You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water, the world's essentiality.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

I love to shower every day, winter or summer. In winter I use hot water and in summer cold water.
So yes, we still tip and tail out of a bucket, but it is worth it, as the shower will not leak anymore.

Me ask the neighbor to use their shower or their toilet? We only have two neighbors and we greet the one at the left, but we don't know the one at the right. So they will see me as a complete stranger asking to use their toilet? Methinks not my friend 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

I usually don't go out of the house without taking a shower 😅
Of course there are neighbors here I wouldn't ask and I take my showers hot at any time of the year ... I love hot showers 🤣 !LOLZ


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

We had to wait for each treatment of the shower to dry properly and after the final treatment I stuck a small electric heater into the shower to dry everything out faster. Not on high, as that might evaporate the water content of the treatments, but on low to raise the ambience in the shower.
So on Sunday last week we both had our first shower and it was perfect.

I have not touched the bath and toilet yet, as the gas geyser is now the priority, but it is expensive and I have to save some bucks before I can get it.
So yes, I see that you understand the thing about not asking the neighbors anything and we share the love of hot showers 😁 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

We have grown so used to hot showers that it like taking an ice cream from a baby if we cannot shower.

You're so very patient, my friend 😊 I don't think I could wait and have multiple construction zones over weeks or months at home. I think I would postpone other things to get it done quickly.

A hot shower in the morning is one of the best things of the day ... I don't have a shower in the van, so the first trip will become a real challenge, I believe 🤣 !LOLZ


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

One only has to tough things out my friend. A bucket wash in winter is a bit of a problem, as the hot water on one's body gets cold instantly and it's not fun standing naked in the kitchen 😉

At some time in the future, you can get the camping tent that zips onto the side of the van and then you can also get one of those portable showers. What I see the guys doing here is that they put roof racks on the vans to carry their camping equipment.

For the first trip you will also have to tough it out and smell like a porky instead of a mountain goat methinks 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

I have just imagined you standing in a bucket in the kitchen 😂 !LOLZ

At the moment I want to have a stealth camper van that doesn't look like a camper van, so I can park almost everywhere, but maybe I decide to change and add a tent and a shower and a real kitchen and move from the apartment into the van 😁

Oh yes, people will not know that I am inside, but they will smell me 🤣


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

I have just imagined you standing in a bucket in the kitchen 😂 !LOLZ

At the moment I want to have a stealth camper van that doesn't look like a camper van, so I can park almost everywhere, but maybe I decide to change and add a tent and a shower and a real kitchen and move from the apartment into the van 😁


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Awkward my friend and by the time I get to wash down by me feet, the water is cold 🤣 !LOLZ

Yes, I understand that and Marian's one cousin sold up his mansion including all of the furniture and bought himself a motor home when he retired. They travelled all over the country and stayed in the caravan parks of every place that they visited over the past 10 years. The latest that we heard was that he now bought a piece land when they found the ideal place and I don't know if he is going to build on it.

So maybe getting a bit of bigger van as time pass, you can do the same 😉

Cheers and thanks.

😂 !LOLZ
That would be great, but my wife isn't a fan of such a van life, so I'll do it on my own and hopefully she'll join me sometimes on shorter trips. Maybe when my son doesn't need the other car anymore I'll sell both and buy a bigger van for more comfortable journeys 😄


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !