You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Inspiration in Young Bloggers

It surprises me that you were an indolent student while I thought you'd be the opposite. That you answered every question on the exam paper sounds more like the person I imagine you to be. I would have done exactly the same myself.
I stayed in New York for a few months years ago and spent many happy hours in Washington Square Park watching the chess players.

Sort:  

Washington Square Park watching the chess players.

Somewhere I've always wanted to go and something I've always wanted to do.
I love chess but awfully average at it😂😂

Ah, sure you're young yet. I'm sure you'll get there. I love to play chess but I'm pretty lousy at it.

Hello my friend, @deirdyweirdy

I did not feel engaged by school. I felt school robbed me of my free time. So much of what transpired was a waste. And then, homework! It seemed an intrusion. School had already stolen my days. I simply refused to give my afternoons and evenings up also.

When a subject, or a teacher, did engage me, though, I was tenacious. I was even competitive. Then, I had to have the best grades. I'm very goal oriented, but it has to be my goal, not one superimposed on me.

It would be hard to overestimate how stubborn and independent I am.😂

I'm not surprised to hear you would have answered every question. When you want something, you go for it and get it.

P.S.
I'm happy to hear about your experience in Washington Square. I have many happy memories of those days.