Let Our Picture Tell Your Story - Edition 21

copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_copy_of_modern_menswear_fashion_photo_collage.gif

screenshot_3.png
screenshot_5.png

I would love to thank everyone who makes this game so much fun :) This includes everyone who has supported the contest, and most of all those who entered. You are so awesome!
We are going to be offering TWO choices for you to use as a prompt this week - and while you can only win one prize, you can write a story about both pictures if you want. In fact, write as many stories as you like! It will increase your chances of winning! Or just choose the one that calls to you!


Collage made in Canva using the images sourced below.


Full credit for the images goes to the following authors and posts, please show them some love!


Squirrel Sharing Feeder with Black Capped Chickadee by @porters
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@porters/wednesday-walk-fur-buddies-feathered-friends-and-natures-artwork


Gulls And Swans by @hindavi :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hindavi/feathered-friends-show-me-a-6a34047acc878


For this week, let's each try to tag at least two good friends who we know would love to play. Share the love, and make the contest even bigger. This is lucky edition 20 :) !
@saffisara can we please see yours this week? @deeanndmathews I want yours too :)
Rules
There are only a couple of rules you need to follow for this contest:
Your story should be in the comment section of this post.
Your story needs a title.
Rewards
@melinda010100 and the community account Hive-106444 generously provide the prizes for this challenge. There is a reward pool of 8 HIVE and 500 ecency points for our winners.
We have an extra pool of 8 HIVE per month donated by @dreemsteem. Join me in thanking @melinda010100 and @dreemsteem .
First prize is 3 HBD
Second prize 2 HBD
Third prize is 1 HBD
Engagement 1 HBD
Special mention 1 HBD
500 Ecency points will be awarded to participants based on their contribution to this edition of the challenge. Prizes will be added as per need.


50% of the post rewards go towards supporting the feathered friends community.
Kindly note that this edition will end on the 26th of March.
The next edition of Let our picture tell your story will begin the 27th of March.
Keep your entries coming in. Please tag your friends and let's meet in the comment section. If you think you might have posted a photo that would be a good fit, let me know! Please note, it must have its own post in the Feathered Friends community to be eligible. All images used will be displayed with a link to the original post, as well as a mention so the author can come check it out, and hopefully make up a story.
Keep your eyes 👀 peeled and look for my post announcing the winners of the 21st edition.
I look forward to reading your stories as always. Kindly note that while we welcome your stories and interaction with participants in the comment section leaving links and comments like 'nice picture' are not acceptable.
Check out @nelinoeva contest Show me a photo challenge
@barbara-orenya also feature the best posts in her Featured feathered friends compilation and helps you get more exposure. So, get your photographs in ASAP.
Thank you everyone for your kind support and participation
Those who have already participated or have requested a tag:
@chocolatescorpi @khoola @umirais @ayesha-malika @chincoculbert @cmplxty @pibara @gemstone @beeber @mineopoly @mynatasha @jacoalberts @doziekash @taufar @otuyanancy @kemmyb @enginewitty (for your girls) @littlebee4 @thequizshow @littlebee4 @eylz619 @itsostylish @lesmann @vikbuddy @lxsxl @tattoodjay

If you would like to be added or removed from the tags, please ask :)

Sort:  
Loading...

And the Squirrel thought to himself, birds are pretty selfish! This one is here, trying to stare me down for my nuts, and look there!
They are fighting each other to get more than the other!
I am Happy I am a Squirrel!
It appears we are much wiser than they!

That was my entry and I will tag,
@chocolatescorpi and
@itsostylish

Thank You and Good Luck to all players!

Yes, Satisfied Squirrel, you have there. I like it. It's so true.

I'm in.

As I do alllll of my best thinking while I'm lying down, I will write one (dictate into my phone) while I'm going to sleep tonight, then upload it tomorrow before I go to work as I have an idea, but for some reason, my ideas are so succint when I'm lying down....lol...

You may be on to something here. Now the pressure is on! Just kidding lol

Our brains process information differently when we’re standing up versus lying down

https://www.psypost.org/2021/08/our-brains-process-information-differently-when-were-standing-up-versus-lying-down-61646

Thanks for that link! Yes. I think that I have just validated their research and experimentations in an even more deeper and significant way though!

I would love to be one of their guineau pigs!

Interesting Stuff!
I think that has to do with any position we are in..
Kinda like the old radios where you twisted around the antenna, etc...
😉😊😎
Have a Wonderful Day!
🙋🏻‍♀️👍🏼🌄👍🏼🙋🏻‍♀️

We can also affect reception just like an antenna 😂🤣

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@lesmann! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank You!
Much Appreciated!

