You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have a rare personality type?

We keep learning whether we like it or not, intentional or not intentional, consciously or unconsciously.

The best lessons are through experiences, and now is time to be the best we thought we couldn't be just because we thought differently.
Right now,I place myself above all else because I've learnt how to love myself by placing myself above.

Let me not repeat myself... I accept it back

Sort:  

Learning how to love yourself is the key, it took me years to get that and apply it in my life. I often thought that putting yourself first is arrogant or egotistic, but now I believe that it is actually necessary and imperative. I place myself first and take care of me and only after that I have a surplus from which I can give to others. So I congratulate you for doing this!

Experiences are the real deal. Theory and books explain one things. Practice is what we desire and need. For example there are so many ways in which , in theory, you can control your anger in a bad situation. But it is a total different reality when you are in the heated argument. You need to make mistakes and say things you regret in order to learn the next time to do better. Life is about learning and re-learning, because I believe that we also have to unlearn some behaviors which do not do us any favor.

Thanks for stopping by🤗