Anxiety before the goal (ENG-ESP)

in Catarsis2 years ago

Hello everyone, I would like to talk to you about a topic that really hasn't left me alone these days. To put them in context, I must first mention that I am about to graduate, I am studying Geological Engineering at the Universidad De Oriente, and after many sacrifices, illnesses and a thousand other things that have happened since I started my career, especially setbacks, and that is those who know, know that the university in which I study is well known for this type of problem for students between unemployment, problems with grades, schedules and others make studying something a bit chaotic, but in the end, at the end of all my journey and effort today I can say that I finished my degree, I finished all the subjects and my thesis was approved with outstanding marks... what could go wrong? well, a lot of things still.

Hola a todos, me gustaría hablarles de un tema que realmente no me ha dejado tranquila en estos días. Para ponerles en contexto antes debo mencionar que estoy a punto de graduarme, estudio Ing. Geológica en la Universidad De Oriente, y luego de muchos sacrificios, enfermedades y mil cosas más que han sucedido desde que inicié la carrera, sobre todo contratiempos y es que los que conocen, saben que la universidad en la cual estudio es bien conocida por este tipo de problemas para los estudiantes entre paros, problemas con las notas, los horarios y demás hacen que estudiar algo un poco caótico, pero al fin, al final de todo mi recorrido y esfuerzo hoy en día puedo decir que culminé mi carrera, terminé todas las materias y mi tésis fue aprobada con sobresaliente... qué podría salir mal? bueno, muchas cosas aún.


IMG_20221021_233929.jpeg


The university's grade control system has always been a place of problematic procedures, lost grades, workers' unemployment... there are many reasons I have to feel so much anxiety, I have worked hard to finish my degree, on a daily basis I review the list of graduates for the month of November and I see that they do not upload any information, they only say that we have to wait... I have many future plans for my life that clearly merit the completion of my university studies, and I understand that nothing it is under my control, that what was in my control has already happened and now it remains to trust the people in charge of carrying out said procedures; but I can't, I just have a hard time being calm. My pets are the only ones that relax me a little, between scratches and bites that alleviate my fears and make me feel a little safer and calmer, that everything is going to be fine and that there is nothing excessively bad to worry about, this is something that I over-appreciate and it makes me think more and more every day that animals are the noblest beings that exist, almost as if they know what you feel, as if they read your mind and know what lives inside our hearts.

El sistema de control de notas de la universidad siempre ha sido un lugar de trámites problemáticos, notas perdidas, paro de trabajadores... son muchas las razones que tengo para sentir tanta ansiedad, me he esforzado mucho para poder culminar mi carrera, a diario reviso el listado de graduandos para el mes de Noviembre y veo que no suben ninguna información, solo dicen que hay que esperar... tengo muchos planes a futuro para mi vida que ameritan netamente la culminación de mis estudios universitarios, y comprendo que ya nada está bajo mi control, que lo que estaba en mi control ya ha pasado y ahora queda confiar en las personas encargadas de realizar dichos trámites; pero no puedo, simplemente me cuesta mucho estar tranquila. Mis mascotas son las únicas que me relajan un poco, entre rasguños y mordidas que alivien mis miedos y me hagan sentir un poco más segura y tranquila, que todo va a estar bien y que no hay nada excesivamente malo para preocuparme, esto es algo que aprecio en exceso y me hace pensar cada día más, que los animales son los seres más nobles que existen, casi como si supieran lo que sientes, como si leyeran tu mente y supieran lo que habita dentro de nuestros corazones.

IMG_20221028_152937.jpg


It is then that I remember that everything has been for a reason and that my processes were worth it, that I am completing one of my dreams that I started 5 years ago and that I will soon see it come true, that is when I remember that no matter how long I wait, I have my secure title and well, at least I have some time to relax a little, I deserve a little vacation before continuing the journey of life that awaits me, because life never stops and any achievement that is achieved will never be the last, behind each door there will always be another path that leads us to the next one, and that is something undeniable. I will miss many things from my student days, especially friends, field work where we had to camp to obtain soil samples to be analyzed in the same place, internships, sleepless nights... I will miss everything, But above all, I know that everything has been worth it.

Es entonces cuando recuerdo que todo ha sido por un motivo y que mis procesos valieron la pena, que estoy culminando uno de mis sueños que empecé hace 5 años y que pronto lo veré hecho realidad, es entonces cuando recuerdo que da igual cuanto espere tengo mi título asegurado y bueno, al menos tengo algo de tiempo para relajarme un poco, merezco unas pequeñas vacaciones antes de continuar el viaje de la vida que me espera, porque la vida nunca se detiene y cualquier logro que se alcanse no será jamás el último, detrás de cada puerta siempre habrá otro camino que nos lleve a la siguiente, y eso es algo innegable. Extrañaré muchas cosas de mis días de estudiante, sobre todo a los amigos, los trabajos en campo en los que debíamos acampar para obtener muestras del suelo para ser analizadas en el mismo lugar, las pasantías, las noches en vela... extrañaré todo, pero sobre todo, sé que todo ha valido la pena.

Sort:  

Reading your post made me remember my university years and post university year, all the chaos and stress we had to go through. Unfortunately there are things you can't control and must be frustrating, but everything has to fall into place once and all that will be left is the good memories. Congratulations as it means a lot to finish your studies.

Stress and anxiety are routine things when you are a student, thank you very much for your words and congratulations, they mean a lot to me.

Congratulations @brandada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Por un momento viendo la imagen de la ciudad y el nombre de la universidad pensé que eras de mi ciudad Santiago de Cuba jaja. La ansiedad es normal cuando estamos a punto de llegar a un punto culminante, y se incrementa aún más cuando no depende de nosotros que se desarrolle bien o mal ese proceso. Felicidades por graduarte y espero que pronto puedas tener en tus manos tus documentos universitarios.