I'll need to try this. Did you notice a difference? I wrote this at a 45 degree angle lol

Actually, I didn't!
😅😂😅
However, I was referring to Meditation and Yoga - primarily, though I am sure it has to do with everything...
Ever notice the difference between how the old and the young move around..🤔

Fascinating ❤️ The more we learn about the body, the more we see the beauty and genius of it!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@thequizshow! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It's endless fun for sure. Thank goodness for search engines, they're a life saver and I learn so much random information like this.

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 3 of 4

I wonder how laying on our back affects us?

Good to see You! 👁️👁️
I hope "Your" doing well and Your job is doing good by You!
Have a Very Wonderful Amazing Week!
🙋🏻‍♀️👍🏼💖🤗🌄🤗💖👍🏼🙋🏻‍♀️
And...
"Thank You" for the tip on NFTShowroom, It Worked!
👍🏼💖🤗♥️🤗💖👍🏼

I don't remember what I suggested, but I'm glad it worked 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@lesmann! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Whatever position works best, I think we all do better when we are comfortable 🙌

Sharing is caring as we all know. Maybe they missed that day in bird kindergarten, they'll learn soon hopefully!

@thequizshow
Hopefully!
But..
Birds are birds!
🙋🏻‍♀️👍🏼😅👍🏼🙋🏻‍♀️

True, and they don't know where their next meal will come from!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@lesmann! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks Again and true!
Birds are "Nature's Opportunists"!
😄😂😄

😂 some more than others 🤣 Ever had them get in the trash if it's not secured?

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@lesmann! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

No, though there are "many" right here,
They even back the Cats down!
😅😂😅

Those would be good points - except that some squirrels are the same way 🤣

Great work 🙌🙌🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@lesmann! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks!
And......🤔🤔🤔
True Story!
😄😂😄
Thank You and have a Awesome Mid-Week!
🙋🏻‍♀️👍🏼🌄👍🏼🙋🏻‍♀️

Hunger Pang

HNWT6DgoBc1692QWn5trsGLxi44TrGuNZJMEdibAvZ4pLkUJSzxaiMk9rndMSJAtGqYXm7h51re868JATZyZfaiZLUZXKS7SXwg16BHFTZGZFP9o7PicEiccZgA.webp

Image credit goes to @porters

I'm a genius and sensitive squirrel🐿️, I have a sexy and fluffy tail, am a lover of tree-climbing! Oh but I better be extremely careful to avoid falling in the mouth of a hungry lion , geez! I imagined being munched eww🤢.

😵😵

I jumped from one jungle tree🌴 to another, being out for a hunting spree, I love nuts but apparently I haven't seen any for over a month!

I let out a long yell!....I'm starving!!!!!

Until I jumped to this tree and saw her a black-capped chickadee, she cooed quietly as I graced her with my presence, it was romantic to me, my tummy grumbled for food, she was a delightful meal, I 6posed for a while to strike, immediately I said strike big boy she turned and swayed her little tail and looked at me.

I stood paralyzed just to assure her she wasn't my prey!

Gif from #peakd

Oh, the poor chickadee 😲Doesn't the squirrel get enough birdseed!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

I used to be addicted to soap
but now I'm clean.

Credit: lofone
@cescajove, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(6/6)

@cescajove! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why me?

"Oh no!" Thought the squirrel "No no no! Now they catched me on this crazy photograph taking thing while I was eating those little birds crackers!
Just hope they will not stop feeding the feathered friends. Hmmmm it's so yummi!
And better than last time, I tried to catch the sea birds crackers. Haha! This was fun messing those birds up, but also a little bit dangerous for such a simple squirrl like me.
Now as I return to my well known trees, hmmmmm not sure is it still safe here with that photograph taking thing?
Should I run away?
But.... nope. I will stay and fight for those yummi crackers! "

😂😂😂 anything for some yummy crackers...
That squirrel surely is badass, showing the birds how to munch on their own crackers. ..he has to be careful though, those photograph taking things look dangerous, don't they?? 😂😂

;-D yes you know there is always a very little squirrel in the round glas window of the photography taking thing, this confuses our squirrel !LOL

I told the Starbuck's clerk my name was Marc with a C
When I got my coffee it was marked Clark.

Credit: lobaobh
@chincoculbert, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beeber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

😂😂😂, it would surely confuse anyone...I'm confused too thinking about it

How close does he get to it???

