Compilation of Cheerful Moments

There are people in our life that inspire us to become better and stronger. And I am aware that our greatest motivator is our family, and our friends could be our support system too. Sometimes spending a day with them would energize us and make us feel more alive. As for me, I am into adventures and bonding moments with my family and friends. I feel like it is another way to remind me that life is good.

20220906_223144_0000.png

I have shared enough of my adventures, travels, and food blogs here. And I guess this one focuses more on one of the most memorable days of the year. It is when we had an overnight at the beach of Pundakit together with a few friends and some family members. Let me share some of the cheerful moments we had back then.

We planned the one-day getaway ahead of time as our celebration since my brother’s basketball team went through the finals. Though they did not win, it was still worthy of a celebration. We went to the beach on the afternoon of Saturday then went home the next day.

As soon as we get there, we shared laughter and chitchats, while the kids enjoyed playing together. The rest of the night was about our bonding time with a drinking session. And the cheerful moments extended the next day – we all enjoyed swimming at the beach.

IMG_20220906_222821.jpg

The kids went into the water early in the morning and played with the waves together. Since I was their photographer, I did not hesitate on taking my phone with me to capture the moments. When I saw the adults playing a ball on the water, I quickly clicked the shutter.

IMG_20220906_222812.jpg

And on the seashore, I saw the kids playing together with our friend. They were putting sand on his body and the kids made sure he cannot say no to them.

IMG_20220906_222802.jpg

Some of our friends saw the hype in what the kids were doing so they also went there. They began to be creative in putting the sand and digging out more – and even used water to harden it.

IMG_20220906_222717.jpg

IMG_20220906_222734.jpg

I also did not miss a chance to take a picture of my nephew, John Paul. He flashed a lovely smile at me and I am glad I captured it before he left the frame.

IMG_20220906_222745.jpg

One of our cousins did not forget to take good care of our baby girl, Aubrie, as she was not allowed to play with the waves for too long and unattended. He insisted and volunteered to look after her while we also enjoyed swimming.

IMG_20220906_222706.jpg

After a few minutes, I rested for a bit and sat down. My oldest brother asked me to take a picture of him and his partner. I told them to pose and smile, and I felt happy capturing such a lovely photo of a couple.

IMG_20220906_222652.jpg

The adults did not think twice to seize the day with their swim trunks. They went in the deeper part of the beach and saw them enjoying back and forth.

What I liked on this getaway is that, the adults did not forget to look after the kids. There are times when they put them on their back and let them hold still as they pass through the waves.

IMG_20220906_222618.jpg

IMG_20220906_222635.jpg

I have always treasured the cheerful moments together with some friends and family – and that is for sure. The reason is that whenever I feel sad and bored, I just look at my gallery and check out some photos captured on that moment and day. Then, the memories will flash in my head like I was there again.

IMG_20220906_222552.jpg



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

IMG_20220906_224359.jpg

Blog #20
Date Published: September 6, 2022
Sort:  

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Spending time with loved ones is one of the best treasured moment. Life's Good with families.

Nice beach time there👌

Thank you! 🤗

I was smiling as I read your post. Nothing can really compensate the happiness we feel from spending quality time with our family. It's been a while since the last time we spend some time on a beach with my family and your blog makes me want to tell them to also go in the nearest beach in our place before our class officially starts.

But indeed, you have such a great family and friends. Have a great day.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @charmingcherry.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more