An attack, thousands of thoughts and reflections

IMG_20221109_223722.jpg

Ese nudo en la garganta que te da en el momento más inesperado. Donde te encuentras tranquila en tu habitación y de repente, no sientes la respiración. Se te acelera el corazón, llega el pánico, retumba en tu cabeza miles de preguntas en menos de un minuto. Sientes que el mundo se paraliza, sientes que las preocupaciones llegan a ti y no sabes cómo controlarlas. Decides calmarte, sueltas el celular, practicando tu respiración, sintiendo como tu corazón acelera cada vez más rápido. Te agitas, empieza la agonía, te da impotencia recordar a las personas que te hicieron daño. Te preguntas: ¿Realmente lo he superado? ¿He avanzado como pienso? Intentas engañarte, te mientes a ti misma diciendo que seguirás adelante cuando sabes que es difícil soltar y sin eso, sin dejar lo que te hace daño atrás, es imposible avanzar.

That lump in your throat that hits you at the most unexpected moment. Where you are calm in your room and suddenly, you can't feel your breath. Your heart races, panic sets in, thousands of questions ring in your head in less than a minute. You feel the world come to a standstill, you feel the worries come to you and you don't know how to control them. You decide to calm down, let go of the cell phone, practicing your breathing, feeling your heart accelerate faster and faster. You become agitated, the agony begins, you feel helpless to remember the people who hurt you. You ask yourself: Am I really over it? Have I moved on as I think I have? You try to deceive yourself, you lie to yourself saying that you will move on when you know that it is difficult to let go and without that, without leaving what hurts you behind, it is impossible to move forward.

Hoy viví una de las cosas que para mí, son de las más horribles que el ser humano puede experimentar. Estaba acostada en mi cama, hablando con un amigo sobre una pequeña incertidumbre, segundos después, el ataque se apoderó de mi mente y de mi cuerpo. No podía parar de llorar, quería gritar, quería huir, quería terminar de sanar de una vez por todas todo el dolor que llevo dentro. No entendía nada de lo que estaba pasando, si sabía lo que era un ataque de pánico, si había experimentado la ansiedad, pero hacía ya meses que no pasaba que volverlo a vivir, fue aterrador. Como pude, quise superar esto sola (No lo recomiendo, si pueden buscar ayuda, háganlo). Solté mi celular para poder controlar mi respiración, dejé que mis sentimientos se apoderaran de mí, me permití llorar, me abracé fuertemente hasta que la calma se asomara, que la tormenta pasara. Tuve miedo, mucho miedo, debo confesarles que, me aterra quedarme sola, no sé estar sola, no importa si la compañía es de amigos, de un amor pasajero o hasta mi gato, me gusta sentir calidez y el simple hecho de imaginarme en cuestiones de segundos la soledad, me derrotó.

Today I experienced one of the things that for me, are among the most horrible things a human being can experience. I was lying on my bed, talking with a friend about a small uncertainty, seconds later, the attack took over my mind and my body. I couldn't stop crying, I wanted to scream, I wanted to run away, I wanted to finish healing once and for all all the pain I carry inside. I did not understand anything of what was happening, if I knew what a panic attack was, if I had experienced anxiety, but it had been months since I had experienced it again, it was terrifying. As best I could, I wanted to overcome this alone (I do not recommend it, if you can get help, do it). I let go of my cell phone so I could control my breathing, I let my feelings take over me, I allowed myself to cry, I hugged myself tightly until the calm came, until the storm passed. I was afraid, very afraid, I must confess that I am terrified of being alone, I do not know how to be alone, no matter if the company is friends, a fleeting love or even my cat, I like to feel warmth and the simple fact of imagining loneliness in a matter of seconds, defeated me.