Not too close because the closer he gets the bigger becomes the glas squirrel

He once was very very close... wanted to show the glas squirrel how he is cracking little birds crackers. But guess what happend and what the glas squirrel did in this very moment!!!!!! A katastrophy wich was life changing for our little squirrel ;-D !LOL

Why do they call it euthanasia?
It’s not like you’re getting any younger

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beeber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Those birds look dangerous too 😂

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@chincoculbert! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Very dangerous, expect my story today 💪

photograph taking thing

lol they seem to be everywhere these days

Yes they are, lol

😂 Our squirrel friend is brave 🙌 Let's just hope he stays away from seabirds!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

I'm glad the little squirrel was so brave 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@beeber! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh! I forgot to tag some friends!
So how about @buffalobison and @ninahaskin ? Seems they havent been tagged in the post.

Thank you for tagging me! Looks fun from the comment feedback! @beeber 😀✍

It is fun but also good stories, maybe you have one also to share :-)

Welcome to he fun 🙌🐦

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Thanks for inviting others ♥️

Ay
yo
so I got a
friend that's a boiyrd
big woop
you wanna fight about it?
Her name's Dee
And she's a chic
big woop
you wanna fight about it?
She drives me nuts
love this boiyrd
big woop
you wanna fight about it?
She know where all the best grub is
boiyrd after me own heart I tell ya
big woop
you wanna fight about it?
Coo

😂😂😂 sounds like something I'll love to read out loud to my friends...
Who's ready to fight about it??

Are you surely going to fight for your boiyrd??

It was funny just hearing it in my head! 😂

😂😂😂

You went with the flow

There are so many references in here it's fun trying to pick them all out. Great job

LMAO was fun, thank you😁

That's so awesome 🤣 I have no problems with his choice of friends!!!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Loading...

The new neighbours

Hello Fred, how are you today?
Have you heard the news? We are getting new neighbours next to our tree.

No, I didn’t know that Katy. Who told you?

Little pip from the bottom of our tree. She heard the ants talking about it when she was gathering seeds for her young ones. They told her that a large family of hedgehogs 🦔 would come next week. They are traveling as we speak.

Aawww how cute that will be. We are getting new neighbours. I can’t wait Katy. It’s about time we get some more souls around here. The fun we can have.
Card games in the evening, day trips with all residents, painting lessons with more than just the two of us. Maybe… let’s hope they are nice and want to join our activities.

Of course they will be Fred. Hedgehogs are kind and friendly creatures.
You just wait. I’m of again… have to go around the block to see what is happening at the old church.

Ok, bye bye for now. See you later this evening.

The end

I invite @tigermom and @warrkin to join our contest. It is a bit late… I know, but who knows, maybe you will join in 😁 and write a little story with the photos.

There's still enough time 🙌

I hope those hedgehogs are great neighbors :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Have you heard the one about the jump rope?
Never mind, skip it.

Credit: reddit
@littlebee4, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)

Yep… @wrestlingdesires 😁

Thanks… hope it too.
!PIZZA
!hivebits
!LOL

The person who invented autocorrect
should burn in hello.

Credit: marshmellowman
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/2)

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 3 of 4

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thought Process

The squirrels life is a tough one. Most people putting out bird food consider us pests. They build strange contraptions of all sorts and sizes trying to fool us. Bring out your baffles, brooms and harsh words. This rarely works.

Little do they know that our brain grows physically when it's time to bury our nuts. This allows us to remember all the little nooks and crannies where we stash our stash. We also use this to outsmart them.

This chickadee is being admired by those that have left the food. I see them with their binoculars and telephoto lenses. They happened to catch me looking and thinking again. I better get back to doing regular squirrel business.

Having the ability to fly whenever and wherever you want is alluring. I leap between trees often and run around on the ground to get be from point A to point B. Their way seems much more fun.

Wait a minute, I have a long lost relative that can somewhat fly. They leap, stretch out their arms and legs and glide. This is technically the same right? They have their flight suit built-in though. I think I'll need to order one of those the next time I'm online.

I'll be soaring soon enough.

Oh wow, reminds me I watched this nature bit on Netflix about a few different kinds of gliding squirrels. Wouldn't it be great to be able to fly? I mean, unassisted by a machine.

Your wish my command. This is really cool and scary all at once, I'd like to try it sometime.

That looks awesome!!! It must take tons of skill to maneuver so close to the trees and mountains!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

I know it looks like a lot of fun, these are the reasons why the GoPro was invented. What a rush!

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation Project - keep up the great work here!

Thanks so much, you are awesome ❤️

!PIZZA !ALIVE ( I'm out of the other two for today 😢)

I need to catch up on your blog again lol... everyone is writing so much these days !LOLZ but I love supporting you, my friend. You give so much to so many people in this Hive space; you are everywhere! Comet champ, Pizza man, Inkwell Mod, a feathered friend, an eternal Dreemer hehe... and you are a fabulous writer! And you're a wonderful friend !ALIVE !PIZZA !LUV !hivebits

@wrestlingdesires! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How do you genetically modify ducks?
Dump coca cola in the lake, because its quacktacular!!!!

