It's me! My introduction on Hive


image.png
My dog "Baleia" and I

[EN] Good morning, good afternoon or good night everyone! 😁
My name is João Victor, I'm 22 years old and this is my first post here on Hive.

I knew about the Hive network through my friend @stader who already has a certain amount of posts here, he explained how things work and as a first step he suggested I create a presentation post here!

I am currently studying electrical engineering at a great college here in Brazil, UNESP in Ilha Solteira, where I am in my last year of subjects. My passion for technology started very young, when I was 7 years old, when I had access to the first computer my father bought. In the meantime, the love for digital games made me appreciate the area of ​​computing, fueling my interest in discovering how things worked and developing in programming languages. At the age of 13 I took my first extracurricular course, where I developed skills in Web Design at AEComp in Pirajuí, which helped me shape my future. Thanks to that, I was able to develop my first websites, many of them focused on games and with the aim of understanding more about software from the Macromedia package, now part of Adobe's tools.

When I was 16 years old, I was approved in the IT technical course at Colégio Técnico Industrial "Prof. Isaac Portal Roldán" (CTI) at UNESP in Bauru, where I improved my knowledge of software and programming languages. I had great teachers of languages ​​like C/C++ or PHP, I learned about databases and their structures, in addition to having my first contact with a low-level language, Assembly. I also learned about the basic LibreOffice package, which was essential to develop academic works at the university, as well as having the knowledge to help my colleagues and professors with technology.

During the technical course, I believed I had a reasonable knowledge in the software area to research what I was interested in, that's when I came to the conclusion that something was missing. To complete my passion, I still needed to reconcile my knowledge of software with a new knowledge of hardware, since as Alan Kay, father of object-oriented programming, would say: "People who are really serious about software should make their own hardware." So, I opted for the Electrical Engineering course, which I was approved in 2017. Now, away from my parents in a new direction for life, about 400km from home, on the border between the state of São Paulo and Mato Grosso do Sul.


image.png
My team and I on brazilian Formula SAE - 2019


Quem sou eu? Minha apresentação no Hive

[PT-BR] Bom dia, boa tarde ou boa noite a todos!

Meu nome é João Victor, tenho 22 anos e esse é meu primeiro post aqui na Hive.

Conheci a rede Hive através do meu amigo @stader que já possui uma certa quantidade de posts por aqui, ele me explicou o funcionamento das coisas e como primeiro passo ele me sugeriu criar um post de apresentação aqui!

Atualmente curso engenharia elétrica em uma ótima faculdade aqui no Brasil, a UNESP de Ilha Solteira, onde já me encontro no meu último ano de matérias. Minha paixão pelo ramo da tecnologia começou bem novo, aos 7 anos de idade, quando tive acesso ao primeiro computador que meu pai comprou. Neste meio período, o amor por jogos digitais me fez apreciar a área de informática, alimentando meu interesse para descobrir como as coisas funcionavam e o desenvolvimento em linguagens de programação. Aos 13 anos fiz meu primeiro curso extracurricular, onde desenvolvi habilidades em Web Design pela AEComp de Pirajuí, que me ajudou a moldar meu futuro. Graças a isso, tornei-me apto a desenvolver meus primeiros websites, muitos deles voltados para jogos e com o intuito de entender mais sobre softwares do pacote Macromedia, hoje parte das ferramentas da Adobe.

Aos meus 16 anos de idade fui aprovado no curso técnico de informática do Colégio Técnico Industrial "Prof. Isaac Portal Roldán" (CTI) da UNESP de Bauru, onde aprimorei meus conhecimentos em software e linguagens de programação. Tive ótimos professores de linguagens como C/C++ ou PHP, aprendi sobre banco de dados e suas estruturas, além de ter meu primeiro contato com uma linguagem de baixo nível, Assembly. Também aprendi sobre o pacote básico do LibreOffice, o que foi essencial para desenvolver trabalhos acadêmicos na universidade, além de ter o conhecimento para auxiliar meus colegas e professores com a tecnologia.

Durante o curso técnico, acreditava ter um conhecimento razoável na área de software para pesquisar o que eu tivesse interesse, foi ai que cheguei a conclusão que faltava algo. Para completar minha paixão, eu ainda precisava conciliar meu conhecimento de software com um novo conhecimento em hardware, já que como diria Alan Kay, pai da programação orientada a objetos: "People who are really serious about software should make their own hardware." , ou seja, "Pessoas que realmente levam a sério seu software, deveriam fazer seu próprio hardware". Assim, optei pelo curso de Engenharia Elétrica, o qual fui aprovado em 2017. Agora, longe dos pais em um novo rumo para a vida, cerca de 400km de casa, na fronteira do estado de São Paulo com o Mato Grosso do Sul.


image.png
Competição Nacional de Formula SAE - 2019


Espero poder trazer conteúdo relevante para vocês e que a hive cresça cada vez mais!
Até o próximo post,
João Victor.

Sort:  

Hello, @jvffernandes1! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Congratulations @jvffernandes1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome jvffernandes1!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Fico feliz que decidiu entrar na comunidade, seja bem-vindo a comunidade!
Qualquer dúvida pode falar! Pegue um pouco de !PIZZA !PGM !LUV

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @jvffernandes1

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stader(2/5) tipped @jvffernandes1 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!