💕 Love is in the air... Ki$$ (Original wildlife pics and thoughts)

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

“The best thing to hold onto in life is each other.” –Audrey Hepburn

blog_title_image_template_fileminimizer_.png

I could not agree more with the quote above. We can go through life thinking about money, power, influence and be drunk on the heady mix of those things. We can forget that we need someone but, in the end, there has to be that special someone that can make everything seem right and make the world seem like a beautiful place.

In the fast changing world of Sweep right and left kind of apps, a meaningful companion is almost becoming as volatile as an image on screen:
image.png

Image Source credit

We need to realize some day that a true partner is someone who is always there for us - through thick and thin.

This pair of parakeets that I saw sharing a tender moment emphasize the togetherness. Even wildlife knows the value of love and companionship!

Hi-Res picture and it's details:
fbl_dsc7625_dxo_sharpen_stabilize_fb_1200.jpg

image.png


How I took the picture: Parakeets (the rose ringed kind) are abundantly seen around cities in my part of the world. However, I was lucky indeed to see this pair on a tree in my locality. This classic pose, like an old movie romantic lead, was so mesmerizing that I forgot to click for a second. Then, realizing that I had to get it captured, moved closer, climbed to the terrace of an abandoned house and took the shot. Luckily, their romance was not short lived and I got time enough to get this shot. 😀


Note: All pictures and graphics in this post (including the Lion Avatar in the title image above as well as the footer signature images) are my personal creations/clicks and all copyrights belong to me. If an external image has been used to illustrate a point, image source has been linked and credited.


Thank you for visiting this page and appreciating my original content

2bottom header image vm2904 (FILEminimizer).png

Sort:  

I really love that quote and it says alot 😊 and it is so easy to loose focus on what really matters.
You can have all the money in the world... But If you don’t have anyone to share it with, feeling happy... Then it is for nothing. Love is Powerful ❤️

Also your pictures are amazing and Thank you for sharing this and giving your input in what you think matters.

Have a wonderful week my friend, much love ❤️🌹

@spaminator I request you to let me know the reason for the downvote. I am surely not copying any content from others but do not know if I am committing any other mistakes. If you kindly let me know, I can avoid the mistakes in future