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 2 of 4

Thanks so much ♥️ Sometimes you give me way too much credit, but I love it 😂

Just accept it hahaha❤️

♥️

!PIZZA !ALIVE

WOOHOOOooooo....it's still on and I'm BACK! 😃😃😃😃

Glad your back @chocolatescorpi 😊
Missed you 🤗

Thank you @littlebee4 but not as much as I missed you!!!

Although the new job is still frying my brain, it's not quite as bad as it was, so I'm trying to get back into the swing of things, but we are still so madly busy at work and so short staffed, so I'm still working 6 days a week and then all of my spare time has been learning about and caring for Indy...(and then the 7th day, she just stared into space...lol..)

But I am going to make it my mission to make time to Hive on from now on as I have missed everyone too much!

You are so welcome dear @chocolatescorpi 😊

Hope you get some relief soon and a bit more time for the things you love and would like to do.
A new job with those kind of shortcomings can be very challenging.

O my hahaha she also needs to get used to your new schedule. 🦜
Aaawww biggg hugggg 🤗🤗
Take care and have a wonderful day!

I've missed her too!!! Hopefully all will be well soon :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Hope so…
Thanks @wrestlingdesires 😊
!PIZZA

Who is Indy??? I hope she isn't sick?

Indy is an Indian Ringneck parrot that I rescued from living in a cage by herself and being abused and tortured in the past 14/15 years and I have never owned birds before- except my beautiful girls Thelma and Louise who were a couple of chickens a decade ago, so I have been learning all about her, trying to get her healthy, both mentally and physically and spoiling her rotten.

When I get a spare moment I will be doing big post on her and the need to abolish Bird breeding.

Welcome home 🙌🙌🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped chincoculbert (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped umirais (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped cescajove (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(1/15) tipped @sammy00 (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped chocolatescorpi (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped thequizshow (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped enginewitty (x1)
littlebee4 tipped wrestlingdesires (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped lesmann (x6)
wrestlingdesires tipped samsmith1971 (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped littlebee4 (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped beeber (x2)

Join us in Discord!

Julia, the chubby squirrel and Jose, the little bird.
Jose says to Julia: "Hey friend, go get your nuts from the trees and stop eating our food. You are very chubby and need to exercise".
Julia answers. "That canary seed and those sunflower seeds are very good and I can't resist them, plus I'm pregnant". :o

Well if she's pregnant she needs extra energy ♥️

!PIZZA !ALIVE

"The glamorous swans against the quarrelsome seagulls."
Hey, hey, you swans can be very cute and elegant and whatever you want but there are more of us, so get out!

😂that sounds like gulls!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

The Pretzels

It is always hard and dangerous to pass on the other side of water if you are carrying some valuables. And in my case stuff was pretty valuable. That’s me in the middle. The swan. And on the lower part of photo you can see one Seagull running away. That’s my friend Tony. The friend that tricked me.
So story goes like this. I got some Pretzels from a friend. It was nice amount. Eat some and rest decide to take home. You can not leave it around. Nothing is safe these days. Of course best place to take it is home. And that is tricky part. I live in the pond on island like place. It is surrounded by water. As it nice to have water around it is also dangerous because many of robbers and scavengers live in these waters. Since flying is not option due to amount of Pretzels of course I had to go over water. And there are many mouths that are waiting for some goodies.
Well you got to risk it. I asked my old friend Tony, the Seagull about best and safest way of passing water. And who would know, old Tony not only did know the way but also he offered to help me and guide my. Could not get any better at this point. He said which was best way and time to pass. Of course it was for some of my pretzels.
Fast forward and two hours later it is me in the middle of water surrounded by hungry birds. Pretzels gone in seconds. And guess who is gone as well. My old friend Tony. On the lower part of the photo you can see Tony running away as soon as they attacked me. What to say - it is his hustle. You cant blame Tony. It is my fault. It happens.
Later friend sent me photo from cameras on the docks. It is even scarier than I remember. At least I kept my cool.

I invite @offgridlife and @samostically to join

😂 I wonder if Tony told them?!?! Thanks so much for this fun entry 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL !LUV

The other day I snuck into the local zoo and spotted an albino Cheetah
It was the least I could do for him.

Credit: reddit
@sammy00, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)

@sammy00! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hungry Seagull is hungry seagull, ready for anything :)