You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have a rare personality type?

Hello! Thank you very much, I am happy to meet someone with the same personality as mine. We don't need a lot of words then to understand each other.

I have been in difficult romantic situations, where my assessment of the person was not right. I suffered because I wanted to change people, it is wiser to change myself. I also had a lot of issues of my own piling up on top of that. What I have discovered recently is self love. It is truly powerful. A woman who loves herself truly will never be in dysfunctional relationships. The same goes for the man. I also think that we heal through relationships and each of us carries a bag with trauma, dreams, power, personality etc. I think that a good loving partner can make a huge difference in healing or worsening the wounds. Even if you are single. Being alone in two is far worse. Our type of personality can deal with time spent alone very well. Fortunately.

I value time a lot. If a person or a situation is not worthy of my time, I retreat. This is another gift of my trauma, as it has taught me how valuable time is and how it is always the best to spend it in love, peace, harmony. I also think that people who love you make the effort to change themselves into a better version. Not for you, for them. And the rest is a bonus.

Thank you for the wishes, I send the same great vibes to you too🤗

Sort:  
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Learning how to love yourself is the key, it took me years to get that and apply it in my life. I often thought that putting yourself first is arrogant or egotistic, but now I believe that it is actually necessary and imperative. I place myself first and take care of me and only after that I have a surplus from which I can give to others. So I congratulate you for doing this!

Experiences are the real deal. Theory and books explain one things. Practice is what we desire and need. For example there are so many ways in which , in theory, you can control your anger in a bad situation. But it is a total different reality when you are in the heated argument. You need to make mistakes and say things you regret in order to learn the next time to do better. Life is about learning and re-learning, because I believe that we also have to unlearn some behaviors which do not do us any favor.

Thanks for stopping by🤗