belongs to the cheapest. Cheaper stores offer only really bad quality 😉

Of course such happens here too, but very seldom.


Cheers and !BEER

They say that the one place where not to skimp on costs is the bed Hannes.
But we have to take what we can afford, as I never buy anything on debt.

So there's a big difference between R4000 for a spring bed and R20000 for a double spring bed.
Even if we buy 3 new R4000 beds per year, which we don't, it will still be cheaper.
Of course the problem is that the cheaper bed is not such great quality.

That happens here every day my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Of course I know what you mean, and believe me I would also buy the cheaper bed for the same reason, because if it breaks I can buy a new one and still have saved money.


Cheers and !BEER

Yeah I should have known that you would do the same.
A couple that emigrated to another country gave is their very expensive King Size bed.
That was a mattress that any real King would want, but sadly it didn't fit into our room.
At the time we lived in a very small room, so I gave the mattress to the guy that used to deliver our donated food and stuff to the poor areas.
He was the happiest guy on earth hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

Well, I wouldn't want a king size bed, because I need only a small corner in our normal sized bed now and that's enough for me, but the mattress has to be comfortable, not too soft, but not hard as the floor 😁

You did a very good deed by giving the bed to someone who does good deeds too 👍


Cheers and !BEER

That is exactly my problem Hannes.
I can only sleep on an extra long bed, else my feet stretches over the mattress.
Then with my back problem, I can only sleep on a hard bed.
These beds that they make nowadays are flimsy things and currently our matress springs are starting to stick me in the ribs.

The guy that I gave the bed to, was an ex firechief and they retrenched most of the white people. So he started a small furniture removal business and he voluntarily distrubed all of the donated goods that we sent out.
Some 450 tons of goods from Papillon over the years.

He also moved all of our furniture down here 2 years ago when we relocated.
Early last year he was diagnosed prostrate cancer and after that he deteriorated quicly.
Sadly he died last year in November.

Cheers and thanks!

Oh yes, I forgot about your length Zac. Of course, a normal long mattress wouldn't fit you 😉
I prefer harder mattresses too.

What a nice story, but it has such a sad end. He was certainly a great and good guy.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.