You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo's weekly picks: Outdoor

in Palnetlast year (edited)

To be fair that was a fucking school teacher plagiarising, it's like a cop committing felonies, or you know, maybe stop trying to compare hive with web2 and don't just leave context out when quoting these things. While I understand the aggressiveness in her tone there considering the teacher should know better, I do think we should tone it down a bit in general with the way we go about it.

That said it's still not a real issue, downvotes aren't "chasing people away" as when they're used badly everyone hears about it, when they're used correctly only a few people hear about it and the rest don't care cause that's the community policing the rewardpool and it's working as intended. There's plenty of new users being onboarded and joining and most don't need to be told not to plagiarise or shitpost at rep 70 and throw a weird hissy fit that's borderline illegal because of it.

Either way, I'm done discussing this non-issue, feel free to ping me if someone is actually using their downvotes maliciously and I'll look into it, but for what it's worth your words have stopped having much reason or value behind them at this point to me.

Sort:  

I have to applaud your vigorous nature, makes sense that you run OCD.

Also, I can't help the feeling that most of these interactions would end immediately if people would just Downvote and leave a friendly message that sounds like "I want you to do better so that I can upvote and not downvote you next time. That would be great."

I tried talking with y'all, many months ago. You had many opportunities to turn around your behavior.

https://peakd.com/hive-193084/@solominer/re-urun-ripyeq

Yeah so, you're missing the point. I see what your argument is, but that was not spam. It's Tenor available MEMEs to have a MEME-based conversation. Those interactions have been over hours, some days and express a way of communication.

Here's a list of differences:

  • The Upvotes are tiny and will be penalized by the curation metrics
  • Reading the Chain of Memes tells a story
  • They all start with a new post, no arbitrary Comments in the nirvana

Well, I'm open to the thought that it looks abusive and spammy. That was not intended, none is making gains with this. It's really just fun.

Is that so absurd to believe?

Look, srsly. My last post was thanking you on Threads that you turned to peace.
This is not helpful to anybody.