Hay una parte de mí que se niega a aceptar la realidad, esa parte de mí que se niega a los cambios. Que ha vivido en menos de 4 meses cambios tan bruscos que todavía no termina de asimilar, aunque muchos de ellos han sido para mejor, para avanzar y soltar, permanece en mi cabeza preguntas de estos cambios. Hace un año, estaba en una relación, viví casi 3 años con una persona la cual, no sé si recuerdo con cariño o con repudio. Hace 4 meses seguía manteniendo el contacto, bien sea para recordar anécdotas o trabajar juntos. Me hace bien poder decir que ya solté ese amor pasajero que me enseñó el significado del amor, lo que se debe y no se debe hacer cuando estás en pareja. No puedo recordarlo con odio, así hayamos vividos tragedias y experimenté el sentimiento del corazón roto con esa persona, prefiero sentir paz en mi corazón, prefiero desearle todo el éxito del mundo, no importa si él se sigue llenando la boca de pestes para quedar bien, ambos sabemos los errores que cometimos, de resto, no me interesan las opiniones ajenas.

There is a part of me that refuses to accept reality, that part of me that refuses to change. That has lived in less than 4 months such abrupt changes that still does not end to assimilate, although many of them have been for the better, to move forward and let go, questions of these changes remain in my head. A year ago, I was in a relationship, I lived almost 3 years with a person who, I do not know if I remember with affection or with repudiation. Four months ago, I was still in contact, either to remember anecdotes or to work together. It is good to be able to say that I have let go of that fleeting love that taught me the meaning of love, what to do and what not to do when you are in a couple. I can't remember him with hate, even if we have lived tragedies and I experienced the feeling of a broken heart with that person, I prefer to feel peace in my heart, I prefer to wish him all the success in the world, it doesn't matter if he keeps filling his mouth with pests to look good, we both know the mistakes we made, otherwise, I'm not interested in other people's opinions.

Este año conocí a una persona que me hizo entender el valor que me merezco, que no merezco amores a medias de nadie, ni siquiera de mis amigos. Esa persona que puso mi mundo de cabeza y me disfruté cada segundo con él. Aprendí que no debo permitir que me pisoteen, que no debo permitir actos nefastos y palabras imprudentes de los que se “supone” que me aman. Viajé, reí, lloré, quise con locura, es inevitable no recordar 7 meses con tanto amor. Y aunque, no sé qué vaya a ser de nosotros al finalizar el año, aunque no entiendo qué está pasando, deseo que ambos logremos todo eso que queremos, que encontremos esa felicidad que tanto estamos buscando. Esa felicidad en nosotros mismos, podamos llenarnos el corazón de una manera única, que nadie nos haga sentir lo contrario.

This year I met a person who made me understand the value I deserve, that I don't deserve half-hearted love from anyone, not even my friends. That person who turned my world upside down and I enjoyed every second with him. I learned that I shouldn't allow myself to be trampled on, that I shouldn't allow nefarious acts and reckless words from those who are "supposed" to love me. I traveled, I laughed, I cried, I loved madly, it is inevitable not to remember 7 months with so much love. And although I do not know what will become of us at the end of the year, although I do not understand what is happening, I wish that we both achieve everything we want, that we find the happiness we are looking for. That happiness in ourselves, that we can fill our hearts in a unique way, that no one makes us feel the opposite.

Es increíble como un ataque de pánico te hace reflexionar de mil maneras, te hace entender muchas cosas. Entiendes lo que fue y lo que es. A veces, cuando te sientes incómodo significa que estás creciendo, que necesitas más espacio para ser tú. A veces tenemos que animarnos a dar ese paso para darnos cuenta que la vida está en ese próximo nivel, ya no me quiero quedar donde no puedo crecer.

It is incredible how a panic attack makes you reflect in a thousand ways, makes you understand many things. You understand what was and what is. Sometimes when you feel uncomfortable it means that you are growing, that you need more space to be you. Sometimes we have to encourage ourselves to take that step to realize that life is at that next level, I don't want to stay where I can't grow anymore.

Sort:  

Congratulations @antonellarteaga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!